We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PLACE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palazzo Schiavoni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Schiavoni
Ranked #84 of 468 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was fabulous. It's a little out of the way, but we loved being away from the crowds. The directons from San Marco to the hotel given on the hotel's website were right on the money. We had a beautiful room. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kars120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    98
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
98
163
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Palazzo Schiavoni for 2 nights and everything was mostly great.

The reception's on the second floor so you do have to go up either by stairs or elevator. If you have heavy luggage I suggest you take the elevator.

Complimentary breakfast was served in a small room next to the reception table. The breakfast buffet was great (they fed us kiwi fruit and oranges!).

The rooms had very high ceilings so that's good but one thing I noticed was the airconditioning system. We couldn't change the temperature so we could only turn it on or off. That was a little annoying but bearable.

The other thing was that there's no kettle to boil water in. We had to constantly request hot water from reception which got a little irritating because reception closed at 9pm and we couldn't get any hot water after that.

Besides these small things, everything else was great :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amymoonshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed at the Palazzo Schiavoni for three nights with my boyfriend in June. Apart from it being a little bit tricky to find (buy a map when you first arrive into Venice) the location is very good - five minutes from St Mark’s Square and a few minutes’ walk to local restaurants/cafes which were very well priced. Our room was slightly dated and looked out onto someone else’s balcony (I think we stayed in the Doge’s Room) but it was lovely and quiet. The staff were very friendly and were happy to help when we had some confusion about our transfers. We didn’t choose to eat Breakfast at the hotel but the coffee smelt delicious none the less! I would recommend this hotel to people of all ages and would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rubix_Cube_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Just on the canal and 500mts to San Marco, each time we walked there we took another wonderful route and discovered another square or bridge.
The Palazzo was true Italian and still modern.We had a small kitchen in our apartment and breakfast goods were delivered fresh each day but you can have breakfast in the dining room.
Beautiful marble floors, modern bathroom and friendly staff.
I love Venice and I love Palazzo Schiavoni .Our stay was very special.

Room Tip: You probably don't need a kitchen unless you really prefer to cook
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We came off a 12 hour train trip from France and arrived in Venice. It took us a while to find the hotel due to lots of people in the area, including police, not knowing where it was due to its hidden location. But when we finally found it, it was well worth the look. The room was spacious and very clean. The interior was nice and welcoming. The receptionist we dealt with - Tina - was very helpful and welcoming, always making an effort to great us and help us find where we were going. The breakfast was nice and the staff were friendly. Definitely worth the stay. I would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farnsyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

the positives are the following; clean rooms, attractive bedrooms and bathroom. close to saint marks square, approximately 10 minutes walk. we had one of the rooms on the lower floor, we would have preferred a room on a higher floor, so we could have had a view, but this was not available to us. the room had a safe, which was useful, there were free toiletries if needed. there was a heating system that the temperature could be altered.
first night was cold in the room, as one of the radiators would not heat up, but there was an extra blanket in the wardobe, which helped.
negatives; the breakfast, was poor, nothing was hot, the croissants were cold, the toast cold, provided in a packet already pre-packed. It would have been nice to have had some hot toast, and surely would have not taken long to make or be exspensive. there was no variety to the breakfast. the coffee had an after taste and tasted like a cheap brand, My partner could not drink it.
the service was extremely slow, which is a surprise as all the girl offered in service was to ask if we wanted coffee, and then to give us a basket of pre-packet toast, a croissant, and bread rolls. However, this service was so slow, which is surprising, as there are not many tables to serve, and the room not always full. Though we did hear the waitress chatting and laughing on the phone for about 10 minutes one morning, so maybe training needs to be addressed. especially, as every morning we had to ask if the juice could be refilled in the jug, as this was always empty . Unfortunately, we did not find the staff overly friendly, the young girl who served us in the mornings, came over impolite, and sullen.(hardly ever smiled) she was not welcoming, and often spoke to us in an abrupt manner, so often we felt quite uncomfotable and embarrassed at breakfast time. Infact our last day there we did not have breakfast because of this, the food was not worthy of the ordeal.
would we return? not sure to be honest, from the good location, and decor, and the location, yes. But on reflection of the poor beakfast, and rude staff, i would probably try and find somewhere better.




but i think i would also do some more searching

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at Palazzo Schiavoni with our three children in a beautiful suite with plenty of room. The hotel is on a quiet street (which was nice) but not far from San Marco. There were restaurants very close by and a picturesque canal view from our windows. It was a nice place to stay with kids or without.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
San Giorgio degli Schiavoni Apartments
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#68 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Cannaregio
Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Palazzo Contarini della Porta di Ferro
Cannaregio
Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli
Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli
#21 of 468 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Castello
Ca' Furlan
Ca' Furlan
#35 of 468 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Schiavoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Schiavoni

Property: Palazzo Schiavoni
Address: Via Castello 3288, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 468 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Schiavoni 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Schiavoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Schiavoni Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing