We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Henry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Henry
Ranked #404 of 466 Venice B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Good and cheap. 180 for four nights. Just a bit noisy in the late morming. It is difficult to sleep after 10 am. But we were very close to the reception. Thin doors. By the way very good hospitality and inside venice. Five minutes by walk from the train station where you can also catch the vaporetto. Nothing to ask more.

Helpful?
Thank xxug1xx
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    48
    49
    16
    30
See reviews for
35
86
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Hotel Henry lost our reservation for our honeymoon. They claim the management daughter came into town and they wanted a room for her, so we were the unlucky guests. I would ever deal business with the Hotel ever again. Buyers beware!!! Do not trust them!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tyler d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Venice hotels

Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Greate location. A bit sqweezed bathroom, and could be noisy as we stayed in room number 1 just near the lobby. But it still did not bother too much. Still best characteristic is location which is near rail station and bus station, but not far from tourist places, in a very quite street.
You will need gumboots to reach hotel at acqua alta period.
Would recommend for the super balance of price and quality.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina_Rozenbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flic En Flac
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and had nice, small room. It was very clean and very quiet. Reception is not working all the time so better inform them when you arrive. Great restaurant near by recommended by very friendly receptionist: Al Bacco F,ta Capuzine 3054.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DariOlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in July. This hotel is in a very good location and a short walk from the ferry. The room was small but fit our needs. The bathroom was very small but was very clean and had newer fixtures. The best part was that the A/C worked very well as it was +32 during the day and +25 at night with little air movement. The staff that worked reception were very nice and helpful. They spoke good but not great English. My complaint of this hotel is that after the first 2 nights we were asked if we would mind changing rooms as there was a party of 4 coming in and our room was larger. We were ok with moving and were told that the room was exactly the same and they would move all our luggage over. Upon arriving back at our new room we were greeted by 2 single beds and a cot. The room was much smaller and was an accessable room as well. We were quite upset as we were obviously lied to. After 30 min of trying to explain to the reception they finally changed the cot to a proper bed. We were not offered anything for this inconvenience at all. However i would stay again but would not change rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Arrived at the hotel to be placed in the "new" apartment, not the actual hotel. The apt was so new it did not have airconditioning and the temp was in the 90s. It took three requests and two days to get a couple of small fans. As it was so hot we had to open the windows at night (not that there was much of a breeze) and ended up getting eatten alive by mosquitoes.

I would not stay at this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GWorkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angra do Heroísmo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very good quality-price hotel because we value cleanliness and location a lot. We booked for 85€/night/double room and it was a bargain on high season.
The room, bed and bathroom were very clean and we slept very well and had a very good quality stay. The decoration was vintage and we like more modern hotels, but in Venice we just thought it was a perfect romantic simple decoration.
We used San Marcuola vaporetto stop every day.
As we arrived at Sta. Lucia train station with troley bagage it is easy to get to the hotel by vaporetto. And it is easy to get everywhere on foot or by vaporetto so stay in Canareggio sestiere is more cheaper and it is Venice anyway!! Really!!
The lady at the front desk gave us maps and all kind of instructions we could need, and she talked very good English, and booked for us an opereta show, she was very helpful.
There are lots of shops, bakeries, supermarckets, restaurants, near the hotel, because there is a "yellow bricks route" all over Venice that leads you to San Marcus Square where we find all kind of shops and stores.

Room Tip: We just knew the ground floor, our room was a double and our friends room were a quadruple. It was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mccrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Ariel Silva
Hotel Ariel Silva
#334 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Alle Guglie
Hotel Alle Guglie
#187 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Agli Artisti
Hotel Agli Artisti
#285 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Locanda Herion
Locanda Herion
#167 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Airone
Hotel Airone
#347 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Casa Peron
Albergo Casa Peron
#225 of 466 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Henry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Henry

Property: Hotel Henry
Address: Calle Ormesini 1506/E | Rio Tera Farsetti, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #404 of 466 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Henry 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Henry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alloggi Henry Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing