We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Henry
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente(Venice)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (188)
    Filter reviews
    188 results
    Traveler rating
    25
    57
    52
    18
    36
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    25
    57
    52
    18
    36
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewspast midnightstaff on receptionplace to sleeptwo single bedsbasic hotelsmall roomshampoo
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    59 - 64 of 188 reviews
    Reviewed July 10, 2012

    Arrived at the hotel to be placed in the "new" apartment, not the actual hotel. The apt was so new it did not have airconditioning and the temp was in the 90s. It took three requests and two days to get a couple of small fans. As it was so hot we had to open the windows at night (not that there was much of a breeze) and ended up getting eatten alive by mosquitoes.

    I would not stay at this hotel ever again.

    • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank GWorkman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 28, 2012

    Very good quality-price hotel because we value cleanliness and location a lot. We booked for 85€/night/double room and it was a bargain on high season.
    The room, bed and bathroom were very clean and we slept very well and had a very good quality stay. The decoration was vintage and we like more modern hotels, but in Venice we just thought it was a perfect romantic simple decoration.
    We used San Marcuola vaporetto stop every day.
    As we arrived at Sta. Lucia train station with troley bagage it is easy to get to the hotel by vaporetto. And it is easy to get everywhere on foot or by vaporetto so stay in Canareggio sestiere is more cheaper and it is Venice anyway!! Really!!
    The lady at the front desk gave us maps and all kind of instructions we could need, and she talked very good English, and booked for us an opereta show, she was very helpful.
    There are lots of shops, bakeries, supermarckets, restaurants, near the hotel, because there is a "yellow bricks route" all over Venice that leads you to San Marcus Square where we find all kind of shops and stores.

    Room Tip: We just knew the ground floor, our room was a double and our friends room were a quadruple. It was very nice to stay at the ground floor because there is no noise on the street at all.
    • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mccrs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 31, 2012

    Very friendly welcome from the hotel owner, and he was more than happy to help us out with finding our way around. The room we had was lovely and quite spacious for the price we paid! Only disturbance we had was of the walls being quite thin (a couple next door having an argument one night) Found that the location of the hotel was pretty perfect, set away just enough from all the hustle but only mins away from the main streets. Found many nice cheap cheerful restaurants nearby. The hotel is located just down a side street to where it says on the map, but very easy to find your way from the bus station. Would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends and would definitely visit again!

    • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank lydia f
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 21, 2012

    By comparing the reviews I’ve red before, I must say it was pretty good. Close to the train station makes the place very convenient. There is a pleasant square where we did enjoy a snack and drink. Hotel is quiet hidden so the noise did not disturb us.
    The guy at the reception was very friendly, we had a long chat on arrival. For an upgrade of few euros we got a better value room, which was clean, spacious and really nice. We slept well and enjoyed our stay a lot. Bathroom was clean and everything what necessary was provided.
    We had a breakfast out side so can't rate a morning meal.

    • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank GosiaDonatien
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 20, 2012

    We have just returned from a 3 day trip . We had a truly magical trip to Venice but were very dissapointed with the standard of accommodation. Firstly let me congratulate the Hotel on their excellent marketing since it looks nothing near as good as the photo's on their web site ! We were literally speechless when we were shown our room, which was extremly small and cramped, very dark, and on inspection had a broken mattress. We immediately asked if there was another room available. The receptionist was very accommodating and moved us to another room. Again, it looked nothing near as good as the ones in the photo's, but at least the bed had a decent mattress. Luckily we were so tired from 3 days of constant walking that we slept very well, (except for when we were woken both mornings at 8am by the builders directly outside our window, working in the courtyard). Hot water would have been a bonus, and perhaps a map that was not out of date. Dont forget your binoculars to view the TV ... since its so small and so high on the wall you'll need them ! All in all, the staff were very helpful, the room was very clean, the location was great, but sadly I would not recommend or return to the same hotel.

    • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Markham03
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews