We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Enjoyed our stay at Palace Bonvecchiati” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Bonvecchiati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palace Bonvecchiati
Ranked #85 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay at Palace Bonvecchiati”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms were lovely and the breakfast each morning was very good. We had to pay for internet which was a bit disappointing and it didn't work very well. Otherwise we were very happy and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Lovely hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    446
    92
    28
    18
See reviews for
205
730
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel is close to all the things you want to see while in Venice. You have to go to and from by water taxi to get to airport as there are no cars in Venice. The hotel is on one of the canals but you have to hang out your window to see it. We did enjoy hearing the gondola's going by with the beautiful singing. Breakfast was very good and staff was helpful. Rooms are small but that is to be expected. It can get noisy at night as I believe they are making deliveries to the hotel via the canal. Would rather have heard the singing!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The most wonderful hotel, nice, clean rooms, perfect location, everything you can ask for in a 4 star hotel. It is expensive but so worth it. You go out of the hotel you have all of Venice at your feet. There is a nice breakfast. WIFI in the room, a wonderful bed. I could go on and on. Very nice indeed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gitte Obertin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at Palace Bonvecchiati and combined a business trip with our wedding anniversary. Given that it was our anniversary we asked for an upgrade and not only did the hotel oblige but we arrived to find a bottle of sparkly in our room, which was a lovely touch. The hotel is only a minute or two from Piazza San Marco and is an ideal for all of the attractions in Venice. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would book again if I were to return to Venice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Excellent location - right in the heart of everything. Check mark! Rich decadent breakfast. Check mark! excellent service. Check mark! And then the rooms... We stayed with a group of friends and had a chance to hang out in different rooms. Bravo to the interior decorator who created all rooms differently and decadent... so decadent... I dream of going back....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chernomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Palace Bonvecchiati and it was fantastic!! The location is ideal for all the main attractions in Venice, St Mark's Square, the Rialto Bridge, Bridge of Sighs and the list goes on, were all within five minutes walking distance. The staff at the hotel could not be more helpful and pleasant, both during our stay and with regard to helping us to arrange a private water taxi from the airport, which is a definite must and well worth the money!

We upgraded our room to a canal view and were glad we did as it was lovely to watch and listen to the Gondolas when we returned after a hectic day of sight seeing. Our bedroom was spacious and decorated in a modern style rather than the traditional Venetian style, which was perfect for us.

The spa facilities on the 4th floor were also great (although you do need to book a time slot with reception). We will definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Bonvecchio is located 2 mins away from Piazza San Marco and all kinds of restaurants and shops in the area. Our stay in Venice was made better by the help of Ugo, one of the hotel staff at the reception. He recommended us the best restaurants that were not overcrowded by tourists and where the food was unforgettable. The hotel can easily be reached by the boat bus from Piazza San Marco station, alternatively you can take a taxi boat for about €70 directly to the hotel from Piazza Roma, which is the last point for cars.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lino2939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Bonvecchiati Hotel
Bonvecchiati Hotel
#131 of 387 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 1,208 reviews
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#36 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#28 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,762 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#75 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#3 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Bonvecchiati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Bonvecchiati

Property: Palace Bonvecchiati
Address: Calle Dei Fabbri San Marco 4680 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Venice
#55 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#104 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Bonvecchiati 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Palace Bonvecchiati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Bonvecchiati Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing