We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palace Bonvecchiati
Ranked #99 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed in August 2013 with family including 2 children. We had booked 2 rooms. Pleasant surprise at check in as we were upgraded to executive rooms. Also request for interconnecting rooms was accommodated.

+ Rooms were large, comfortable and well equipped
+ Location excellent, in the centre of San Marco with most sites being within max 15 min walking distance
+ Helpful reception staff. Overall service was good
- Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment both in terms of variety and quality
- No free Internet even in the lobby

Overall we were satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_ahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel was beautiful. Small but tastefully done. The room and bathroom were both enormous (belied by the size of the hotel) and I even had a walk-in closet as an added bonus! The downsides to this hotel are the tiny elevators (an inconvenience only if you are handling your own luggage i guess) and the very narrow and confusing hallways (but they make up for this with signs everywhere for directions). The breakfast was average. There was a lot to choose from but the food was just okay. The other inconvenience is the lack of Wi-Fi. You have to purchase it at the reception.
The hotel is located just a short walk from Piazza St Marco and only about 15 mins from the mainland by water taxi. The staff were friendly without being overbearing. All in all a very pleasant and comfortable stay for my first trip to Venice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gihan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights to celebrate my birthday. Venice is a lovely place and the hotel was lovely with Venetian plaster in the rooms. Very luxurious.
Breakfast was ok nothing special though.
It was very expensive and the cost was varied hugely on the two different nights. Overall a lovely comfortable hotel. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located to discover the city. The rooms are really comfortable and the breakfast is tasty and multifaceted. Remarkable is the room service which looks after every room twice a day!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schippeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel in Venice is a dream come true, I had already been to Venice and stayed at more Venetian like hotels, but I decided on this one due to more modern approach it offers. It was perfect to say the least - the room was huge, the bathroom immense, the service top quality, the staff extremely efficient and helpful, we cannot compliment the hotel and its staff enough.
To top all that the location is superb, really close to St Mark's Square and also to Rialto Bridge
Venice is fantastic but to visit Venice and stay at Palace Bonvecchiati is incredible, a dream come true, really.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the canal, you will be able to see St Mark's dome from your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianePedreiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed 5 nights at the Palace Bonecchiati after a tour in northern Italy. Was lovely to arrive by water taxi straight to the lobby of this comfortable modern- style hotel. The reception desk was efficient and helpful for all our needs such as ordering train tickets, porters to help up as the train station, etc. The room is extremely comfortable - good a/c, it was great to sleep well each night after a long day's exploring in Venice. The sheets and doona are luxurious and pillows were of differing softness. Turn down service before bed means fresh towels each night and morning for those that like it. Bathroom spacious and with all amenities. Walk to the breakfast in the Hotel Bonvecchiati a little strange and so hard to grab a waitress to bring you coffee but really 'd stay here again any time. Ask for canal view. It's delightful. Positioned between San Marco Square and Rialto, the location is perfect. Only complaint was charge for wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Seadiver29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have just returned from our 2nd stay at Palace Bonvecchiati. We had a good room, which we had not paid any supplements for.... it was more than adequate, a good size, and very comfortable. Unfortunately it was very close to an Air Conditioning Extract which was extremely noisy no matter what time of day or night (on and off - not continual). That said, this is a great hotel, smooth service, a very pleasant bar, and a great, modern feel. Next time we would pay for a canal view (as we did last time we visited). The landing stage is a real bonus if you arrive or leave by water taxi (which I would totally recommend) so that you do not have to lug suitcases etc., through Venice. A brilliant City to visit, and this Hotel gives you all that you could need, including a superb location.

Room Tip: canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Bonvecchiati Hotel
Bonvecchiati Hotel
#122 of 387 in Venice
1,483 reviews
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#77 of 387 in Venice
1,047 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 387 in Venice
1,920 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#14 of 387 in Venice
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Bonvecchiati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Bonvecchiati

Address: Calle Dei Fabbri San Marco 4680 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Venice
#63 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#103 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $146 - $959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Bonvecchiati 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palace Bonvecchiati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Bonvecchiati Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing