We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palace Bonvecchiati
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ca' del Duca(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveler rating
763
534
124
34
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
763
534
124
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgewater taxisister hotelwalk in wardrobemodern hotelupgraded to a junior suiteper nightperfect locationst marks squaresan marco squaregondolas passingexcellent hotelnice roombuffet breakfastnarrow streetsvenice hotelgondola ride
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel in Venice is a dream come true, I had already been to Venice and stayed at more Venetian like hotels, but I decided on this one due to more modern approach it offers. It was perfect to say the least - the room was huge, the bathroom immense, the service top quality, the staff extremely efficient and helpful, we cannot compliment the hotel and its staff enough.
To top all that the location is superb, really close to St Mark's Square and also to Rialto Bridge
Venice is fantastic but to visit Venice and stay at Palace Bonvecchiati is incredible, a dream come true, really.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the canal, you will be able to see St Mark's dome from your room
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianePedreiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed 5 nights at the Palace Bonecchiati after a tour in northern Italy. Was lovely to arrive by water taxi straight to the lobby of this comfortable modern- style hotel. The reception desk was efficient and helpful for all our needs such as ordering train tickets, porters to help up as the train station, etc. The room is extremely comfortable - good a/c, it was great to sleep well each night after a long day's exploring in Venice. The sheets and doona are luxurious and pillows were of differing softness. Turn down service before bed means fresh towels each night and morning for those that like it. Bathroom spacious and with all amenities. Walk to the breakfast in the Hotel Bonvecchiati a little strange and so hard to grab a waitress to bring you coffee but really 'd stay here again any time. Ask for canal view. It's delightful. Positioned between San Marco Square and Rialto, the location is perfect. Only complaint was charge for wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Seadiver29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have just returned from our 2nd stay at Palace Bonvecchiati. We had a good room, which we had not paid any supplements for.... it was more than adequate, a good size, and very comfortable. Unfortunately it was very close to an Air Conditioning Extract which was extremely noisy no matter what time of day or night (on and off - not continual). That said, this is a great hotel, smooth service, a very pleasant bar, and a great, modern feel. Next time we would pay for a canal view (as we did last time we visited). The landing stage is a real bonus if you arrive or leave by water taxi (which I would totally recommend) so that you do not have to lug suitcases etc., through Venice. A brilliant City to visit, and this Hotel gives you all that you could need, including a superb location.

Room Tip: canal view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Despite this being written a while later, this is the best hotel I have ever been to.

The staff are friendly and eager to help - as it is quite a ways with your luggage. The rooms are beautifully finished, and I would recommend one on the canal. It is special to wake up in the early mornings and watch the ships go by. It is not quiet but the noise isn't disturbing at all.

The bathroom was especially beautiful with its antique look and marble flooring as well as sink.

There is a restaurant but we ended up eating outside. The front desk also provides excellent instructions as well as maps should you require.

Slippers, robes, etc. are all provided.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherineemrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We spent 2 nights here and were pleased with the accommodations. The hotel adjoins its sister, the Hotel Bon. Which is where breakfast was served each day. We also ate lunch there, which was quite good. The Internet connection was fast, but not wifi, just a warning. The location is very good, close to all the well-known spots. The rooms are European, meaning they have many features, fixtures that are unfamiliar and take some learning. They don't seem to have the notion that they should explain these, though.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CABozeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews