We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best icecream in Venice”
Review of Suso Gelatoteca

Suso Gelatoteca
Ranked #2 of 85 Dessert in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: San Marco
Stockholm, Sverige
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best icecream in Venice”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Small place that you have to know where to find. You don't just walk into it on a major tourist street. They had the best icecream I had in Venice and made everything themselves - try the Opera flavour with chocolate fudge on top. Amazing!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    898
    207
    55
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
420 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 541 helpful votes
“A definition of gelato”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This must be a golden standard for gelato - fluffy, light but at the same time flavoursome and original. Get down to Suso and try them!
The prices are very reasonable considering the location.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysSpeakOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Love their gelato”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

There always seems to be huge queues at this gelato place and there is a good reason why. We have been here a few times now and it is great every time. I love the dark chocolate and worth paying extra for it. Nice and close to the Rialto Bridge and a few leather shops close by as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AussieElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“For ice lovers”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were recommended this ice cream place near the Rialto bridge, and were not disappointed. The service is very nice and the selection of ice cream fantastic. This is real Italian icecream. A good place to stop when visiting the Rialto bridge.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“オリジナルフレーバーがたくさん♡”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

おしゃれなお店で、味もとってもおいしかったです。
まずフレーバーがいろいろあるので、選ぶときからワクワクします。
味も濃厚!
お値段も平均的なのでお得感たっぷり。
リアルト橋の近くなので、観光の途中にぜひ♪

This place is very cute! And has many special flavors. I was really excited when I pick my flavors up and taste was soooo good. I can recommend you this place with confidence.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MomijiRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suso Gelatoteca also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Suso Gelatoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing