We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For ice lovers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suso Gelatoteca

Suso Gelatoteca
Ranked #1 of 85 Dessert in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Marco
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
122 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“For ice lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were recommended this ice cream place near the Rialto bridge, and were not disappointed. The service is very nice and the selection of ice cream fantastic. This is real Italian icecream. A good place to stop when visiting the Rialto bridge.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    603
    128
    36
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“オリジナルフレーバーがたくさん♡”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

おしゃれなお店で、味もとってもおいしかったです。
まずフレーバーがいろいろあるので、選ぶときからワクワクします。
味も濃厚!
お値段も平均的なのでお得感たっぷり。
リアルト橋の近くなので、観光の途中にぜひ♪

This place is very cute! And has many special flavors. I was really excited when I pick my flavors up and taste was soooo good. I can recommend you this place with confidence.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MomijiRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Three flavors, one winner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

I had the fragolosa or something like it and didn't have more than a few bites. Then I had the Tango which I ate all of and enjoyed. Finally I had the chocolate which blew me away. It's like eating a brownie that's in the form of ice cream. So thick, so chocolatey, so delicious.

Helpful?
Thank LesterArsted
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great flavors!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Recommended by our tour guide in Venice (she was born and raised, and after she left us I saw her go back and get some herself!) This is near the Rialto bridge on the San Marco side of the canal. Amazing gelato with unique flavors. I had the Suso (toffee and caramel flavor) with dark chocolate and it was delicious. You do have to pay a little extra for the dark chocolate, but it was worth it! Highly recommend!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jknd02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Unique Flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We liked this place a lot. We had gelato every single day when we were in Italy and this one was really, really good. I think it had some of the more unique flavors we tried anywhere. The quality of the gelato was not the best we had but it was toward the top of the list. My husband fell in love with the sour cherry pistachio (delicious) and I LOVED the Opera (vanilla gelato base with a THICK Nutella-type fudginess on top - omg). Definitely worth a stop when wandering around Venice!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jennlovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suso Gelatoteca also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Suso Gelatoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing