We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An interesting place”
Review of Hotel Atlantide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Atlantide
Ranked #342 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel in Venice, Italy. We loved the location and character of this place. It was close to the train station and it was easy for us to get to from the cruise port to the bus station. The interesting part was that the hotel entrance was in such a narrow street that I could touch the sides of the walls on either side. The hotel door didn't open all the way because it touched the wall of the next building. The staircase was narrow and the handrail came off the wall which made it unsafe, but luckily nothing happened as we hauled our suitcases upstairs. We loved the old building and didn't mind the small room. After all it's Venice :-) The lady at the hotel reception was very nice. We had a nice continental breakfast there. I admired the beautiful plates they had. The lady who I think was the owner gave me a plate to take home with me.
She had such a beautiful voice, like she was singing as she spoke. I just loved the whole experience and would definitely recommend this place to people who can handle simplicity.

Room Tip: It's close to everything and it was quiet in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lxqsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantide375, Direttore at Hotel Atlantide, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your flattering review on our TripAdvisor page.
Your gracious words on the personal confirm me the high quality of welcoming that is a particular strenght of our staff membership, which always have to be smiling, helpful and friendly with our guests, trying to satisfy, wherever it would be possible, their desires and requests.
The most part of customer underline the hotel's splendid position: in fact, located in the main island of Venice, near the train station and the water transports piers, the structure is the ideal starting point to visit the city main attractions (just in 30 minutes you can reach every place); and moreover, you are not obliged to carry heavy luggages across Venice, because it's quite easy find the entrance and with no bridges to cross.
Finally, i want to assure that the issue you raised about the handrail was immediately resolved after a fast check.
Hoping to have the pleasure to meet you in a near future again.
With Kind Regards.

Hotel Atlantide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 322 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Me and my gf were staying in Venice hotel "Atlantida" (actually its 1* hotel) in July. First: hotel room in which we were staying was totally not even close to expected hotel star, room size and room arrangement. Very very small room, half-working bath, breakfast on which you will trully laugh out loud.. Even hotel was not "Atlantida", they arranged for us some usual house flat with very tinny rooms.
Overal feedback, hotel must be in list of no-recommended ones indeed. Very dissapointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sukhitashvilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantide375, Direttore at Hotel Atlantide, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are disappointed while reading this kind of review you shared.
From what we read, it's clear just that you booked a hotel which wasn't up to your expectations: allow me to respond entirely on criticisms.
First of all, Hotel Atlantide is a two star hotel, equipped with all the facilities of this category hotels (moreover, our complete offer is described on ours and on booking websites, with all the services we provide).
The rooms size here in Venice, as you had to know, are ever small, because of the lack of space due to the structure of ancient palaces: it's simply useless reproach to a venetian hotel the size of its rooms (every hotel has the same feature).
Then, it's absolutely a lie, it must be say, that in your room there was a half-working bath: all the Atlantide's baths are "completely" renewed, and recently we had no problem with damages or malfunctions.
Finally, about the breakfast, we serve a continental breakfast, with lot of foods that wishing to satisfy the taste of our customer: your brief and spiteful description doesn't correspond the truth.
Overall, this review seems definitely just a shameful attempt to throw mud on us, by a guest who wanted a five stars service spending for two.
Regards.
Hotel Atlantide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed one night with my friend. We had a twin room which has got a big window and comfortable bed. It is very close to the train station and the street which leads to Rialto bridge. There are many shops and restaurants near the hotel. Breakfast is ordinary. They told us to take our luggages to the sister hotel facing on the main street after check out where they kept them in front of the reception not stored in a storage etc. Overall, I was happy with what I got there.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if your bags are heavy, try 1st of 2nd level. We got the highest level and a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtuchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantide375, Direttore at Hotel Atlantide, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review with all the readers of TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased for the nice words you used to describe your stay with us at Atlantide: it seems that it was a more than satisfying experience, and we are glad to hear it.
On the issue you raise about the luggage deposit, allow us to remember that we give you the possibility to store your belongings in the hotel for the day, without request any extra payment: but it's written, in the lobby where you stored your luggages, that the hotel is not responsible of them. We just gave the possibility to spend your last moments in Venice without carry around heavy burdens. If you were looking for something surely safe, there was the luggage deposit of the S. Lucia railways station of Venice (but it's not free).
Renewing our thanks for the nice review, we hope to see you again, maybe soon, at Hotel Atlantide.
Kind Regards.
Hotel Atlantide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located just off of grand canal and about two to three blocks from Venice train station. We had just come off of a 11 day cruise, and had gotten used to comfortable air conditioned rooms the lots of space. This hotel had no elevator (which was noted) so we had to lug our huge suitcases up to the third floor. That wouldn't have been so bad, but hotel was uncomfortable warm. Air conditioning kind of worked, but kept giving me sore throat because it totally dried the air. We got bitten alive by mosquitoes in the room each night, especially if we dared to open the window for a little breeze instead of using the AC. Bring bug spray for this for sure if you stay here!!! The front desk staff was nice, and they always remembered our room number and just handed over the key. (Like many European low star hotels, you had to leave your room key with them each time you left). The room was teeny tiny, there was one corner where you could walk around the bed and pass a person. Bed was fairly uncomfortable and we were a little sore after the first night, but did figure out to put the two spare blankets in the closet UNDER the bottom sheet which helped quite a bit. They did have wi-fi that was super cheap, but only down in common area, not in room. they also offered a continental breakfast, but we had mo idea until the morning we checked out. If we ever go back to Venice, we agreed we would rather pay twice to two and a half times as much to get a more comfortable room!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantide375, Direttore at Hotel Atlantide, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Laura,
While thank you for taking the time to write this long review, we are dumbfounded reading it: did you think to find the same facilities as in a cruiseship at our hotel?
Allow us to note that your opinion is clearly influenced by a wrong yardstick: you can't expect, particularly in Venice, a kind of cruiseship accomodation.
What we promise to our customers, we keep: we are a clean, simple and comfortable hotel, which boasts an excellent value for money, almost unique in Venice (and we see our convenience didn't escape you, since you chose an economy solution), and that's all.
Going on, it's ridiculous that someone reproaches us the lack of a lift: nowhere (let check also our website and all the other where we are advertised) is written that Hotel Atlantide has a lift.
Then closing, if you would pay twice the double to get a better accomodation (and, we must say, was available an upgrade if requested and paid), you should have done it this time yet; you would spared the effort to write the review.
Regards.
Hotel Atlantide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night. When we checked in however our booking was misread. We were down for the night after. We were taken to an adjoining hotel. The staff were helpful in ensuring that we had a room. Rooms were clean but dark. Clean bathroom. Great location. No wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJWalkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantide375, Direttore at Hotel Atlantide, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion and experience here on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased, all considered, for having immediately remedied to the unfortunate situation that happened, and for hosting you in another hotel behind your approval, which is the annex of Hotel Atlantide, same category and facilities (as you noticed): alas, actually here is not working wi-fi, which instead is available into the hall of Atlantide.
Reading gladly that you appreciated the rooms cleanness, the new baths, and the fantastic location of both hotels, we can guarantee that (and as you know Venice has a particular architectonical structure) it's not so easy to find a building illuminated by the natural light, due to the houses proximity; however, we think that the lighting of our rooms is more than adequate (in fact, we don't often receive complaints for that reason).
Thank you finally for the honesty, we assuring that, also for your review, we will try ever to do our best at customers service.
Kind Regards.
Hotel Atlantide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed just one night at the Hotel...
The room and bathroom were nice, clean and spacious.
It's just 3 minutes from the railway station...
The breakfast was simple but ok....Also the staff was friendly and helpful!!
They don't have free wifi... but isn't expensive if you want to pay for it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantide375, Direttore at Hotel Atlantide, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you a lot for this beautiful review.
Your appreciations concerning the hotel make us proud (sending you warm thanks behalf of the staff), and we are infinitely pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at the Atlantide.
Hoping to accomodate you again.
Best Regards.
Hotel Atlantide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

On a short visit to Venice we found this small hotel. Our room was on the topo floor, very quiet, roomy for two people (which is rare in venice). The bed was really comfortable, and the breakfast was simple but of good quality.
Three minutes from the main railway station, and 35 from St Mark's Square I really recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Georgina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantide375, Direttore at Hotel Atlantide, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much: you have shared a wonderful review here on TripAdvisor.
We are flattered by your compliments, and very pleased that you appreciated the stay with us in every aspects.
Waiting for you again as welcome guest, maybe during your next visit to Venice.
Remaining with Kind Regards.
Hotel Atlantide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
Hotel Minerva & Nettuno
#328 of 384 in Venice
365 reviews
Cannaregio
Universo Nord Hotel
Universo Nord Hotel
#259 of 384 in Venice
827 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Agli Artisti
Hotel Agli Artisti
#317 of 384 in Venice
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Hotel Airone
#347 of 384 in Venice
332 reviews
Hotel Belvedere
#231 of 384 in Venice
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantide

Address: Calle della Misericordia, 375/A, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $75 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Atlantide 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atlantide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing