We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal in Venice!”
Review of Bacaromi

Bacaromi
Reserve with
Bacaromi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #167 of 1,449 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Giudecca
Description: The perfect place to savour authentic Venetian cuisine, such as the classic "Cicchetti", and a glass of local wine, while you relax in the informal atmosphere. The elegance of your dining surroundings is matched by spectacular views of the Giudecca Canal. The restaurant also offers a seasonal terrace with enchanting view over Venice and is open seasonally from Mid April to Mid October.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal in Venice!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Wonderful meal! The food was outstanding and the service even better! The menu selections were difficult to choose from as there was so much great stuff! Giuseppe and the rest of the staff took great care of us. Never did we have to ask for anything. They were very attentive and friendly. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    117
    38
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Great first experience of local food”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We arrived at the hotel fairly late and were fairly hungry. We checked out the food served at the hotel restaurants and decided that this seemed the most authentic. The cicchetti was interesting and varied. The main course was very good and left us no room for dessert. Service was very good without being intrusive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, New York, United States
1 review
“Outstanding Venice Meal”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We sat at the community table at Bacaromi and were very happy with this restaurant. The menu and wine selections were top notch. There were many specials listed on the board behind the bar. I had a seafood stew of prawns, clams, and local fish that was so tasty and fresh. The service was superb and Giuseppe made all 4 of us feel right at home. I would go back there in a heartbeat!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant .... Excelent experience”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is by far the best restaurant we visited in Venice.
A graet experience in a fantastic atmosphere.
Diferent and so good.
If you are looking to a diferent restaurant, a place where you'll have the chance to have specialites form Venice and not "again" some dishes you could eat any where in the world .... This is the place.
At night the view over the canal is so nice.
And for your kids the piacete Nutella is just next !!!!
Enjoy ....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielAndreNeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average hotel restaurant”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were staying at the Hilton and so decided to try this restaurant based on the excellent reviews and our being too exhausted to venture out. Overall we found it to be underwhelming and typical for a hotel restaurant. The cicchetti was good but not great, similar to the remainder of our dishes. The wine list was fine but on the pricier side compared to similar restaurants we ate at in Venice. The food was by no means bad or of poor quality, we just expected more given the reviews; of our 3 days in Venice it was our least favorite meal. Maybe we just ate there on an off night, but given the choice in the future I'd dine elsewhere. Service was great- welcoming, helpful and appropriately attentive. The venue is very warm and welcoming.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacaromi also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Bacaromi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing