We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcome break from pizza and pasta”
Review of Giardino di giada

Giardino di giada
Ranked #317 of 1,426 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Polo
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A welcome break from pizza and pasta”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Nice ambiance on a quieter street with indoor and outdoor seating. Appetizers: excellent hot and sour soup but the fried spring rolls were rather bland and greasy. Entrees: excellent spicy chicken dish (can't remember the name) and a slightly above average cashew chicken dish. Reasonable portions. Above average service. Free WiFi. Overall, an enjoyable break from pizza and pasta. I would go back on future trips.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelGavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    103
    38
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
123 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Satisfying meal”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Was looking for a break from Pizza-Pasta and this was a very worthy break. Friendly waiter, quality food and we were very satisfied. Liked the Prawn Pepper very much.
To find the location, just add the address in your smart-map, else it is difficult to reach.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lazy_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Refreshing Break From Pizza & Pasta”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant, 7 minutes from the north side of the Rialto bridge, serves good traditional Szechuan food with fast service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwied_Canucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Polite anf good service, average food”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stopped by this restaurant for lunch during our visit in Venice. We ordered several dishes, the taste is good; however there is room for improvement for the noodle dish. The waiter is polite, good service. If you are looking something different than pasta or pizza, this is a good place you can consider.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KJLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple Chinese food made well”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Went today to celebrate my daughter passing her exams. I have two teenage kids and they both loved the food. Try the noodles and prawn toast!

Helpful?
1 Thank zulfiqar0
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Giardino di giada also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Giardino di giada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing