We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adoreable Little Place In Venice”
Review of Ca' Satriano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ca' Satriano
Ranked #380 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 25, 2004

What a fun, charming little place. We stayed in the Mask Room, and it was perfect. We were right on a canal and the location was ideal. Not too close to all the madness, but a 2 min walk to St. Mark's Square. The man who prepared our breakfast each morning was really nice. This place was a prize for the price. We payed 100 Euro a night in September of 2004. A total bargain by Venice standards. Oh, I would recommend bringing a bar of soap if that is what you are used to, as they only have shower gel/shampoo. Other than that, it was everything we could have wanted out of a small B&B.

8  Thank ggpigott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 30 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2004

This place was perfect. Venice was our first stop on a 2 week long trip of Italy in June 2004. We prefer to stay in smaller, family owned places and this fit the bill. It was located off of Campo San Maurizio which is very close to San Marco square, Academia Bridge and vaperetto stops- yet far away enough to be quiet and secluded. It is located in a restored palazzo. We stayed 3 nights in the Mask's room, which had windows that opened to a lovely view of the Canal and the benefit of the Music Conservatory School right across the canal. We heard beautiful music all day long. The breakfast was great- delicious croissants made at a local bakery and served fresh and the coffee was the best! They were very accomadating and informative. It is hard to find an affordable place with a great location(close to everything)- without going broke in Venice. I would highly recommend Ca' Satriano and will be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank RPL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2004

I stumbled across this property while searching the internet for a reasonably priced hotel in Venice. Of course this statement is an oxymoron - reasonable price and Venice do not go together in the same sentence. One of the problems we encountered was our requirement for a hotel for only one night which happened to be a Friday in April. We found quite a few places would not accept our reservation since they wanted a committment of two nights. This was not an issue with Ca' Satriano. We were charged 100 euro's per night which included taxes and breakfast. We arrived by water taxi at about 11:00am and fortunately the room was ready. Twin beds had been put together, we were on the ground floor with a private bathroom and the windows opened onto a canal. The next morning breakfast was served in the small kitchen just outside our room. We had cereal, bread and the best turnovers I have ever tasted along with strong Italian coffee. Our room was called The Mask and I asked if any of the other two rooms were empty and if I could take a look. After climbing the short flight of marble stairs to the second floor I saw the Mermaid Room. This room was huge and contained a bathroom with windows that opened and a jetted bathtub. Ca' Satriano is located off Camp San Maurizio and is within walking distance of St. Mark's.

9  Thank CanadianCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fuente62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank Denis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Annettouna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quartos confortáveis e bom preço.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ElzaFilgueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Generator Hostel Venice
Giudecca
Casa Genoveffa
Casa Genoveffa
#257 of 476 in Venice
30 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#158 of 385 in Venice
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Laguna Residence
#261 of 476 in Venice
50 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,902 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#115 of 385 in Venice
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Satriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Satriano

Address: San Marco 2743, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #380 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $174 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ca' Satriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing