We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Salieri
Ranked #189 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our holiday in Venice, and glad we picked this hotel! Great location just minutes from the bus station and surrounded by great restaurants (in particular the Dolfin restaurant, on the left about 2 mins from the hotel). Staff were very friendly and an extra fan was given to us in addition to the air conditioning as temperatures were around 32 degrees! We stayed in one of the attic rooms which was small but perfect for our needs as we spent most of our time exploring. Breakfast was nice and lovely location in the restaurant next door. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    159
    53
    10
    7
See reviews for
37
203
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Only a short walk from the bus station. The room was basic but clean. We spent most of our time touring and didn't require anything larger or fancier.
Simple breakfast (pastries, fruit, toast) in a lovely backyard garden. It was enough food to start your day. Keep in mind the earlier you arrive for breakfast the better the selection. Understandably, they tend not to replenish too much towards the end of breakfast.
We'd return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal with a private washroom.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank McG1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice quiet location even though only minutes from the bus station.However I must admit after long days exploring the sights it took me a while to find my way back.Basic breakfast but had a lovely back garden.Air con worked but too noisy to sleep with it on. Wi fi worked well.Staff friendly.Cheap bars and food nearby.Takes the worry out of travel back to Airport using frequent nearby buses.You can get tickets from newsstand in the middle of station.Bit of a trek to San marco but I preferred being away from the crowds.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marston Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

lovely & friendly hotel. Room is ok, clean and pleasant. People have complained about the breakfast i.e. just continental? what do you expect? a full English! the breakfast is what you expect and if you want a full English go to Spain or stay at home.

complaints about the price? none at all and I paid extra to overlook the canal. compared to a lot of hotels this is cheap!

Would go there again if I want to visit Venice.

Room Tip: overlooking the canal is worth it and doesn't cost that much extra. Lets face it chances are you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed there in August 2013 (sorry, I am months behind with everything) and was excellent value for money. Central, and budget; cannot understand why some reviewers have thought it pricey. Venice is a very expensive place and for a central location this was very reasonable. I would happily return: clean, friendly, pleasant and a very good breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Situated on a lovely quite canal (had a really good nights sleep) this hotel ticked all the boxes ...inc free wifi and breakfast included.
We had a double room (comfy large bed) with a balcony overlooking the canal (nice to open the shutters in the morning and step out onto the balcony) and a decent bathroom. Bars, restaurants an easy walk away.
Plus it is a 5 minute walk away from the bus terminal. We would return to this hotel if we were ever in Venice again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EggANDBelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are basic but clean. We paid over £110 a night and I don't think the quality of the room etc justified the price.

A continental Breakfast was included but there wasn't a great choice.

I would recommend the hotel for the location and ease of exploring the wonderful city. I would return but if the cost was less.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrebleMaker86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Residence Palazzo Odoni
#115 of 385 in Venice
433 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Falier
Hotel Falier
#209 of 385 in Venice
377 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#72 of 385 in Venice
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel ai Tolentini
Hotel ai Tolentini
#211 of 385 in Venice
243 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Malcanton
Hotel Al Malcanton
#213 of 385 in Venice
134 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#128 of 385 in Venice
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Salieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Salieri

Property: Hotel Locanda Salieri
Address: Fondamenta Minotto Santa Croce 160 | Canale del Gaffaro, Santa Croce, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#145 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Locanda Salieri 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Locanda Salieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Salieri Hotel
Locanda Salieri Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing