We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect boutique hotel at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Charming House DD724
Ranked #3 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
“Perfect boutique hotel at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great interior design and large rooms for such a small hotel. The location is perfect, quite and everything can be explored by foot. Breakfast was really good.........................................................................................

Room Tip: Room G was beautiful with a small balcony looking at a backyard garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 832SMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, November 9, 2015
Dear Guest,
thanks for sharing with us your kind feedback!
We are very pleased you have chosen Charming house DD724 for your stay in Venice and that you enjoyed our wonderful location and breakfast.

We really hope to see you again for your next trip in Venice.

Kind Regards,
Chiara B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    114
    13
    8
    12
See reviews for
89
479
44
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a small jewel... nestled in the best area of Venice, the Dorsoduro. Away from the crowd(s) and tourist traps, and fairly central and very easy to access. The vaporetto is really close. We loved the decor, the kindness of the staff, great breakfasts and most of all, Chiara, the owner and ever present hostess.
If you have a tendency to be claustrophobic, don't stay there because it is a bit tiny. But we really loved the feeling of being in a private home and being pampered.
The interior decoration is modern and very 'zen' with great taste and it is quiet!
Each room has a nespresso machine, bath robes and slippers and the amenities are just very luxurious!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callasmaria1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, November 9, 2015
Dear Guest,
we are very pleased and delighted to read the kind words you have spent in writing such a lovely comment fully of interesting details!
We thoroughly thank you for appreciating our strengths such as our location and specially our attentive welcome and service towards our Guests.
We are truly glad that we made you feel like at home and help your stay in Charming house DD724 become more memorable.
We hope we’ll have the chance to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards,
Chiara B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Not exactly the most convenience location yet it's still pretty good, only 5 mins walk from the water bus station. However, please do not follow the location provided by Trip Advisor Guide App on this particular hotel, it's incorrect. We dragged our luggages for 1/2 an hour before finding out it was pointed to the incorrect destination... and we walked another 1/2 an hour back to the original point.. and only found that our hotel is only 5 mins away.... Staffs are super nice... and we had a nice room w/ the canal view (a small canal) as the hotel is located off the main street. Breakfast was EXCELLENT, and that's the biggest breakfast I only had during the my trip. You just need to make sure you make reservation in advance enough as this is a boutique hotel w/ only few rooms.

Room Tip: Send them an email and request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfu0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, November 12, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your kind comments about Charming house DD724, and thank you for the enthousiastic comment about our location,rooms, breakfast and staff.

We will be waiting for you, in order to create another unforgettable experience on your next visit!

Best Regards,
Chiara B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

The location is good for those seeking quiet. This small boutique hotel and its two satellite locations are good value but there must be better places. It's a hike to go almost anywhere and the experience of lugging suitcases up and down the 15-20 steps on either side of the bridge you must cross to get to DD 724 made our stay a bit disappointing. It's an Ok place and the woman that makes the breakfast is amazing BUT if we ever go back we will find a better place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, November 12, 2015
Dear Mike,
thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate the comment about our breakfast and about our friendly and smiling team that make our hotel a very special place to stay.
We are really sorry that you had the difficulty to across some bridges with your suitcases . For this reason we always offer to our guests an extra service - water taxi from the train station or from the airport to Campo San Vio. We apologize for inconvenience.
We will be happy to host you again in Charming house DD724 , in case you will change your mind and decide to return.
Kind regards,
Chiara B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the 694 suite which is just a few minutes walk away from the main hotel. The room was lovely: big, comfortable and well designed with lovely views from all the windows. The location is fantastic,in a quiet part of Dorsoduro near the Peggy Guggenheim Museum but still just a short walk from St Marks Square. Very handy for the Accademia Bridge and vaporetto stops.
The staff were so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, they even arranged an early breakfast for us on the day we had to leave - much appreciated!
My husband and I loved this hotel and hope to return one day.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you dear Guest, we are very happy that your stay in the Suite in the annex DD 694 was so lovely; this is in fact my favorite room because it is one of the most romantic and quiet location in Venice. People love it even more since we have the Chromotherapy.
Thank you again and I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

A perfect place to stay if you want to be off the beaten track in Venice.

Tucked away by the Peggy Guggenheim museum but within 20 minutes of St Marks square. The staff are delightful, breakfast is great with freshly cooked main course. It ticked all the boxes for us. We actually stayed in the suite at DD694 just around the corner but it is all part of the same Charming Hotel group.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardener0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, November 12, 2015
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for your nice feedback, we are really happy that you found here in Charming house DD724 a friendly and warm atmosphere! Our main goal it to make the guest feel like at home and we could not be happier to know that you appreciated our welcome and kind of hospitality.

We really hope to see you again in a near future,

Thank you again and Kind Regards,
Chiara B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here for two very enjoyable nights in Venice. I was particularly glad to find a hotel which didn't feel the need to copy the decor in the Doge's palace. DD724 is brilliantly located two minutes from the vaporetto stop at the Accademia but somehow it somehow seems to be on a quiet street. Very friendly staff and great spread put on at breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I wish to thank you for your beatiful rewiew dear guest.
i'm really happy you loved the location, our contemporary design and our tailored made service and overall i'm glad you appreciated the staff .we 're a good team and it's a Great pleasure to take care about our guest. I hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Maria Adele
Ca' Maria Adele
#6 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charming House DD724? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming House DD724

Property: Charming House DD724
Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 724, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#13 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#14 Family Hotel in Venice
#36 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Charming House DD724 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary-design boutique hotel is situated in a 19th century building overlooking a tipical venetian canal with its gondolas; from here you can get a glimpse of the Giudecca canal. The Hotel is located just few steps from the Peggy Guggenheim Collection and only 300 metres from San Marco Square. It is situated in a strategic position, just a few steps from all vaporetto lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Charming House DD724 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charming House Dd724 Hotel Venice
Charming Hotel Dd724
Charming Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing