We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Charming House DD724
Ranked #4 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Not exactly the most convenience location yet it's still pretty good, only 5 mins walk from the water bus station. However, please do not follow the location provided by Trip Advisor Guide App on this particular hotel, it's incorrect. We dragged our luggages for 1/2 an hour before finding out it was pointed to the incorrect destination... and we walked another 1/2 an hour back to the original point.. and only found that our hotel is only 5 mins away.... Staffs are super nice... and we had a nice room w/ the canal view (a small canal) as the hotel is located off the main street. Breakfast was EXCELLENT, and that's the biggest breakfast I only had during the my trip. You just need to make sure you make reservation in advance enough as this is a boutique hotel w/ only few rooms.

Room Tip: Send them an email and request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfu0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, November 12, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your kind comments about Charming house DD724, and thank you for the enthousiastic comment about our location,rooms, breakfast and staff.

We will be waiting for you, in order to create another unforgettable experience on your next visit!

Best Regards,
Chiara B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    116
    13
    8
    12
See reviews for
94
494
45
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

The location is good for those seeking quiet. This small boutique hotel and its two satellite locations are good value but there must be better places. It's a hike to go almost anywhere and the experience of lugging suitcases up and down the 15-20 steps on either side of the bridge you must cross to get to DD 724 made our stay a bit disappointing. It's an Ok place and the woman that makes the breakfast is amazing BUT if we ever go back we will find a better place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, November 12, 2015
Dear Mike,
thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate the comment about our breakfast and about our friendly and smiling team that make our hotel a very special place to stay.
We are really sorry that you had the difficulty to across some bridges with your suitcases . For this reason we always offer to our guests an extra service - water taxi from the train station or from the airport to Campo San Vio. We apologize for inconvenience.
We will be happy to host you again in Charming house DD724 , in case you will change your mind and decide to return.
Kind regards,
Chiara B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the 694 suite which is just a few minutes walk away from the main hotel. The room was lovely: big, comfortable and well designed with lovely views from all the windows. The location is fantastic,in a quiet part of Dorsoduro near the Peggy Guggenheim Museum but still just a short walk from St Marks Square. Very handy for the Accademia Bridge and vaporetto stops.
The staff were so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, they even arranged an early breakfast for us on the day we had to leave - much appreciated!
My husband and I loved this hotel and hope to return one day.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you dear Guest, we are very happy that your stay in the Suite in the annex DD 694 was so lovely; this is in fact my favorite room because it is one of the most romantic and quiet location in Venice. People love it even more since we have the Chromotherapy.
Thank you again and I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

A perfect place to stay if you want to be off the beaten track in Venice.

Tucked away by the Peggy Guggenheim museum but within 20 minutes of St Marks square. The staff are delightful, breakfast is great with freshly cooked main course. It ticked all the boxes for us. We actually stayed in the suite at DD694 just around the corner but it is all part of the same Charming Hotel group.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardener0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, November 12, 2015
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for your nice feedback, we are really happy that you found here in Charming house DD724 a friendly and warm atmosphere! Our main goal it to make the guest feel like at home and we could not be happier to know that you appreciated our welcome and kind of hospitality.

We really hope to see you again in a near future,

Thank you again and Kind Regards,
Chiara B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here for two very enjoyable nights in Venice. I was particularly glad to find a hotel which didn't feel the need to copy the decor in the Doge's palace. DD724 is brilliantly located two minutes from the vaporetto stop at the Accademia but somehow it somehow seems to be on a quiet street. Very friendly staff and great spread put on at breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I wish to thank you for your beatiful rewiew dear guest.
i'm really happy you loved the location, our contemporary design and our tailored made service and overall i'm glad you appreciated the staff .we 're a good team and it's a Great pleasure to take care about our guest. I hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bures-sur-Yvette, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed with my wife at DD724 for 3 wonderful days in VENISE offers by my family concerning our weeding. The service was great and people very hospitable.
We enjoyed this place and we probably go back in one year.
Thanks very well to all people in DD724.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, November 12, 2015
Dear Patrick,
Thank you very much indeed for your fabulous feedback. We are truly honored by your 5 dot rating. It is with great pleasure that we acknowledge that you have appreciated our professional and friendly team and all services provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable stay at Charming house DD724.

Kind Regards,
Chiara B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

In June 2013, we stayed here for two days before taking a cruise in the Adriatic. We found it through Trip Advisor and it perfectly matched the descriptions we read. It was as charming as its name with an owner and staff who were incredibly helpful. It was perfectly located in a quiet, peaceful section of Venice that looks across the Grand Canal to San Marco. The entrance to the Peggy Guggenheim is down the street from Charming House and it is just a short two-block to the Accademia and a vaparetto stop. At night we could take pleasant stroll to the Zattare where we ate at a lovely waterfront restaurant recommended by the hotel staff. Venice is lovely and this is a lovely place to stay while enjoying it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bruce m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, November 14, 2015
Dear Bruce,
thank you for your wonderful review!
We are really happy to know that your stay at Charming house DD724 was the right choice for your stay in Venice and that you appreciated the amazing location, our service and our warm welcome.

It will certainly be a pleasure for us to host you again!

Best regards,
Chiara B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,864 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Maria Adele
Ca' Maria Adele
#7 of 385 in Venice
628 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charming House DD724? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming House DD724

Property: Charming House DD724
Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 724, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#13 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#14 Family Hotel in Venice
#36 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Charming House DD724 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary-design boutique hotel is situated in a 19th century building overlooking a tipical venetian canal with its gondolas; from here you can get a glimpse of the Giudecca canal. The Hotel is located just few steps from the Peggy Guggenheim Collection and only 300 metres from San Marco Square. It is situated in a strategic position, just a few steps from all vaporetto lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Charming House DD724 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charming House Dd724 Hotel Venice
Charming Hotel Dd724
Charming Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing