We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small luxurious haven of peace in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Charming House DD724
Ranked #3 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Ideal location between the Foundation Peggy Guggenheim and the Punta della Dogana at the end of the Grand Canal almost opposite to the Piazza San Marco.
Quiet, tastefully furnished and with delicious breakfasts.
A highly recommended place to stay in Venice !

Room Tip: Ask the rooms next to the Guggenheim Foundation.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharmingHouseiQs, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

When I decided to open DD724 I choose this place because of the location. And after 10 years it’s still, as you said, a heaven of peace in Venice, despite of the opening of new museums in the area, such as Punta della Dogana and Fondazione Vedova, a small space recently restored by Renzo Piano with a fantastic collection of the most important Venezian contemporary painters. Don’t miss this two museums when you are in Venice!
Hope to see you again soon.
CB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
There are newer reviews for Charming House DD724
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 796 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

I have been to Venice before and paid lots of money for very poor hotels, So I was apprehensive. The hotel is located next to the Guggenhein in Acadamia, which has a lovely feel not as crowded and busy as St Marks, but only 10 mins away when walking. The hotel is small circa 8 rooms or so, very modern and upgraded to a high standard, the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms are simply and tastefully equipped to a very hgh standard, with deep luxorious beds.The breakfast room provided continetal breakfast with the added offer of cooked eggs and bacon cooked to order from the attentive staff, the food was lovely very high quality and a great strat to the day.

We paid about €220 per room for our mid week trip. For me in Venice this was a very good price for such a lovely experience, when I go again it will definately be the place I try to book first.

Outside there is a fab little bar, which serves beer for around €3 euros, with food very tasty and cheap.

Room Tip: All rooms have their own character and are special in their own way.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharmingHouseiQs, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Lovely guest, thank you. We are indeed very happy to have so special and nice people visit us. We enjoy our guests company and comments and it is always a pleasure to offer you the best service we can. I hope to see you again some time.
Best,
CB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

DD 724 is different from the other hotels in Venice - we were looking for something contemporary and boutique and DD 724 fits that bill. While the room didn't have the view that you may get on the some of the other bigger hotel on the Grand Canal, the service was excellent and the staff was very helpful. Also it has an excellent location - it is away from the maddening crowds of St. Mark's but right next to the Peggy Guggenheim and the Academia Gallery, the two best things in Venice. Also, most of the sights are within a 15 minute walk and close enough to some good places to eat

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFdiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharmingHouseiQs, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear guest, thank you very much, I read with pleasure your review. “Great hotel in Venice” perfectly captures the characteristics of Charming House DD724. I hope you’ll have the opportunity to come back to visit us again, and please always check for the best rates on our website. Do not hesitate to become our fan on Facebook. Write a post and it will be our pleasure to send you a personalized Charming gift.
CB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Location is fantastic away from the main tourist areas but closer enough to walk to them. Lovely annex room which was spacious and well designed. Friendly staff and always at hand to help and offer advice. Cant recommend enough for a lovely stay in Venice !!!

Room Tip: Ask for annex room as over looks canal and is away from main part of hotel so feels like you have yo...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 756MartinP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

I wish to thank you very much , dear guest, for the beautiful feedback and the very helpful tips you gave to the tripadvisor readers Waiting for you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We loved this charming boutique hotel.
The location was excellent, super stylish and convenient.
The hotel & staff exceptional, we felt in love with Venecia.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabbyxLucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Goal accomplished
We really want to fall in love with Venice and our Charming House with our guests Love C. B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

A fabulous,if a little pricey, boutique hotel with an eye for detail, superb staff and service in a wonderful,quiet area of Venice...
Charming House made our first trip to Venice even more wonderful....A hotel where memories can be made...
10 out of 10....

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

What more could I ask for?
This marvelous compliments give me the strength and the courage needed to continue my work in order to offer the best there is with my two tiny Charming Houses, bravely keeping up the pace with the big hotels around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I'd say the first amazing thing about DD724 is its location, far from touristy spots but so conveniently close to all museums. If you are Art lovers, this is a great place to stay and Chiara the owner know pretty much everything about what's going on in Venice. Punta alla Dogana, the Pinault/Tadao Ando Contemporary Art Museum is a short walk and nothing is best than starting from it when in Venice. DD724 has large rooms, all well equipped and nicely decorated in a neutral way. Breakfast is a feast with fresh fruits, eggs, delicious Danish pastries, and that moment is even better when Chiara (a blond, very elegant woman with a faux-air of Franca Sozzani) is around, sharing good tips about local restaurant and cultural events.

Room Tip: The rooms are all quiet. Ask for a large one!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear guest,
Your review is really wonderful, you have read my mind regarding the location, contemporary art and design. Like you, I like the nice decoration in a neutral tones.
It is always a pleasure to be of help to my clients with my tips in Venice.
Best,
CB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#4 of 384 in Venice
1,931 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Maria Adele
Ca' Maria Adele
#7 of 384 in Venice
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#14 of 384 in Venice
1,832 reviews
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 384 in Venice
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charming House DD724? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming House DD724

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 724, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#13 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#14 Family Hotel in Venice
#36 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $265 - $627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Charming House DD724 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary-design boutique hotel is situated in a 19th century building overlooking a tipical venetian canal with its gondolas; from here you can get a glimpse of the Giudecca canal. The Hotel is located just few steps from the Peggy Guggenheim Collection and only 300 metres from San Marco Square. It is situated in a strategic position, just a few steps from all vaporetto lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Charming House DD724 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charming House Dd724 Hotel Venice
Charming Hotel Dd724
Charming Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing