We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel on a quiet, but central side street” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Odoni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palazzo Odoni
Ranked #13 of 466 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel on a quiet, but central side street”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this hotel and were lucky enough to have a large room on the ground floor - avoiding the main pitfall of this hotel mentioned by other reviewers...the stairs! Granted we had to climb up a a few flights to get breakfast but that made us feel all the more justified in eating the most amazing croissants and other treats served in the mornings.
Our room was actually two rooms and a separate toilet/shower. The layout was a bit odd and may not suit all families but we loved it. In the master bedroom, there is a large bed and behind the bed is jacuzzi bath which the kids and I loved. It is separated from the bedroom by a half wall made of glass so if you are a very private person you may not like this, but we just spent time in the other room when someone was in the bath. The other bedroom had two single beds for the kids, a TV and a bathroom with walkin shower. Everyone was nicely decorated and comfortable. The air conditioning worked a great but being on the ground floor, the room was always cool when we came back from wandering around Venice.
The entrance to the hotel is ver charming - large innocuous wooden doors leading to a courtyard and made us feel a bit like locals.
Overall, we really enjoyed our time at Palazzo Odoni and would definitely stay here again when in venice, esp if we could eat the same room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbrainLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    176
    28
    4
    0
See reviews for
229
234
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I visited Venice last week. This Hotel is situated within a 5 minute walk from the main train terminal & bus terminal so it was great to get off the train, walk to the hotel and drop our bags. On arrival The Manager greeted us and carried our bags to the room - our room was beautiful, traditional Italian, spacious, clean and well decorated. Breakfast was outstanding and the lady there was wonderful, very attentive and friendly. Everything was very reachable from this hotel and there was a fantastic restaurant a few doors up called Ribot - a little pricey but real traditional Italian food and a very warm welcome. No tourist pretend Italian food.
When eating out avoid at all cost the restaurants that have a menu with pictures on, they usually supply frozen food, not the real stuff. Avoid eating near the key tourist points, we found the food near the hotel was very reasonable and traditional. On departure we checked out and left our bags at he hotel for the day and picked them up on our way to the bus terminal. Highly recommend this hotel & it's location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gazoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This quiet out of the way quaint Venetian style hotel (away from the busy St. Mark's square) was a pleasant surprise! Prior to our arrival Alberto provided us with information for planning our trip to Venice. When we arrived Alberto greeted us in the courtyard with many steps leading to the hotel reception. Since there is no elevator this is not a place to stay if you have mobility issues. Our room was clean and secure, and included beamed ceilings and great views of the roof tops across Venice. Each night when we arrived back at the hotel, the courtyard was lit with candles along and up the staircase (really nice touch!). Breakfast was included and more than we expected. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice. Thank you to Alberto for his help and advice on travelling in Venice and Italy as a whole, and for your patience with all of our inquiries. Regards, R & A White

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The instructions we were given to walk from Piazzale Roma were fantastic. We walked there with no problem late at night with two kids and my parents (and heavy cases!) Just two bridges to struggle up but we managed. The first impression was beautiful but the night clerk was not overly friendly though did help us with the bags. The apartment was a little tired looking in places but had great Venetian touches which we loved. My parents had to sleep in the kitchen on the sofa bed which they said was comfortable but was not ideal. I was expecting two bedrooms not a bed in the kitchen. The view overlooking the canal was stunning. There was a great little grocer's just down the canal that had yummy fresh cooked bread - best breakfast of our trip. Checking out was disorganised with no one able to take our money or tell us where we could leave our cases for quite a while. We were left wondering how long it would take to get our luggage when we needed to leave which weighed on our minds a little on our last day in Venice. Despite other reviews I have read, we did not find the service exceptional at all. Rather a little disorganised and disinterested. Wi fi was good and appreciated. Spa bath was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north of england
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here prior to cruise. Excellent location. Close to piazza Roma. 2 bridges to cross fairly simple with luggage. We had one of the apartments but only used the fridge for old drinks. Breakfast was available at restaurant ribot for 8 euros also at a cafe close by. The apartment for 4 consisted of bedroom and separate living area with sofa bed which you had to walk through to bathroom with jucuzzi bath. Good free wi-fi. Felt as if I was living in Venice due to the individuality of the apartment. Very romantic at night when it did not rain!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holsagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went there for my honeymoon, and was disappointed at the entire setup. Way too many stairs to climb especially worse with luggage, no elevator. Rooms were small barely any walking space. As soon as I walked into the bathroom it was filled with mosquitoes, and I complained to management but the simply said it is Venice and someone may have left the window open. The location is close to Piazza di Roma where you can catch the buses to the airport as well catch the water taxis for the Grand Canal. Wifi was surpisingly good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JigarShah11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good location, easy to reach even without map from Piazza Roma.Nice rooms,quiet.Good breakfast, very high quality food, specially freshly backed croissants, cheese plate,fruits and quality jougurt. Free WiFi.Junior suite good for famliy with 2 children.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andres10002013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,434 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#34 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Odoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Odoni

Property: Palazzo Odoni
Address: Fondamenta Minotto Santa Croce 151, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 466 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Odoni 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Odoni was born as a new structure opened to the guests that come to visit Venice historical centre and want to try the restrained style and the uniqueness of a stay in a gothic palace of the 15th century. The owner family who lives in the palace since five generations, set energies and personal taste in the renovation to assure high quality standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Palazzo Odoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing