We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love this place”
Review of Palazzo Guardi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Guardi
Ranked #95 of 454 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“We love this place”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is our second visit. It is just a few minutes from the vaporetto and only 10 minutes walk from the major sites and the station. However, as it is hte 'wrong' side of the grand canal it is not so expensive. The rooms are large and immaculate, the staff are friendly and helpful and unlike the ' cudafamily' review we have suffered nois on either of our visits. The breakfast is slightly better than the standard continental offering. Any return to Venice will be to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancinggreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    187
    58
    24
    13
See reviews for
152
282
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The room itself was very nice, 5 beds and a very large bathroom...very rare for Europe. Breakfast was nothing special, owner or manager, same as the breakfast! The price not bad for the area. The room is located on a canal in a heavy traffic street. With that said, there was noise till probably 4 am, and then the church bells will wake you up at 8 am. The room was quite hot(in March) so we had to keep the windows open.

Room Tip: Don't have a room on a main street or walkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cudafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagunitas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Palazzo Guardi is a most wonderful hotel, located in the best neighborhood of Venice, a charming interior in original italian decor, clean, quiet, great price, delightful breakfast, and staff are all extremely kind, friendly and accommodating. This is a place that makes you feel "at home" and a clear reason for our yearly return.
We have stayed at many "small pearl" hotels in Venice, but this is by far the best pearl of them all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annp155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights (24-27 Feb 13) andhad an amazing time, location is quiet and ideally located for trawling the streets of Venice.
10 Minutes walk from the Bus/ Train station and on the doorstep of all the sights you would want to see in Venice and more.
There are plenty of eateries about, and many pizza shops if you fancy a lite lunch.
The rooms are large with a small fridge, TV and everything you could need.
I will be staying here again in the Autumn without doubt.
One bit of advice..... Take a padlock, not for the room but for clipping to the All' Academia bridge with you and your loved ones names penned on it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leejones24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at Palazzo Guardi for three nights and loved it. Thank you to Lucio and Irene. Beautifully decorated room, lovely and warm, good continental breakfast with fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereal and croissants. Excellent value for money. Great location for Accademia Gallery and easily accessible for all other sights.
I think other people who have commented need to be aware of the high costs in Venice! This hotel is great value, quiet, very comfortable & clean - what more do you need?

Room Tip: We paid extra for a room at the front of the hotel, overlooking the little bridge - so lovely and wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LletyBetws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here in August at Venice's tourist height....a bonus was that it was away from the madness of hotels around the major tourist areas. The staff were friendly and helpful - however, it was a very basic hotel - rooms small, amenities minimal but maybe this is par for the course for small Venetian hotels? Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking back alleys and rooftops -but rooms at the front nearer the canal lead directly off the dining area! Breakfast was mediocre and we only ate it because it was included in our room rate. We were on the second floor - the lift only fits in one person with a case and I doubt if it would fit in anyone who is in a wheelchair.

Room Tip: Back rooms overlook alleys, other rooms lead off the dining area. Lift small and maybe unsuitable fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have stayed last year on May at this hotel and I can say that was brilliant. The rooms are quite big and are very cozy and elegant. The rooms are very clean, they are somehow re-decorated and the furniture is classic, old-style but NEW !!!

The hotel has that feeling that you have traveled in an another time/period not in present day.
The breakfast was nothing special, is the only thing that we didn't like so much. Keep in mind that the hotel has 2 buildings, we have stayed in the secondary building somehow.

Location:
Palazzo Guardi is situated near the Venetian Academy (near that bridge and also the vaporetto stop).
20 min walk from the hotel to Piaza San Marco.

Our trip was a lovely and we had a nice weather in May.

Highly Recommend this hotel to anyone, especially to couples (young/older) :)

Room Tip: New building has new furniture :) (don't know if also the main hotel building has this new furni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackS0ull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' Zose
Locanda Ca' Zose
#153 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Hotel Agli Alboretti
#179 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#34 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Pensione Accademia - Villa Maravege
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca Centopietre
Ca Centopietre
#134 of 454 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Guardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Guardi

Property: Palazzo Guardi
Address: Dorsoduro 995, 30123 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 454 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Guardi 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Palazzo Guardi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Guardi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing