We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Locanda Ca' del Brocchi
Ranked #118 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

It's a tiny hotel, very well positioned and very charming. Absolutly clean and Nicola at the reception very helpful. Venice it's a very dear city but this hotel it's a good value for the money you pay!
Perfect for a romantic weekend or just to visit one of the most charming city in the world.
Albergo piccolo ma delizioso. Pulito e ben posizionato, Nicola alla reception è stato perfetto nel consigliare ristorantini. Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crislondon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 200 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed for one night, it was very clean, spacious bathroom, nice and helpful receptionist. Breakfast was good and enough. The location is good, very close to The Grand Canal but on the main street so you can get a good sleep:).

Room Tip: The room with green interior design is big with good view and spacious bathroom. I am sure rest are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were advised that staying in Venice would be expensive and that you could day trip from Padua for example. I am sure that works to see the major sites but we wanted to stay in Venice and experience the streets at night. We wanted to see 'the real Venice'. To that end we booked two nights at Ca' Del Brocchi and paid more than we usually budgeted. We paid about 140 Euros per night with breakfast.
We were very happy with our experience and for our needs it was the right decision.
Ca' Del Brocchi is in the back streets of Venice, well back from St Mark's Square etc. (We did not care for the square and largely avoided it.)
The first day it was a bit of an adventure to arrive. The vaporetto that takes you to that neighbourhood was out of service due to a regatta for a few hours. It was also pouring rain and the magic of Venice was at that point elusive. Luckily there is more than one way. We managed to catch an alternate boat that went around the outside and disembarked and made our way. The rain began to let up and gradually the beauty of Venice began to reveal itself in the clear green water of the canals and lovely vistas everywhere you look. Get a map and read it carefully. There are only two bridges widely spaced that could take us to Ca' Del Brocchi. We were confused and wandered for a while. At length we found the back street of the hotel. There was laundry hanging on lines high above the street, cats sunning, boys playing soccer and the scent of many climbing roses.
This is a kind of boutique hotel and our room, which was rather small, was lovely. There was a small chandelier over our bed, and the shutters opened to the street below. Breakfast was pleasant and service good. As a bonus we found posters there for a Vivaldi festival and we took in a concert that evening that was stunning. Venice is small and you can walk everywhere. Other than water transport, that is the only option anyway. I wouid recommend trying to stay in the backstreets if you can. Our stay at Ca' Del Brocchi really made our stay very special. You may find that your fellow guests are art fans and it can be possible to pick up information on the less visited churches and their treasures.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ConValerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I booked there for three nights in August.
The hotel is close to touristic places such as Academia or Plaza San Marco. It is also not far from the vapporreto station.
The room is quite charming.
I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VincentDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay, no Internet connection in room we were staying in. Manager kindly left us unattended at the hotel reception to use the internet after hours. Rooms nice but are quite old. Service was good. Close to restaurants and public ferries.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Proprietario at Locanda Ca' del Brocchi, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

It was a real pleasure to host you. Thank you for your review. The comments are very important for us.
We are very sorry that you have had problems with the internet but our internet connection worked regularly in all rooms. In fact, on that day we have not had any complaints from other guests about this problem. Sometimes it happens that your portable device gives a connection problem.
All rooms are new because they have been completely refurbished in 2003. Perhaps you meant that the style of the rooms is old. In fact, throughout the inn recalls the style of the seventeenth century Venice.

Thanks again for your review.
Do not hesitate to contact us for any further information.
Kind Regards,

LOCANDA Cà DEL BROCCHI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice small, family run B&B within easy walking distance of the Accademia bridge. In a residential area, away from the busiest part of Venice, which we considered to be a bonus. Excellent Wifi signals. Our room was large and bright, with a full sized tub, which was a treat. Breakfast was simple, but satisfying. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even accommodated our early morning departure by preparing breakfast for us the night before. Beds were a bit tough compared with other places we stayed in Italy. Walls were a bit thin, and on 2 occasions we were awoken in the middle of the night by noise from the adjacent room.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We highly recommend this charming 8-room family-run hotel as a great place to stay in Venice. It’s located in a lovely quiet residential section of Dorsoduro, so it feels out of the tourist hustle and bustle, but it’s still a short walk to the vaporetti, Accademia bridge, and neighborhood shops and restaurants. The building was originally a house facing onto a sunny street that was once a canal, and one of the things that makes the hotel so nice is that you almost feel you are staying in a home. This also due to the warm welcome from brothers Nicola and Daniele, and their staff Monica and Micaela, who are all very friendly and ready to give personal attention to your needs. In the morning, all you will hear are birds and footsteps, distant church bells and maybe the sound of a neighbor pulling in the clothes from the laundry line. A few kids arrive about 9 when classes at the art school across the street seem to start. Breakfast is simple but filling, with hot rolls and great cappuccino, and you will be ready for a day exploring the city. We’ve stayed two years in a row, and look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emil-and-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#94 of 385 in Venice
585 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
la chicca
la chicca
#103 of 476 in Venice
184 reviews
Castello
La Porta D'Oriente B&B
La Porta D'Oriente B&B
#126 of 476 in Venice
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
B&B in Venice Back to San Marco
San Marco
Guest House Morettino
Guest House Morettino
#72 of 476 in Venice
78 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca Santo Spirito
Ca Santo Spirito
#190 of 476 in Venice
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Ca' del Brocchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Ca' del Brocchi

Address: Rio Tera San Vio 470, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $72 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Locanda Ca' del Brocchi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely restored, in a tranquil position, but at the same time in the centre, offers 6 finely furnished rooms in 18th century Venetian style.The Masinelli family, original owners of the property will assure their guests every comfort, enabling them to enjoy the advantages of a Grand Hotel within the warmth and intimacy of a typical Venetian 18th century home. Entering our rooms you will taste within the walls covered with rich textiles the views of the Venetian Palaces the life of 18th century Venice.Each room has private bathroom with shower and bath tub, air conditioning, direct phone, safety box, cable and satellite TV, minibar, internet connectivity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Locanda Ca' del Brocchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Ca` Del Brocchi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing