We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Ranked #158 of 384 Hotels in Venice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. The check in was ok. The rooms were very spacious and neat. supermarket is close by. Worth the price we paid. well connected by bus from the train station. comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amitlapasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours sincerely.

Sergio Mobilia,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,137)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Venezia Mestre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 2,138 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I'm not one to complain, but this is probably one of the few hotels I would spend the time to write a bad review. This hotel was definitely a damper on our romantic getaway in Venice. Wifi did not work in our rooms despite numerous tries on 2 different devices. I called down to reception to inform them of the problem and the response I got was, "No, the wifi IS working. Try again." She did not make any effort to resolve the situation and hung up. We chose this hotel for the free wifi in the rooms, and spending time in the lobby late at night was not what we had anticipated. For those looking to find a hotel that is easy to get into town, this may not be it as there is no shuttle or bus. The American breakfast is also not worth €14. There aren't many ways you can mess up a simple American breakfast, but even the hard boiled egg was disappointing as it was still runny and not cooked.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kiwipie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs. ,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

Unfortunately we had some technical problems and our provider has not been able to fix them immediately.

However I inform you that the public bus station is only 300 meters from the hotel and every 30 minutes there is a Departure for Venice.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Sergio Mobilia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at Novotel for six nights. The room was large, and clean, though furnished in a sort of Ikea modern and cheap-feeling style. However, bed and mattresses were comfortable (pillows not so much).
Room service and clerks were extremely kind.
The restaurant is non so good, and also breakfast buffet lacks sparkles: standard food, presented in a no-nonsense efficient way, not a large selection.
Bathroom was throughly cleaned every day.
Location makes feasible to visit Venice, but if you go by public transports take about one hour to reach your destination (something more in the evening when buses are infrequent)
For the price, we expected something more luxurious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours sincerely.

Sergio Mobilia,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Far, poor service, everything is pretty much plastic in the room, no room slippers, and big box tv. Yes, it's not a flat screen. We had dinner downstairs in the hotel, and the service was so bad .. They forgot my order. Parking is ample and easy. No one had you with your bags. Breakfast: the hotel had 3 options:- small, medium and all you can eat buffet. Trust me, the "all you can eat buffet" selection was so small, it should not be called a buffet! Waste of money.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank chandrika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs. ,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,
Sergio Mobilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ravinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sergio M, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Have to whole heartedly agree with Stevemccoyblog! The only reason we booked this hotel away from the heart of Venice was so my kids would have a pool to swim in after a long day of touring Venice. The temperatures were in the high 20s celcius (last weekend in May) but yet the pool was closed! But, disappointment aside....
Pros - the room and bed were very comfortable, quiet, the breakfast was very good, kids loved the XBox and computers available for use. Bus stop and grocery store just around the corner.
Cons - Carpet in room was very badly stained, air conditioner (usual Novotel style) struggled to keep the room cold, no teaspoons at breakfast, no iron in the room, quite far away from Venice. Staff, although not unfriendly, definately did not go above and beyond!
Tips - definately recommend Roadhouse Grill across the road from the hotel. Excellent food at good prices!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alienstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Customer ,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely

Sergio Mobilia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Good place to stay. Excellent customer service. Smiling and helpful staff. Good rooms. Easy access to venice. Good breakfast. Free wifi and Sony PS for children- good for families with children. Closer to get to airport.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Jyothish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours sincerely.

Sergio Mobilia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#124 of 384 in Venice
510 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#89 of 384 in Venice
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#110 of 384 in Venice
836 reviews
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#61 of 384 in Venice
909 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 384 in Venice
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Venezia Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Venezia Mestre

Address: Via Alfredo Ceccherini 21, 30174 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Venice
#12 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#80 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#140 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $92 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Venezia Mestre is a modern 4 star hotel with 215 rooms, strategically located only 2 km from Venezia Mestre railway station, 7 km from the centre of Venice and 10 km from the airport. Ideal for business trips, it offers a Convention Centre with 6 meeting rooms (250 guests), business corner and WiFi access. To discover Venice, take the scheduled hotel shuttle service to Piazzale Roma. Also features rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé restaurant, outdoor pool, garden and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Venezia Mestre Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Mestre
Mestre Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing