We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel for a stopover.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Ranked #153 of 386 Hotels in Venice
GreenLeadersSilver level
cornwall uk
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“nice hotel for a stopover.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

stayed here with my wife and daughter for a night before flying home. It is a clean hotel, with friendly staff. nice rooms with tv, and coffee/tea. Clean bathrooms. Breakfast was included in the price, which was good. Free wi fi in hotel, also internet free to use in reception with a printer. The hotel has a pool and sunbeds, rare in venice. Bar was ok, and served snacks. The hotel is situated on the ring road, so a little outside of town. there is a bus stop 10 mins away, also a Lidl supermarket. Overall a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Although on a road junction, the hotel was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours sincerely.

Ettore Cavallino,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    1,040
    421
    114
    62
See reviews for
1,118
444
52
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

a classical Novotel Hotel. There was a real and friendly Guestservice. We enjoyed our short Trip there and also our Friends, who have been there too, did say, that it is a good Hotel. Standard Room was cosy and all was clean. Bathroom fully good. There was Breakfast buffet with good things and a tasty Choice of hot Beverages too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrHolidaygo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs. ,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Ettore Cavallino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on return from a cruise. Room looking a bit dated but reasonable for the price we paid. There is a Lidl supermarket just down the street and about 20 minute walk to an Auchan supermarket. Bus runs to Venice at a cost of €1.30 single and takes about 20 minutes. The restaurant has limited menu and was quite pricey. There is a small swimming pool but only about nine sun loungers.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sljonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs. ,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Ettore Cavallino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

The only nice part about this place in my experience was the short distance to Venice. Although the staff were quite friendly, I found the rooms to be below expectations and the bed was harder than solving a rubiks cube ... Blindfolded. The air-conditioning was extremely noisy. Another room was offered which I declined due to the short nature of my stay.

Eat at your own peril here, the standard of food is quite bad and I refused to pay €8 for a bowl of salad after paying €15 for an over cooked piece of chicken and plain vegetables. The breakfast buffet is included with some rooms and includes hot foods, fruit, breads and a selection of dairy goods and coffee. Not bad.

If you're looking for a place close to the transport to Venice then this is your place. If you're looking for some comfort and quality then keep looking.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs. ,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,
Ettore Cavallino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

If you need a stop in your way or when you want to have ine day visit in Venice then this hotel could be an option for you. The pluses of the hotel: quite close to the city with good bus connection (bus stop 300m away from the hotel). Do not expect new, fresh, perfectly clean hotel. This is just average. Breakfast are not nice as you will have limited choice and you will need to wait for some of the stuff. Book hotel via Internet where you will find good prices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GRAZ20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs. ,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,
Ettore Cavallino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

venice is my 3rd destination and i can tell you that this hotel is the worse hotel ever.
it's close to nothing .. it's on the hwy.. to take a public trasportation you have to walk on e hwy and if you are traviling with kids i son't recomand it .. or even if you want to stay late it's not going to be a great idea
also this hotel is not clean at all..
i am currently spending 4 nights in this hotel and i wish if i could change it. from the first night i saw bugs... when i woke up the following morning i showed my hand to the receptionist and she said that she will send someone to look T it and will change my room which i did.. but if we have to compare novotel to what we used to get we can yell that this novotel it sisn't reach the 1 star hotel
horrable to very bad exprience

Room Tip: my original room was 511 and they changed it to 518
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank noor k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Customer,
we apologize for what happened during your stay, the staff has been notified. It 'a shame that you don't asked to speak to me or with the manager on duty, we could immediately benefit from your constructive criticism and stopping immediately the disservice. Regarding the location, it is well shown in our website, we are only 200meter far away from the main street and the bus stop is 400 meters. The bus start at minutes 23 and 53 of each hour or alternatively there are taxis.
Thank you for your comments, hoping to welcome you back to our hotel.
Best regards.

Ettore Cavallino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E Yorks
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a standard business mid range hotel.

It is convenient for Marco Polo airport and Venice and the local bus stop is close with central Mestre very easy to reach

It is clean, modern and offers many of the facilities you would expect. The free Wi Fi is a bonus and the Nespresso machine in the room was better than the usual sachets of nescafe.

We stayed as a family after returning from a cruise for one night. There were a number of coach tours in at the same time so that is clearly a large part of their business.

A nice touch that was popular with the kids was the XBox Connect near reception. The pool area is nice and relaxing although the pool itself is cold (not altogether a bad thing if it is ahot day).

Staff are busy but friendly enough. The restaurant is uninspiring and a bit expensive but there are a number of places to eat nearby and the staff are willing to point you in the right direction.

Breakfast is plentiful and decent enough.

Take it for what it is and you will not be disappointed. Expect 4 star luxury and you will be.

A good base for trips into Venice and I would suggest it if you are there for more than a couple of nights (Venice can be expensive) or plan on visiting Verona etc

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2and2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs. ,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,
Ettore Cavallino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#133 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Alexander Hotel
#196 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#110 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#85 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Hotel Belvedere
#240 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Venezia Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Venezia Mestre

Property: Novotel Venezia Mestre
Address: Via Alfredo Ceccherini 21, 30174 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Venice
#15 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#77 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#141 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Venezia Mestre is a modern 4 star hotel with 215 rooms, strategically located only 2 km from Venezia Mestre railway station, 7 km from the centre of Venice and 10 km from the airport. Ideal for business trips, it offers a Convention Centre with 6 meeting rooms (250 guests), business corner and WiFi access. To discover Venice, take the scheduled hotel shuttle service to Piazzale Roma. Also features rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé restaurant, outdoor pool, garden and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Venezia Mestre Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Mestre
Mestre Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing