We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Accor Hotels!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Ranked #159 of 387 Hotels in Venice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is typical Novotel, my best prferences from Accor Group!
If you want standart services and don't like surprises, you must choose this hotel!
Besides this hotel also is a child firendly hotel.
(+) Clean and nice room, free internet, children wi-fi-playing area, location, car parking, complimentary tea-coffee, very good breakfast.
(-) Nothing

Room Tip: Early breaking (including breakfast) is the best solution for the value in Venice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nesrin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours sincerely.

Ettore Cavallino,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 2,181 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Room is modern look, nice & spacious, toilet is big & clean, Bed comfortable, the room have 1 queen size bed and convertible sofa bed, can sleep 4 people.
We stay in room 612, the whole night can hear the vehicle noise.
Free wifi!
Breakfast included.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christinaang64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours sincerely.

Ettore Cavallino,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in Feb as part of tour group visiting Venice. Room layout and amenities were standard Novotel-style and pretty basic but clean. However, at this hotel paper cups were provided instead of proper glasses - I am sure this is not a standard practice in other 4* hotels! (or was it because the rooms were catered for tour groups?)

Breakfast selection was limited. Staff took a while to replenish finished food items.

Saving grace was free wifi - but it was slow and got disconnected several times. After a few attempts, I totally gave up.

Am sure there are other better hotels in the locality.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKsunnylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience by responding to our survey.

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Ettore Cavallino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I was staying here and it was really nice but on the day we left we went out and my teddy ( I've had it for 11 years scince I was a baby ) was left on my pillow and when I came back it had gone. We looked EVERYWHERE but couldn't find it and we asked at reception and thy said they didn't know where it was an when we got back to England we rang a few times but they hadn't seen it ?! I think a cleaner must have taken it but I don't know why and I'm nearly 13 now but I will never get over losing my teddy :(

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123secret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Client,
please accept our apologies for what happened, which I assure is not the standard, but an unfortunate exception.

We did a double check with the housekeeper and unfortunately we did not find anything.

We also tried to contact the laundry but his teddy was not found.

I kindly ask you to send me your address and we will send you a little present.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Ettore Cavallino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We decided, spur of the moment, to take a short trip to Venice from Paris in the middle of the summer. We quickly found we had three options (a) spend the price of a transatlantic airline ticket per night, (b) stay in a place with cots and shared toilets, or (c) stay somewhere outside of Venice. We quickly opted for the third, and even then we were very lucky to get a room.
It's hard to review this place fairly, since if it was in the outskirts of, say, Chicago, it was be quite average. BUT, given its proximity to Venice (a fairly short and very cheap bus ride after a short but nerve racking walk down the road) the somewhat "American-style" accommodations (pretty typical of Novotel, in fact) seem supremely luxurious. The rooms are big. clean, and comfortable, the breakfast is sufficient, the staff is friendly, and you really are close to Venice.
An added note--if you are coming by train, the Mestre station is quite close--maybe even walkable if you don't have little kids. The Venice airport is a very short cab ride.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seth102966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear ,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Ettore Cavallino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamdani82
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was the first Novotel we had stayed in, and from what I've heard is not reflective of the chain as a whole. Our son had stayed here on a previous trip and recommended for a place to stay near Venice for a couple of days before our family cruise to Istanbul. I can't say I was too impressed with anything about the place except it really looked solidly built. The contemporary lobby looked a little dated and a bit worn as did the entire facility. The clerks were helpful just enough to get by. The rooms were ordinary and rather drab with small windows facing the smallish pool and courtyard below.

Our granddaughter did love to play on the playground adjacent to the courtyard, although the swings, slides etc reflected the same tiredness as the rest of the hotel. It was clean and the bed was comfortable, and the price reasonable so it was OK for a couple of days.

We had dinner in the restaurant just because not much was available around the hotel. It was just OK and a bit expensive. The breakfast included in the room rate was filling... that's about it.

There were very few retail stores or restaurants within walking distance, but there was a market about a block away where you could stock up on cheap wine or beer etc. There is a bus stop with buses that would take you to town and Venice right across the street from the market. But you did feel isolated in a rather industrial, freeway crossed location.

All in all, it was average at best and If I had it to do over again, I would either find a place in downtown Mestre or find a location in Venice near the cruise terminal for a few extra bucks. I won't be coming back to this property unless every other hotel of worth is full.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind feedback.

In our website is well indicated the location of the hotel, the bus stop to Venice is 400 meter far away and the bus start each 30 minuts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Ettore Cavallino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#89 of 387 in Venice
1,115 reviews
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#131 of 387 in Venice
522 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#122 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#47 of 387 in Venice
1,935 reviews
Castello
Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#79 of 387 in Venice
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Venezia Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Venezia Mestre

Address: Via Alfredo Ceccherini 21, 30174 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#10 Green Hotel in Venice
#80 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#91 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $79 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Venezia Mestre is a modern 4 star hotel with 215 rooms, strategically located only 2 km from Venezia Mestre railway station, 7 km from the centre of Venice and 10 km from the airport. Ideal for business trips, it offers a Convention Centre with 6 meeting rooms (250 guests), business corner and WiFi access. To discover Venice, take the scheduled hotel shuttle service to Piazzale Roma. Also features rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé restaurant, outdoor pool, garden and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Venezia Mestre Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Mestre
Mestre Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing