We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Torre dell'Orologio Suites
Ranked #266 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Suites Torre dell'Orologio is tucked away behind the clock tower in St. Mark’s Square. While it’s within steps of St. Marks, if we had used the directions from their website we probably wouldn’t have found it easily. I also took the directions from another review because they differed drastically and using those directions went right to it. (From St. Mark’s Square, walk through the Archway at the base of the clock tower. This street is called Calle delle Mercerie. Follow the Mercerie and turn left at the second small street, Calle del Baloni. The entrance to the Suites is at the end of this street, next to the canal.)

Upon entering our suite we were amazed at how fantastic it was. It was huge with a living room, dining area, kitchen and two bathrooms. Our suite overlooked a beautiful typical Venetian canal. The room was clean, modern, and well decorated. The AC worked well and was very quiet. Actually the room overall was very quiet, which made it easy to sleep. Breakfast also exceeded our expectations and included various meats, cheeses, juice, coffee, and even some hot items such as bacon and eggs. Breakfast is served at the neighboring sister-hotel San Marco Palace and can be reached by a hallway that connects the two hotels.

The only issue we had with the Suites was that the Wi-Fi connection stated on their website was nonexistent. While most people want to get away from everything on vacation, it was imperative for us to have Internet access for work reasons. Luckily we had a backup plan to use broadband access through our cell phone. However, this was costly and the hotel Wi-Fi would have been free.

Other than that one small issue, our stay at the Suites exceeded our expectations and made our dream trip to Venice a huge success!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike-AnnaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 140 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2010

We found ourselves staying here because of the volcanic ash in April. En route from Australia to Glasgow, we had to make other arrangements after leaving Brisbane. My sister-in-law booked an apartment for us while we were on a train from Milan to Venice and we were very pleasantly surprised when we got here. It was a bit difficult to find as another reviewer said but well worth it.
The rooms were lovely, decorated in a traditional Italian style and very comfortable. There was a small open plan kitchen which we didn't use but would have been fine for preparing a meal. We had breakfast in the adjoining hotel, a bit of a trek up and down different stairs but the breakfast itself was really good.
Situated just off St Marks Square, the location was ideal for any sighteeing trips. We enjoyed our time there even though we weren't supposed to be there at all!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sooziedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 20, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

Lovely decor, amenities and excellent location - just off San Marco Square. Nice continental breakfast.

Beware of offer for "free" water taxi transportation to the Murano glass factories. It's only "free" going to the island - after the fact, you learn you have to find and pay for your return transportation!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2007

Five of us (two adults, 3 teenage girls) stayed here for 3 nights in late September. The suite was HUGE and attractive. It was expensive but it was very centrally located by St. Mark's Sq. Breakfast was VERY good, quite a large choice of fruit, yogurt, pastries, cereal. Staff was helpful. Trip to Murano was included and we took it (unless you really want to splurge on expensive glass, I'd forgo it).

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SueScituate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2007

Have stayed here twice before and always been really pleased but must say found this time a little disappointing, booked direct with hotel a Deluxe Suite the same as we have had before but on arrival I note we are actually in a Junior suite while still charged for a Deluxe, also there site does not allow you to enter number of children coming on trip just asks for the number of Adults so we assumed it would be as before that as long as you booked a room which had enough beds for the number in room would be ok, well apparently not and they charge 60 Eurossupplement per night for the child which when your staying for a longer break could be rather a lot of someones holiday budget! Breakfast used to be provided in the room of a self made variety which was simple but convenient if you did not want to rush out to breakfast each day but they now have it in the san marco palace restaurant which is pretty tricky to find so would recommend getting someone to actually physically show you where it is! One Flask of coffee was on the table which they periodically refill which meant every time we went down there one of us had to hand around for more coffee, rooms were adequately cleaned each day but quite often flannels etc were missing and we did not have a do not disturb sign which would have been handy due to the length of stay. on checkout due to an error they tried to overcharge us by 1100 Euros, nearly dropped from shock and was very relieved to have my paperwork on me stating the correct room rate

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Angelclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2007

We stayed here recently with some family and had a fantastic time, the suites were beautiful and the staff made us feel very welcome. We did query why we could not have a iron in our room which they said was because of safety reasons, but they also could not iron our clothes for that evening until the next day!

The location was amazing and it was very easy to find, a tour on a private water taxi to Murano island was included and we consider this a highlight.

Venice is amazing and with our accomodation being so fantastic it is a great memory.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank Amelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
San Marco Palace Suites
San Marco Palace Suites
#263 of 387 in Venice
223 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
#204 of 387 in Venice
1,157 reviews
San Marco
Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri
Hotel al Ponte dei Sospiri
#166 of 387 in Venice
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Dona Palace
Hotel Dona Palace
#67 of 387 in Venice
938 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#78 of 387 in Venice
1,051 reviews
San Marco
Cavalletto & Doge Orseolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre dell'Orologio Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre dell'Orologio Suites

Address: Sestiere San Marco 202A, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $131 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Torre dell'Orologio Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Torre dell'Orologio Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Dell`Orologio Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing