We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel in Venice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Locanda Ca' Zose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Locanda Ca' Zose
Ranked #146 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel in Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

The location was perfect because it was peaceful and quiet, but yet only a few minutes walk to the more popular areas in Venice and only 15-20 minute walk to the bus station. The room was a decent size and the breakfast was better than most places. My boyfriend and I were very happy during our stay here. The service was awesome and never met more friendly employees - all of them! I would definitely stay again if we ever make it back to Venice :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissab51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    233
    56
    11
    8
See reviews for
78
369
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

In addition to its easy-to-get-to excellent location, clean and comfortable room and inviting breakfast, staff members, without exception, answered all of our questions with clarity, patience and sincere interest. Would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the canal was extra-special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAtraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Me and my wife spent two nights on 4th and 5th of feb 2014. First of all the location was fantastic as it was just 1 stop away from saint mark's square. It is situated just by the the salute vaporatto stop. Please take the first bridge on your right as you get down from the vaporatto and continue straight down the alley.It is the last building on the row on your left.
N.B. Take a 24/48 hour unlimited vaporetto travel pass if you are not planning to shed some weight or guilt by walking off those beautiful meals you will have in Venice
Regarding our room.... There was no view to speak off from the room. On the other hand the room was spacious and toilets were very well maintained. The bed was comfortable, excellent heating arrangement... well stocked minibar all of these made up for this glitch.
The buffet breakfast was good and had adequate choice of breads, meat, fruits, variety of cheese and desserts. The choices for beverages was extensive that would suit almost all your demands.
The staff was very efficient and helpful. Almost all of them understood and spoke english flawlessly. They provided us with maps and tour info.
Only fly in the ointment is the lack of free wifi in the hotel.
We will definitely go back to this hotel if we are lucky to visit Venice again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debi_Jeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qormi, Malta
Level Contributor
148 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Spent a romantic weekend here with my boyfriend. Simply loved the room. The decor was totally in with the Venetian atmosphere. Rich surroundings and a very friendly staff! All our needs were met; we had a small fridge in the room, and a lock box, as well as a tv. The bathroom was very spacious and comfortable, and everything was cleaned daily and layed out afresh.

The breakfast was varied and very tasty. This hotel is a real gem situated in the middle of Venice, very close to Piazza San Marco. I was really surprised at the reasonable price of the hotel considering its location, decor and services. Will definitely stay there again when I visit Venice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_Moonsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qormi, Malta
Level Contributor
270 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Spent 4 nights with my partner. The hotel is situated in a great location close to Santa Maria Della Salute. The hotel is quite cheap when compared to other Venice hotels and considering the area it is in. The room was very clean and beautiful. I loved the decor!! The only downsides of the room are that the TV is too small and wifi is not free. Apart from that, the room was great.

Breakfast was in a small room by reception. There was a good selection of food.

Staff were very friendly and helpful and cleaning staff were very attentive to detail.

A great hotel if you are looking for affordable good quality accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sacrilegious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in early February. Hotel was in great location and convenient for many of the wonderful sights Venice has to offer.

Hotel was clean and compact. Our room was overlooking narrow passage which made it very gloomy but quiet. Reasonable sized room which was very clean and bed was really comfortable. Bathroom small but again very clean. Lack of shelf space caused a few problems especially as the only small glass shelf leant forward so made putting things on it pretty impossible. The heater/air con unit in the bedroom could not be fully turned off and the cool air did not work so this made the room quite stuffy but when we left the window open, we got attacked by mosquitos!

Breakfast room was ludicrously small and continental breakfast was ok (usual assortment of meats, cakes, cheese and bread. I don't think they replenished things so you need to get down early. Tea and coffee was served to you. We were told the night before we left that we would be able to get into the breakfast room early the next morning but when we turned up at 7:45 (usual opening time was 8:00am) we were informed quite forcefully by one of the sisters that we could not go in before 8:00. which meant we had to wait 2 hours before we got to the airport before we got anything to eat.

Wifi was available at 1.5 euros an hour and was pretty reliable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jollyjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights & loved it. Great location, off the touristy beaten path. Staff super helpful and friendly. The only thing that bumped my 5 stars down to 4 is that there's no wifi in the rooms & it's a pretty steep charge to use it in the lobby. That was a bummer, but breakfast is included and is a really solid buffet. Better than most places. We'll definitely stay here again the next time we go to Venice.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Tiziano
Hotel Tiziano
#87 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#101 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Agli Alboretti
Hotel Agli Alboretti
#173 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#76 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel American Dinesen
Hotel American Dinesen
#32 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Castello
A Tribute To Music
A Tribute To Music
#78 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Ca' Zose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Ca' Zose

Property: Locanda Ca' Zose
Address: Dorsoduro 193/b | Calle del Bastion angolo Fondamenta Ca Bala, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Venice
#113 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Ca' Zose 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has been recently restored and is equipped with all comforts. It is located in one of the most elegant and quiet area of Venice between Accademia/Dorsoduro and Punta della Dogana close to the Peggy Guggenheim Collection,Pinault Foundation, the Basilique of Santa Maria della Salute, a short walk from the Accademia Bridge and from the Gallerie of the Fine Arts, just 100 meters from the local waterbus stop "Salute" located in front S.Mark Square. All rooms have ENSUITE BATHROOM with shower, TV, air conditioning , minibar and safe, free wi-fi. ALL ROOMS ARE NON SMOKER as by italian law. CHECK IN TIME 14:00 p.m.CHECK OUT TIME: 10:00 a.m.- BREAKFAST FROM 8:00 a.m.to 10:00 a.m. Luggage deposit is possible before check-in and after check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Locanda Ca' Zose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Ca Zose Venice
Locanda Ca Zose Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing