We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda Ca' Zose
Nearby Hotels
$289
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$372
$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$523
$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$237
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$187
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$197
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$809
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveler rating
337
251
61
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
251
61
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvaporetto stopgreat locationdorsoduro areagrand canalpeggy guggenheim collectionsalute churchpastriesaccademia bridgewater bussmall hotelquiet locationsan marco areacontinental breakfastsmall roomshort walkthe air conditioninggondola ride
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 671 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This small hotel sits near the Salute stop of the vaporetto across the Canale Grande in Giudecca. It is pretty typical for Venice Hotels which are 3 stars except that the rooms are larger than in most hotels I stayed in. It is not too hard to get to compared to schlepping your bags through town to get to one of the hotels around St Marks. The owners are incredibly hospitable and helpful. There is free internet. The hotel itself sits on a small canal next to the Peggy Guggenheim Museum and is within easy walking distance of the Accademia Bridge and a 20 minute or so walk further on to Campo Santa Margarita. In one stop the vaporetto takes you to St Marks although it is a 40 minute or so ride to the station. If you are coming from the airport the water service lets you off at Zapetta but it is then a 20 walk or so across 3 small bridges to get to the hotel. If you have a group of 4 or so taking a water taxi for 110 euro from the airport is not a bad deal especially if you are tired since it lets you off right in front of the hotel. If you pay in cash there is a discount of about 10%. My room which was a double cost about $230 a night which was not bad for Venice in high season.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street below will be noisier but the windows and shutters provide sound proofing. Windows on the canal cost more but there is not really much of a view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Captainspires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Locanda "Ca Zosé", located in the nicest section of Venezia, Dorsoduro, is a lovely hotel, run by 2 sisters, valentina and Graziella. Spent 5 days last August, excellent location, close to two stops of vaporetto, museums, art galleries, nice small shops and restaurants.
I want to remember also the staff at the hotel, Madison, Marc, for their help and education.
Valentina e Graziella, !!! TANTE GRAZIE !!! Ci vediamo, maria eiras (Buenos Aires)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maria Eiras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have had a great experience in this lovely hotel. Very good location (dorsoduro is the best place for us to stay: away from tourist hurdes and close to real italian atmospere and student quarter) , hotel is very clean and service is immaculate and friendly. The owner gave me a lot of help when i needed dentist. downsides: not much, maybe that internet is not free. But it has good speed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have reserved this hotel by seeing some high ratings given by others on this website but my personal experience of staying this hotel was a nightmare.

The room given to me was so small that I didn't have enough space even to keep my luggage so I had to keep it on the floor and jump over it to leave and enter the room. The bathroom was even terrible and the shower cubicle was so small that it was quite difficult for me to get in. I am a medium built man so if you are a bit over-weighted just look elsewhere or you will have to remain unwashed throughout your stay.

They charged for the internet wi-fi connection but no reception available in the bed rooms, so you have to use your computer at the reception.

The staff at reception were quite rude and when I asked them about the size of the room given to me they simply said that all the hotels in Venice were of that size.

The only plus point of this hotel was its location, which is just 10 minutes walk from the airport boat (water taxi) yard.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bud_Wijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We loved staying at Ca Zose in Venice. It was a great location and we could take a short walk to the bridge which took us across to be able to get to St Marks Square. The Dorsoduro area is a
lovely area, quieter than the other side of the bridge, access to lovely restaurants along the canals. Our room was lovely, there was free wifi in your room, breakfast was provided in a very small room, but was sufficient. Francesca, who made our coffees was lovely and friendly.
The staff were all friendly, helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews