We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in Venice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Antiche Figure

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #9 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Ukraine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A gem in Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

I booked this the day we flew out, trusted tripadvisor's ratings and selected the highest hotel in the budget level I wanted to be at, and that was it. Location, fantastic, room, nice and big, very clean.

Quiet place, Venice in general, after 10 at night. Arriving into the city when it was basically empty and the short walk to the hotel made the 12 hour journey to get there pale into insignificance, it was just stunningly beautiful. Then it rained for three days almost non stop, but you can't have everything! Despite the rain, a great trip... And really good hotel!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Niland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,825
    543
    57
    6
    3
See reviews for
671
1,975
69
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

The staff at the hotel were always welcoming and willing to give advice. The location is close to the train and bus stations, but quiet enough that noise wasn't a problem. We even got a followup email after our stay from the manager to check on us because of an illness I got whilst there.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

The hotel is in an excellent location ,very close to the train & bus station, so easy to find when you arrive in a strange city. It also means you don't have many bridges to carry your luggage over - handy in Venice. Despite being close to the stations it in in a quiet spot and close to many good places to eat. Yes, it is a 20-25 minute stroll to St Mark's Square but that is a plus - you get to see so much more of Venice, it's a lovely walk and you are away from the over priced areas.We went in December - lovely bright days but very cold, so it was lovely to come back to such a warm , cosy room. The staff were helpful and friendly , the buffet breakfast was tasty and there was plenty of choice . Entrance fees can be pricey but if you eat outside the main centre Venice needn't be as expensive as you expect e.g pizza in a restaurant 9 euros. It's easy to use the waterbus to travel around - we went out to the islands on it - and Venice is relatively small so you can easily walk to the areas you want to see. Venice was a great choice for a city break and the Antiche Figure was the perfect hotel for it - we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller616275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

I took my husband here for his birthday and we were absolutely thrilled that I had used tripadvisor and decided to book on the reviews that we had read. We upgraded to a canal view room no-one believes we were overlooking the busy fabulous Grand Canal. It was fabulous huge bed for two small people like us the best views and a 7 minute walk from the bus station and even though we didn't need it the train station was over the bridge. Location, location, location!! 20 mins walk to Rialto. We absolutely loved our stay despite the really cold weather because our room was lovely & warm & welcoming after our big adventure days!!! Including going to Murano(recommeded to us by the friendly helpful reception staff) and Burano. We cannot wait to go back when its warmer. We checked out at noon but didn'y fly till at night so there was a facility for left luggage and the facilities were still on offer to us. Breakfast waitress very efficient and friendly. Love it all!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

This hotel surpassed all of our expectations. We were hesitant about the location initally but once we arrived we found that it is the perfect location for those that want to walk around and actually explore the island and not just see Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge.

Francesca on the front desk offered us an upgrade to the suite which we fell in love with once we saw it. I recommend it as it really is a beautiful room deocorated in a style that suits the area. It is a very short walk from the main hotel but a beautiful room with a nice living area and kitchen. Teh staff were always exceptionally friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good quality. Linda was very helpful and makes a good coffee !

The day trip that they organise to Mazzuccato glass factory on Murano is well worth it and Roberto was very helpful in helping us select our pieces.

I am usually very picky with hotels because we stayed in some shockers but I honestly cant wait to go back to Venice and when I do I will be staying there again. Full credit to the hotel management.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WillandLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamuning, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

My husband and I booked the Hotel Antiche Figure based on the previous reviews it received on this site and its convenient location to Piazzale Roma and Santa Lucia Train Station. After our one week stay, we were not disappointed with our choice. Not only is the hotel in a good location, the quality of service far exceeded our expectations. The staff are very accommodating and make it a point to ensure that your stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. When we first arrived, the staff provided us with a map of Venice and gave us some helpful tips on the area and attractions. My husband even forgot his key for his luggage lock and they helped us pry it open. They also set up free tours to Murano. Other than that, the hotel rooms are very clean and spacious, the bathrooms are modern, and the breakfast buffet is delicious and filling. The only downside is that the room walls are quite thin, so you will need ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Overall, Hotel Antiche Figure is a great hotel and I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikamei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerja
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

My husband, myself, our daughter and son-in-law celebrated New Year in this historic city. This hotel met our requirements to every point! The location so close to the Grande Canal was perfect, only 5 min walk from the bus. The style was "old fashioned" but with every modern comfort. The breakfast room was the most charming - with a home-cosey atmosphere! The staff was exceedingly friendly and service minded. I only wished they also had a restaurant with the same service and comfort! If we go back one day, this is where I would stay. So keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Granma_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#12 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing