We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Antiche Figure

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #9 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

Fantastic service, friendly and helpful staff, very clean room and wonderful location. All around, a wonderful experience and would most definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alottosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,631
    517
    55
    6
    3
See reviews for
621
1,834
63
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

Sorry it took so long I have been swamped at work
I only stayed one night at the hotel Antiche Figure
BUT it was great. We were greeted warmly and asked if we wanted to upgrade to a jr suite(people there left early) but after a journey and a half I just wanted a shower and to eat(the room wasnt ready yet)
We had an adorable room for 3.One double bed and one twin. The A/C was awesome
and it was hot outside. The bathroomis very spacious and very bright.
The shower floor is flat with the rest of the bathroom floor so you need to navigate the water stream but how long is a shower ?!. (the kids joked that if dad was there, the shower might have been a bit tricky, just keep the water streaming downward not outward)
They have the cutest little bar and room off to the side of the hotel spilling onto a small outside sitting terrace
On our first nite I sat outside and had a wonderful summer drink I think its called Prosseco? It was refreshing and lovely sitting by the canal at sunset
The next morning we had breakfast at the outside terrace that was great .
I had picked this hotel because it was close to the train station so after breakfast we crossed the bridge in front of the hotel to the train station, real convenient.
Hotel also convenient to the gondola rides(right in front of hotel) across the bridge
for vaporettos, and a lovely walk to St Marks square thru all the narrow and wide street full of shops places to eat. really fun. If you stayed farther in you might not do that walk.
Prices are comparable to most in Venice. I payed 259e for a triple with breakfast
as I had shopped this was a good price for a hotel that fit all my needs. I would certainly
stay there again , Michel and his staff were very gracious and helpful.
Zully Castro
(curves


Curves

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

If you're arriving, departing (or both) by train. This place will allow you to just cross a bridge with your luggage - instead of trying to drag it through all of the winding, narrow walk-ways in Venice (or lugging it on a boat).
The room we had was beautiful and big with a large bathroom and a Grand Canal view.

The staff was unbelievable. Greated us at the door with towels one night (at 3AM) after walking home in the rain. Extemely friendly and helpful....much more than I expected.

Not the closest to St. Mark's, but it has to be one of the best deals in Venice...ask and you will receive.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mckayvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

My friends and I arrived at the very convenient location of the Hotel Antiche Figure wondering what to expect. Directly across from the Grand Canal from the Station, we found a beautifully appointed hotel, friendly staff, free internet in the room, and an internet deal that included breakfast.
Congratulations to Francesca and the staff who made us so comfortable. Carlo's pizza recommendations were well received too.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianneRTorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

The reviews were right about this wonderful place. Location is perfect from the train station, and the view of the Grand Canal is worth everything. We had a corner room that faced the canal and enjoyed watching the boats go by. Carlo and the staff there are so helpful and the hotel is beautifully decorated and comfortable. Large bathroom is a plus. I would return again. Soon I hope.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariefla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

We arrived after our cruise this little hotel is a gem and in great location. They were very helpful and it is very new inside and the rooms are small but lovely. We had three rooms and they were all very nice.
We would stay again.Loved Venice.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank troutss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Antiche Figure the final four nights of a two-week trip to Italy. We loved being able to cross one bridge from the train station and be at the hotel. The person checking us in spent a lot of time trying to get us to take a suite in the "new annex down the street for just 30 more euro a night rather than the usual 120"; we wanted to see our room in the main hotel but it wasn't ready. When we came back to the hotel after some sightseeing we got the hard sell again; when we finally were shown our room in the main hotel, we were thrilled and didn't bother going to see the annex.

With that out of the way, the rest of the stay was near perfect. The room was small (rooms in Italy are always small) but very clean and comfortable (it was the only double bed we slept on in Italy which wasn't just two singles pushed together), the marble bathroom was small but luxurious, and being around the side of the building gave us just the right amount of light and noise from the Grand Canal (people staying in the front of the hotel should know that the Canal gets busy with boats and barges after 730 am; still, it's away from the tourist hordes around Saint Mark's). From the hotel it's easy to get around Venice, whether walking or taking a vaporetto to the train station stop.

Once we got past the check-in unpleasantness, the staff could not have been more helpful. They made reservations at a small restaurant for our final night (and even called us in the room to ask the times we wanted) and drew a map. There was free and fast wifi in the lobby.

One other thing, though--we reserved through Expedia, and the hotel made a big deal that we would have to pay 7 euro a person for breakfast "through a special deal with Expedia", where if we'd reserved through the hotel's website we would have gotten it for free. We know other people have complained on TA about this policy, and we have to agree. They should offer breakfast to everyone, or not. That said, there's a great cheap place nearby, Brek, where a roll and espresso won't bankrupt you. (You can get food from a market and keep it in the minibar if you want to save money on food, also.)

We would stay here again in a second.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D_Puppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,609 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,749 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#20 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,883 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#12 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,459 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#16 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing