We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Great Introduction to Venice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Antiche Figure

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Antiche Figure to your Saves list
Hotel Antiche Figure
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy (Santa Croce)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Introduction to Venice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is so charming and quaint! It is conveniently located on the Grand Canal across from the train station so it was great to be able to get off the train, walk across the bridge and be at the front desk within 5 minutes! The staff were incredibly helpful, warm and friendly, and the service was excellent. Our room was so clean and comfortable! With a view over the canal, we could enjoy watching the action outside. The breakfast was delicious with lots of food options and excellent service. I would love to return to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGossen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,561
    497
    55
    6
    3
See reviews for
593
1,785
63
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Beautiful boutique hotel - right on Grand Canal. Our room was lovely, with views of the canal.The staff are super friendly and helpful. Will definitely return to this hotel next time we are in Venice !!

Room Tip: Suggest asking for room overlooking Grand Canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanLancey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I spent a fee days at this location and loved everything about it...the staff, location, ambiance. I'm giving it a 5 because it had everything it said it had. No misleading photos and it was just lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diarmuid25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The first thing that you notice about this hotel is the welcoming staff. They take the time to answer all of your questions and help you in any way that they can. It has a very charming atmosphere which is homey and elegant at the same time. It is a small hotel which makes it feel comforting. Our room was small, but lovely, clean and comfortable in all aspects. They provide a large breakfast with something for everyone. Being right on the Grand Canal, you can sit outside and watch the world go by while sipping a glass of wine. This was our first stop before taking a Seabourn cruise and the hotel was just a short water taxi ride from the port. I would definitely stay here again and tell my friends about it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tetontootsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I was really being afraid from staying in 3 stars hotel and I was afraid more from my husband because I chose all the hotels ...but the hotel is super amazing ..we stayed in deluxe room which has amazing view and its really big enough ...Thanks to all amazing stuff ...its really comfortable place and deserve to have 5 stars .

Thanks all

Room Tip: Don't choose deluxe room if you will stay out of the hotel all the time like us :) I stayed the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed in this hotel before joining our cruise in Venice. We are so glad we did- what a wonderful start to our holiday. The hotel was clean, very comfortable and we had a view over the Grand Canal- worth the extra money! Our room was beautiful and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The breakfast was a continental buffet with a good selection. We only wished our stay was longer and will definitely stay in this hotel when we are back in Venice. A truly wonderful experience and we highly recommend this hotel. Thank you again for the unforgettable stay, the Clarke family

Room Tip: The view of the Grand Canal was worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

A beautiful hotel very close to Piazzale Roma and Venice station so is easy to find and is only a short walk from either. Situated right on the Grand canal so I would suggest a room with a canal view. We had a corner room so were lucky to have views both out to the front and could also view the length of the canal. The room was ample sized and was beautifully furnished as was the bathroom and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was typical of Venice and plenty of it. The bar was small but adequate but you can always sit outside with a Venetian Sprittza (recommended) and watch the world go by. The staff were really nice and both pleasant and helpful. Water buses can be caught virtually opposite the hotel and offer frequent services. Would suggest a trip on the no 2 which will take you to St Marco up the Grand canal and under the famous Rialto bridge. Be prepared for a bit of pushing and shoving and crowding (forget stupid H&S restrictions) just enjoy it is great fun. Overall it is one of the best hotels we have stayed at in Venice and would certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Book a room with a canal view, extra but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,525 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#10 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#19 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,766 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#12 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,351 reviews
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#49 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing