We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #8 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We liked how all the staff were accommodating. They gave us suggestions for dinner that turned out to be the best meals that we had in Venice. The Manager enhanced our trip by giving us the right advice on how to best enjoy Venice and the room upgrade was much appreciated :-)

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Nelliekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,274 - 1,280 of 3,876 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We cannot rate this hotel highly enough. Fantastic location, gorgeous canal view room and the staff could not have been more helpful or efficient. We will definitely be planning a return trip.

Restaurant recommendations were spot on too.

J Scott, Solihull, UK

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jo_lynch50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We chose this hotel as we didn't want to be in the middle of the city and were extremely pleased we did. The location is excellent as its close to the both bus station and railway station. We took the bus from the airport and found the directions to the hotel easy to follow (about 5 mins walk).

We also wanted a room for 3 adults as our daughter came with us and its more fun to chat than be in separate rooms. We upgraded our room to one overlooking the Grand canal and the view was great.

The breakfast was self service continental - but had all you could want and the coffee was freshly brewed and brought to your table.

It was about a 20 minute walk to St marks Square (assuming you didn't get lost) but it was pleasant to wander thru the back streets/shops so probably actually took twice that long.

The only minor negative thing was that the air con doesn't get turned on till later in the year but we knew this in advance so took a piece of netting with us to put in front of the open window at night (fixed with blue tac).

The staff were friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank minianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We only had two days in Venice, so we were thrilled with our choice to stay at Hotel Antiche Figure!! The staff is amazing, just what a hotel staff ought to be...helpful, fun loving, polite and super accommodating. We had booked our room in advance and when we arrived there had been a cancellation from one of the Grand Canal view rooms. We were given the opportunity to upgrade or keep our reserved room. While we kept our original room, we absolutely appreciated the opportunity to upgrade at a discount. The rooms are beautifully renovated and decorated, you actually had the sense that you were staying in a very old Palazzo but with all the modern conveniences!
This hotel is PERFECTLY situated directly across the canal from the train station. Exit the train station, look across the canal and you can see it immediately. All that you have to do is go to the left 100 feet, cross the bridge and you're there, right next door to a lovely old church. One thing that really appealed to us is that while this hotel is directly across the Grand Canal from the train station, it is also away from the super busy tourist areas around St. Mark's Square. We appreciated the lower key neighborhood. Not in the hub, but there is a vaporetto (water bus) station right across the street. Easy peasy! (Bus station is easy walking distance from the hotel, too..everything sooo convenient while dragging around your suitcases.)
There are a zillion hotels and B&B's in Venice, but the staff is what makes this lovely, LOVELY place so very special. Beyond helpful...restaurant suggestions, directions to a local grocery, to the bus station, bus schedules...you name it, if you needed it, they would help you. We would not hesitate to return again and again. The Thompson's offer a huge THANK YOU for the lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hugs4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great location, right on the Grand Canal. A little walk from St Marks Square but a beautiful walk at that. Staff were fabulous and extremely attentive. Breakfast was perfect with plenty of choice. We overslept one day yet the staff were still happy for us to sit for breakfast after 10am. The reason I give this hotel Very Good instead of Excellent is because there was a slight damp smell outside the room in the corridor on some days. All in all however, great stay and would definitely recommend. Also had fantastic sleep in really comfy beds.

Room Tip: Rooms on the canal are brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We traveled from Boston to Dublin Ireland and then onto Italy for a few nights
We stayed at this hotel in March 2014. This was our first time to Venice, and thanks to the hotel staff at this Hotel we had the opportunity to really EXPERIENCE Venice!
The location is SUPERB!! We took the train from Milan,got off in Venice ,walked over a very beautiful bridge, and the front door of our quaint hotel was right there.
The people who greeted us at the front desk could not have been nicer! They explained all about our rooms, where to go, what to do, breakfast in the morning and much more!
The rooms were elegant,extremely clean, quiet and comfortable. They gave us suggestions for dinner spots, how to use the water taxis, and even made a suggestion of where we could watch the Irish Rugby match which was on the next day, and definittely on out "Things to do list".
The breakfast is included and is absolutely wonderful!
The girl who makes the cappuccinos(Sorry i did not get her name)was very friendly, and makes the BEST cappuccinos that I have ever tasted. All in all a GREAT experience at Hotel Antiche Figure..we cannot wait to return. Thank you for being so friendly and helpful..it really MADE our Trip

Room Tip: Top Floor has a GREAT view Although the front rooms have a nice view of the canal, it can be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank capecodterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel is ideally placed for the train station, bus station and port. If you are arriving in Venice by these routes and have luggage then it's only a few bridges away which makes a huge difference.

The building is very old and historic and has been renovated in a sympathetic style. We took an upgrade to a Canal View room and was pleased with the room we were shown. It was a good size for a European hotel room with a modern ensuite with both bath and shower and toiletries. Tea and coffee making facilities are in the room and there is a TV with a range of Italian channels.

The windows are pretty soundproofed but you will hear vaperetto passing which means if you're a light sleeper you might awake early but you're waking up in Venice so it's all good!

The breakfast buffet is a delight. All sorts of cheeses, cold meats, cakes, breads, yoghurt and fruits. They will also make you a beautiful decorated cappuccino on request. Toast can be made in a self service toaster which hopefully is back in service after I inadvertently broke it.

Don't be put off by the fact that it isn't adjacent to St Marks Square. You can walk or ride there at your leisure and you may even discover a corner of Venice you wouldn't normally have done on your way.

Room Tip: Go on - treat yourself to a Canal View. You're in Venice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimbob1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,157 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,977 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 385 in Venice
1,887 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,913 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $120 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing