We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel, could not fault”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #9 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just stayed 3 nights with my wife. Picked from previous trip advisor reviews and because it was close to railway station and car hire pick up meaning not too far to lug cases. Room was good size, good bed and well looked after. Free wifi worked ok. Breakfast was more than adequate with cappuccino made for you. Staff were excellent and most spoke English. Reception staff multi lingual and enthusiastic to help plan your stay. Very close to 2 boat stops so very easy to get anywhere. 20 minutes walk to st marks square via Rialto bridge along interesting streets and lane ways. Would certainly recommend and stay again if in venice.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank emelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,262 - 1,268 of 3,841 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

After I've said that, I don't know what else is left! The breakfast has great fresh pastries, beautiful cappucino, fresh fruit and everything else you could want. The rooms have Murano glass chandeliers, good prints of Venetian scenes on the walls, and all the comforts. The staff are friendly and efficient. The location is very good for Venice touring- the restaurants in this neighbourhood are much more reasonable than in San Marco. The train and bus stations are only minutes away, and the airport is also close.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara007Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I loved this hotel for many reasons. Convenience - it was just a very short walk across the bridge from the train station. The water taxis are also just outside the train station and they can take you anywhere you need to go in Venice. As soon as we arrived, we were promptly checked in, provided maps and recommendations. They also have a good breakfast and at night, it's nice to sit and relax in their lounge and have a drink. The rooms were clean and just the right size (I also appreciated the abundance of outlets and could easily sit at the armoire in the bedroom to do my hair vs. hogging the bathroom :)).

The staff were the best I encountered during my entire stay in Italy. Very friendly and very helpful. They also ensured our stay was meeting our expectations by asking us the next morning if everything was to our satisfaction. Even at night, they took a few moments to chat with us as we enjoyed a few beverages in their lounge.

I would highly recommend this hotel based on their staff, their location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I booked this hotel after reading the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and my husband and I were more than satisfied in every way by our stay here. The staff were friendliness in person, helpful and attentive and the room was a delight.The breakfast buffett provided everything one needed and the freshly prepared cappucino and latte were delicious. We had a view overlooking the busy canal which we greatly enjoyed. ideal was the fact that the hotel is opposite the station and the bus station because no matter where one was in Venice there was always a sign pointing the 'home'! The tips we were given for restaurants were all excellent. We have said that when we return to Venice we will definitely return to the Antiche Figure.

Room Tip: The double rooms overlooking the canal on the 4th floor are smaller than those lower down so next ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hitchcock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Getting to the hotel was easy. A bus costing only 7 euros one way. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the bus stop. If you prefer and can afford it you can get a water taxi from the airport to the hotel.

From the beginning of our stay to the end all the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful - gave us a map and lots of tips on ways of getting around. Also recommended sights and restaurants when asked.

The room was excellent - very clean, high ceilings and well laid out. Had a antique grand feel - not ultra modern but definitely has some class. We were impressed that what we thought was wallpaper was actually fabric on the walls. Although our room windows looked at a wall this was not a problem as I had initially thought. In fact it allowed us to open our windows and provided us with privacy. Very comfortable bed indeed. I requested softer pillows and was given those with a genuine willingness to please.

Breakfast was continental - very good selection. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

Great location. Gondola service right outside the hotel.

Had a excellent 50th birthday weekend away with my husband.

Thank you to all staff. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Venice.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Had a 4 night stay here, travelling by train its very convenient (apart from lugging cases over the canal bridge !). Very nice small hotel, well worth paying a bit more for a room overlooking the canal giving constant entertainment outside. Very close to vaporetti quay and also good as starting place for several different walks through Venice.

Efficient and very helpful staff, genuine Italian restaurants recommended and booked.

Room Tip: Rooms high up and overlooking the canal recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjcjtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The service is outstanding, and a short walk from the train station. Our room was upgraded, and quiet for duration. A wonderful night's sleep, with a fantastic breakfast to start the day. Helpful hints for every aspect of our stay - personally provided recommendations for sights, but also personally booked restaurants of outstanding value and service

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorashCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,129 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,961 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,449 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,902 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#27 of 385 in Venice
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $127 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Splitty, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing