We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #10 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Perfect in every way! Staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was lovely. Loved their lemon cake. Don't normally eat cake for breakfast but fancied it and it was delicious. I would not hesitate to stay here again if we return to Venice. Would recomend to anyone. Close to the railway station, right on the Grand canal. Venice is a relatively small city and all areas easily reached from Hotel.

Room Tip: Room 418 was perfect for us. High up, quiet, could just see the Grand Canal out of the side window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindaO165_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,908
    553
    60
    7
    3
See reviews for
693
2,030
74
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic hotel. Hotel front desk staff absolute top-notch reception- couldn't be more helpful.

Directly across waterway from main train station, and a perfect staging area for embarking on any train journey.

Checked in today and immediately went to the balcony (we are in 211). Highly recommend one of the two rooms overlooking the canal with the small 3 m² balcony. The view is fantastic, though I suspect it is more the hotel staff who make coming here so wonderful.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bob221b1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We arrived and got upgraded to the junior suite. Although not in the hotel but down the side lane. Security entrance , room was lovely with four poster bed, complimentary slippers. Staff at the hotel very friendly and breakfast was typical European .

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank annem64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I’ve been back to Hotel Antiche Figure in Venice. I strongly recommended the hotel after my last visit, and I can only repeat the recommendation. Very good service from the staff at the reception desk (Gianni took time to give me detailed information about how to get to Chioggia and what to see there). A very nice room (no 214) that was properly cleaned each day. Still strongly recommended.

Room Tip: I stayed in 214 and can recommend that. Close the blinds and open the window before you go to bed. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

stayed 3 nights and cannot fault it. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Stunning location bang opposite the train station with gondolas moored outside.
We had a front first floor bedroom number 112 with three windows overlooking the Grand Canal.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Walter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Had the most wonderful stay at this delightful hotel. Staff are superb so friendly and helpful on every level. Our room was upgraded on arrival to a beautiful canal view room for an additional 40 euro. Well worth it. Beautiful old world Italy style with huge comfortable beds, tons of space. Spotlessly clean and soundproofing was excellent. What a view to wake to in this gorgeous 15 century palazzo hotel. We loved it and at the very reasonable prices they charge I would recommend to any travellers to Venice. A pleasure :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trionacummins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights as part of her birthday present. Location very close to both bus and train stations (3-5 minutes). Upon check in staff welcome was warm and friendly as well as given us map and recommendations on what to see and do. Like many others we were given option to upgrade to a superior room with grand canal view. We were also given options of two different rooms our booking was originally for. We ended up taken the upgrade. Room was spotless and bathroom immaculately clean.the real gem with this hotel in my view where the staff. From checkin to checkout no request was too small or too big. Breakfast time was a great example of how staff where ensuring every guest was constantly check to ensure everything was to their liking. Impressive watching staff switching from Italian to English to French etc ensuring all got equal attention. I cannot do them justice in a review here, you just have to visit and experience first hand. Great hotel, great location and exceptionally attentive staff.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccummins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#35 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing