We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Antiche Figure
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Albergo Marin(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Airone(Venice)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Canal(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Bellini(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,023)
Filter reviews
4,023 results
Traveler rating
3,347
601
65
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,347
601
65
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgrand canalpiazzale romaacross the bridgescalzi bridgewater taxithe hotel staffcanal view rooman upgradepastriescruise terminalpeople moverstay in venicewonderful hotelconvenient locationthe main hotelrestaurant recommendations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,494 - 1,499 of 4,023 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

A brilliant start to a holiday with 2 days in Venice, perfectly situated away from the madding crowds, yet within walking distance of all one wants to see in Venice. A very comfortable room in their new annexe, down a quaint side street; a very good breakfast, and staff who couldn't help us enough with recommendations for restaurants, exhibitions etc. A real find and very reasonably priced. Very near the Piazzale Roma so easy to get to if arriving by bus or train. Highly recommended and we will definitelyuse it when we next visit Venice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy_mundie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is an excellent hotel, it is one of the best located in Venice at a reasonable cost. The staff is friendly and fantastic, the room was great and the breakfast was superb. The rooms are clean and beautiful. I loved that I could open the windows to see the canal and breathe some fresh air. I really can't say enough good things about this hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lt1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My stay in Venice was most enhanced by the Hotel Antiche Figure. From arrival to departure, everything was perfect: staff, room, breakfast, location. I was one of a party of three women and it is not often one finds a decent-sized room in Europe, especially a triple room. Yet, our room was more than comfortable for three people. Water taxis, vaporetti, train and bus stations were all steps outside the hotel entrance making it so easy and inexpensive to both see all of Venice as well as make side trips in/out of Venice (we easily traveled south to Le Marche and back again to Hotel Antiche Figure). This is a hotel with old-world charm right on the canal yet having all the conveniences necessary for a perfect vacation. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite in the Hotel's annex our first few days in Venice and later we stayed in a triple room facing the canal; both were roomy and equally charming.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeniceTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Arrived at noon - 2 hours before our check-in time wondering whether or not we would be able to dump luggage and have a wander for lunch. No problem -- charming lady on front desk sorted all out and in fact installed us immediately in beautiful canal facing room.

A thoroughly enjoyable two night stay, wonderfully convenient if you are arriving in Venice by bus or train - just over the bridge from both the station and the Piazzale Roma. The breakfast offered a wide choice of good quality and could set you up until dinner if you wished to indulge a bit.

Very reliable recommendations made for local trattorias and an excellent free trip out by water taxi to Murano (unless you buy some of the beautiful crafted glass of course!) with return normally to the Fundamente Nuove (we got the full works right over to St Marks Square - possibly a small purchase helped!).

On our day of departure the return flight was not until evening, but staff were more than happy to hang on to our luggage for the full day after check out - a small gesture but so important for convenience of guests. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silver87_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Been staying here for 4 nights and was the perfect choice when booking online. The staff were helpful when making the booking via email and were warmly greeted upon arrival. We paid the extra for the canal view which was worth it!!! Why come to Venice if you can't overlook the canal??? The rooms are clean, beautifully decorated and are a reasonable size. The buffet breakfast has a good variety and staff most helpful to make the perfect coffee first thing in the morning. Location is perfect, opposite the main train station with water taxis right out the front. Would recommend this lovely hotel and would visit again if in Venice.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nattles78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews