We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service, great location, nice room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Antiche Figure

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #9 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
199 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Awesome service, great location, nice room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is justifiably proud of it's high Trip Advisor rating, and it is in my opinion a rating it deserves. The staff are very friendly and go out of their was to make sure your stay in Venice. They recognize that for most of us, this is a once in a lifetime experience, and they are proud to be part of that. The hotel has rooms in two different buildings and there is also two hotels under the same umbrella company. We were initially a little concerned that our junior suite was not in the main building but down a alley on the side of the hotel. Our concerns were quickly allayed when we saw the room. It was beautifully presented and very romantic. Not a huge room, but plenty big enough for a couple staying for four days. The bathroom was modern, light and spotlessly clean. The main hotel is on the Grand Canal right across from the train station and so is perfectly located. Our separate part of the hotel down the alley was quiet and we felt that being located down the alley it was more like a living in Venice experience than a visiting Venice experience. Just lovely.
The breakfast buffet is included in the room rate and it is served in the main hotel.
I would definitely choose to stay here again and would recommend it to family and friends.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jscindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,704
    529
    56
    6
    3
See reviews for
632
1,899
64
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had never been to Venice, or Europe for that matter, and this hotel was all a part of the grand experience. The staff was welcoming and very helpful with maps and dining recommendations. The breakfast was very good and it was fun to sit outside and watch the traffic on the grand canal in the morning and late at night after dinner. The location is very convenient to a lot of attractions and restaurants. While the room was smaller than some others in the city, it felt like we were part of history. It was clean and wifi was available in the lobby. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We chose a smaller room that had a view of the canal rather than one in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here for 3 nights Oct. 1st till the 4th. We had two rooms for our family off four so we had ample space. From check in to check out I can only say how top notch the service was. The rooms were spotless and well equipped with everything in good working order.the location to the train station was second to none. I have stayed at other supposedly better hotels in Venice and can tell you we enjoyed it here as much or more. They strive to please and it is noticeable. Do not hesitate to book this hotel, you will not be dissatisfied, Thanks to everyone at the hotel and we look forward to retuning next fall!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights prior to a cruise. The hotel was clean. The staff were so friendly and just couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. Nothing better than sitting outside, drinking your coffee watching the Grand Canal!

The hotel is very close to the bus station, only a 5 minute walk. So very accessible from the airport even late and night (when we arrived). Super easy to find your way around Venice. Its a very small island.

We booked a deluxe room and it was worth every penny. Even facing the canal, it was very quiet for sleeping.

If I ever go back to Venice I'd stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs. Richardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Not the fanciest hotel, but very clean and comfortable, with nicely decorated, good sized room overlooking the Grand Canal (and unfortunately overlooking the ugly Mussolini-era train station -- just avert your eyes and enjoy the views of the canal). The best part may have been the staff, unfailingly cheerful and helpful. Pretty good breakfast. Location -- very easy walk from Piazzale Roma, which was wonderful after a long flight from California. Also very close to 3 vaporetto stops. Overall, highly recommended if you don't need a huge lobby and ultra-luxury.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judgemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in one of their standard rooms on the second floor. Very comfortable room and bathroom, everything we needed. No view but as we were out walking every day we were too exhausted to worry about that - and it was quiet! The staff were so helpful and gave very good recommendations for restaurants. Nothing too much trouble. A very easy walk from either the train station opposite, or the bus station just along the canal. Water bus stop opposite, although you are more likely to get a seat if you walk back to the stop by the bus station. There was a complimentary trip in a water taxi out to Murano to see the glass blowing. Enjoyed sitting out every evening having a nightcap on the patio at the side of the hotel overlooking the canal. Breakfast was wonderful and set us up for the day - the cappuccino was good, as were the pastries and cold meats. Toast was available too. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jannev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was as good as it was claimed to be by other Trip Advisor reviewers. I loved the style of the hotel and also its close proximity to the station. It meant that when we arrived in Venice we did not have to carry our bags on and off the vaporetto or take the extortionately priced water taxis.

The staff at the hotel were lovely and very helpful. The front of desk spoke very good English and were able to supply a suggested itinerary for our short stay. They provided us with maps and outlined the major sights to be seen in Venice.

The hotel room was clean and nicely decorated in the Venetian style. The bathroom was a decent size and contained a bath/shower as well as a toilet and bidet. The only concern was mosquitoes so be sure to keep the windows closed in the summer!!

The breakfast was European in style with lots of cakes and biscuits in addition to meats, cheeses and bread and also cereals, fruits etc. They also catered to the gluten free diet which was a much appreciated surprise to me.

Definitely a hotel I would recommend to travellers wanting a lovely place to stay that is close to the train station and Piazzale Roma for those arriving by coach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Polo
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
#10 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,471 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#24 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#18 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing