We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot and Good Hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #11 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Spot and Good Hotel to stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was our first trip and the hotel is really excellent to stay and opposite to Ferravio station . The location is ideal to visit all the important sight seeing places in Venice. The welcome was excellent and bed were really comfortable, clean and fresh. I would really recommend who ever is planning to go to Venice

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saip1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,006
    561
    63
    7
    3
See reviews for
729
2,090
78
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our last stop on a two week vacation in Italy, and did we ever hit the jackpot with this hotel. The location is ideal, directly across the canal from the train station making it a short walk over the bridge to the front desk.

The welcome we received was warm and welcoming with the offer of an upgrade that we quickly jumped on. The room was spacious, clean, and provided a bit of serenity away from the canal making it slightly quieter and easier to sleep after a long day of walking (and drinking!).

The staff were the most friendly, knowledgeable, accomodating, and helpful group of people I've ever encountered at a hotel. Anka, Miguel, Luca, and Carlo made this portion of our trip so unforgettable that we can't wait to get back and see them again. They provided lots of recommendations on what to do, see, and eat and never seemed to be bothered by our questions! Even when we had to request a room switch due to disfunctioning air conditioning they were quick to accomodate and apologize.

Anyone visiting Venice would be silly not to book this hotel, you're overpaying and not getting perfect service anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilbsy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a really romantic hotel. It is located right on the Grand Canal so there are some beautiful views at night. Our room was beautifully decorated but not cluttered and the place had a general air of elegance. The bed was really comfortable with clean fresh linens. The staff was really pleasant and helpful, specially the desk clerk who had a ready smile. The place is also located very conveniently. The railways station is right across the bridge, at walking distance. Really enjoyed my stay. Would love to go again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeidR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel is directly opposite Ferravio train station so location is excellent. We only stayed one night and our whole group of 8 were upgraded to sensational rooms. Breakfast is good and the staff are amazing. Very helpful and gave us good GPS for getting around plus recommendations for an excellent meal close by. Recommend!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in August on our first trip to Venice.The location is ideal if you're arriving by bus from the airport as we did, not too far to carry luggage. The train station is just opposite.

We received a warm and informative welcome from the staff on reception who explained the main points of interest and also how the vaporetto operate.An ideal way to see the city from the water.

We were offered a complimentary upgrade to a newly refurbished room located in an annexe just alongside the hotel. The room was ample in size, clean (serviced daily), comfortable, quiet and most importantly, given the soaring temperatures, had efficient air conditioning.

The continental breakfast, complete with cappucinos made freahly to order was ample to set you up for a days sight seeing.We took ours outside watching the early morning activities on the Grand Canal. What more could you ask for in Venice.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda499514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel is located right across from the train station, across the river. It was convenient to the water taxi, public transportation, and a gondola station.The hotel staff was amazing! They were friendly, accommodating, thoughtful, and knowledgeable. By the time I reached Venice, I was tired of the crowds and the heat. They able to recommend local restaurants to eat at, that were reasonable, friendly and not too crowded. When I received messages from my travel agency, I was immediately told as I walked through the door. The room was beautiful, clean and quiet. And on my birthday, all the staff wished me a "happy birthday", which was a very sweet gesture. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as well as stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIsler2673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed a long weekend at this hotel, for our first visit to Venice. Within walking distance from both the train station and the airport bus stops, the small hotel was perfectly placed to explore Venice. However the staff were excellent, both friendly and informative, and helped us to make the most of our time in Veniceas well as ensuring we had a pleasant stay in their small but welcoming hotel. We will definitely stay here again should we return!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KevHurst023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,889 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 385 in Venice
2,010 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,783 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing