We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Antiche Figure
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Albergo Marin(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Airone(Venice)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Canal(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Bellini(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,015)
Filter reviews
4,015 results
Traveler rating
3,339
601
65
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,339
601
65
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgrand canalpiazzale romaacross the bridgescalzi bridgewater taxithe hotel staffcanal view rooman upgradepastriescruise terminalpeople moverstay in venicewonderful hotelconvenient locationthe main hotelrestaurant recommendations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,645 - 1,650 of 4,015 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very romantic, convenient setting on the Grand Canal with a short walk to main bus station. The hotel is beautiful and kept up-to-date with frequent refurbishments. The rooms are quaint and charming but not too small. The staff are outstanding... very friendly and helpful. Perfect stay in Venice!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Two nights, two rooms, with quick access to and from train station. Modern baths and stylishly appointed rooms, nice breakfast areas, super-accomodating staff, and quick trip to vaporetto made for a splendid stay. Highly recommended, if you don't mind the view across the grand canal being the train terminal. We chose the Hotel Antiche Figure for its reviews and location to train station so no complaints from us.

1  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Since I was going to stay Venezia just for one night and had to leave hotel very early in the morning, I have been planning to stay at any value-for-money hotel.

However, after finding out this hotel at TA and read reviews, I couldn't resist to book this hotel. Finally, it has appeared that the descision was absolutely right.

1. Welcoming staffs
Every single staff is so helpful and always welcomes to help. The receptionist noticed that I am sstaying the city and gave me map and guided me must-go places and tips for walking around the city. (Especially, where to get on an off from Vaforetto to enjoy the best views of the carnal was golden advice.)

2. Fancy and clean rooms
Stayed in residential suite at annex building and rooms were very nice, clean and quite. Especially, the suite had small kitchen so you may buy some groceries at Rialto Mercato and cook for meal.

3. Nice location
Since it's located right opposite side from Stazione S. Lucia, it's very convenient to access hotel. Especially if you're arriving Venezia early in the morning or late evening, carrying on your heavy luggage bags on the rocky street to find out your hotel is painstaking. The location allows you to avoid get lost in myriad-like streets in Venezia. Of course, in contrast, for some visitors who want to make San Marco as centre of Venezia trip, the location of this hotel might be little drawback but keep in mind that Vaporetto line will give you transportation to any place in Venezia since it's located right infront of train station.

Overall, I would like to give 5 stars for this hotel. Obviously, the biggest reason is service. As a frequent traveller, I felt like home when I met welcoming staffs like old friends at this hotel. During super-tight and busy trip in Italy, this hotel was like oasis for me and made me want to visit again for the next time. :-)

3  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and its location was excellent that we can get the water bus or the train station just at the opposite bank and you can just go back to hotel after an outing to other towns. One day we went Verona and were tired after taking the train, we were so relieved that it was just a few minutes walk from station. Breakfast was good enough to start a day, service was excellent. The only thing was that the room was small and there was no view of the river in full.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband booked this hotel for a surprise special birthday trip to Venice over Easter. We were delighted with the Antiche Figure. Its location is ideal for exploring Venice. On the Grande Canal, close to rail, bus and water taxi and easily walkable to all points in Venice. Our room was lovely and the staff from Front Desk to cleaners were all very friendly and extremely helpful. The buffet continental breakfast was perfect. We will definately stay here again when we return to Venice and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lolyb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews