We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classic Boutique hotel with amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #9 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the Antiche Figure for 3 nights. It’s right across the train station, Forravia and very close to Piazza Roma. A 400 plus year old building that is very well kept up. The décor in the lobby was simple. Do not be disappointed by the small entrance as most hotels in Venice are small when you enter. The rooms are very well decorated and nice theme’s to them. The Manager, Alessandro deserves a special mention. He is a Venetian with a warm and caring personality. He takes time to answer all your questions. Gives great advice on restaurants, Things to do, where to shop, history, monuments, etc. He upgraded our room without even asking. The other person who deserves a special mention is Anca(or Anka) who is the receptionist. She is another good soul who makes every guest feel welcome. Walks you to the room, assists in setting up itineraries, and very helpful with shopping tips for the ladies. Breakfast is served 7 – 10 a.m. Typical Eurpoean breakfast with many different kind of pastries, cookies, breakfast meats, various types of breads, fruits, and also eggs. Cereal is available. They serve many types of coffees including Cappucino’s and Latte’s. Enjoy your stay here.

Room Tip: The suites are in another building and quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arv212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,638 - 1,644 of 3,919 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hotel is very near Rail Station, but across the Grand Canal (high bridge). We requested that a porter meet us on arrival and take bags over the bridge. He was right there when we arrived. In younger days we could have managed. On arrival we learned that the agent (Expedia) had not informed the hotel that we had reduced our stay from 5 to 4 days. We had to make two calls to get Expedia to fax a cofirmation so we would not be charged for the extra day. We made our reservations for other hotels directly with the hotel. Breakfast was good, but we had better elsewhere.

Room Tip: We made certain to get two beds since many European hotels give couples double beds (also called mat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11MurrayT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We arrived quite early - around 11 in the morning - and to our surprise, we could already check in. For an extra 30€ we upgraded to a larger room with full view on the Canale grande, which was really worth the extra €. Service and advice from the very friendly personnel was perfect. Our room was spotless and breakfast great. Only "downside": this hotel is located near the station, so not close to St. Marco square. But I actually enjoyed walking around in this less touristy area without the crowds and without being harassed. Given that the old city of Venice is quite small, it doesn't take you long to get to St. Marco anyway. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Location is very very important in Venice, and this hotel is just in front of the train station! All you have to do is cross one bridge (ok, not that easy if you have a lot of luggage anyway) and you're in.

We were very well treated by Chiara, super friendly. She offered an upgrade (for 30 eur per night) and we don't regret accepting it. The deluxe room was wonderful: big, comfortable, nice bath tub and very nice view of the Grand Canal. The room also have coffee amenities, and the breakfast is very good too.

Room Tip: If you can, choose a deluxe room with view of the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronaldogiusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I just returned from Venice, where we stayed at Hotel Antiche. First we were surprised that our room was not in the hotel on the canal, but in their newly refurbished annex in the ally, however the room had everything we want, need and look for. The very nice staff did suggest to move us if we are not satisfied with our room, but we chose not to after spending just few hours in the room. The room was extremely cleaned, spacious and comfortable. they always leave chocolate or candies on your pillow... we had coffee, the, and a fridge in the room. The room was extremely comfortable and calm. We highly recommend this hotel, the staff is extremely nice, and they go out of their way to make you happy... oh and the hotel has a great location! We loved it!

Room Tip: Some superior/prestigious rooms of this hotel are not in the hotel on the canal, but in a different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirellam570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just spent three nights at this lovely hotel. Booked a canal view room which is worth the extra ( room 112 I think ) Very, very clean and tastefully decorated.They recommended a delicious restaurant just down an alley and round the corner (see Ostaria al vecio pozzo ). No restaurant in the hotel which seems commonplace for Venice which I guess is why it is only three star. Food is expensive so choose carefully where you eat. It also rained a lot. We noticed that the television only carried channels speaking Italian which, when we asked reception, they apologised for not telling us that they can switch something so English speaking programmes are available. If in doubt, Ask them, they are very accomodating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPD444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

One of my best hotel experiences in Italy.
Our whole family stayed here in July 2013, from our 80 y/o Mom to my 17 y/o youngest nephew, 11 persons in total. We got quite sized rooms, but all Italian traditional in good standard.
The staff was very helpful, and answered all requests and questions. Their advices for good places to eat were excellent. (BTW, check out Trattoria La Rosa Dei Venti).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pyngvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Canal Grande
#10 of 387 in Venice
2,186 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
2,002 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#79 of 387 in Venice
1,924 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#47 of 387 in Venice
1,936 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#17 of 387 in Venice
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $119 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing