We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Super Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Antiche Figure

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #9 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

One of the best hotels in Venice, a few meters form both the bus station (drop form the airport) and the bus station. Vaporetto station is also just bang opposite. Hotel is right on the Grand canal, Excellent Views. Rooms were super good with a slight heritage touch in the designing. It was very cold outside, central heaters made it so cozy. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Breakfast is awesome and filling. Overall a great stay at venice. it gets a 4.5/5

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IVY_Hitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,632
    517
    55
    6
    3
See reviews for
622
1,834
63
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suresnes, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We chose this hotel because we wanted a location close to everything, especially the drop point from the airport shuttle. This hotel was very easy to find and has an amazing view of the canals. We were traveling with three people, which does not always make it easy to find a room. Upon arrival, we were offered a junior suite in the annex. The suite was beautiful. Large enough bathroom with an amazing shower, towel warmer, coffee and tea facilities, double doors to separate the "bedrooms", plenty of windows so that we never felt stuffy. Breakfast was on par with normal European continental style breakfast and service was great. We never ran out of cappacino before another was offered. The staff were very friendly and spot on in both restaurant and site recommendations, complete with idiot proof directions. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The junior suite in the annex is lovely, but it is down an alley right beside the hotel. If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lpgrimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here in August 2012, unfortunately only for 1 night. The staff were wonderful and extremely helpful, the rooms were clean and cute, breakfast was arguably one of the best we had in all of Italy, and the cappuccino was second to none. The hotel itself is in a great location. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evfrgsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
742 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

The location of this place is just perfect, in front of train station, so it's very convenience when you arrive to a city that never been before and droop your luggage immediately. The staff made everything possible to make you feel in a family mood. The rooms a bit small (even that I get a free upgrade) but well decorated with Venetian motifs. Very well deserved those 3 stars, for service I could give 4... My only complain is about breakfast, is not bad but they could improve it a lot!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank draghignazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well-appointed room. Convenienty located across the canal from the Sta. Lucia train station and a few minutes away by foot from Piazzale Roma bus station. The staff gave us great recommendations for places to eat. I will stay there again next time and will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!

Room Tip: The upgrade to canal view was well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aurelio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here and the staff were incredible. So friendly and helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend this hotel to others.

The breakfast was good and we really enjoyed our room.

On check-out one of the cleaners ran downstairs to hand me my phone which I had forgotten. Very trustworthy staff.

The manager was more than willing to help us with our enquiries and was a genuinely nice guy.

Ciao.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RuntyPaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juarez - Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel is close to the train station in Venice, it's a bit far from Piazza San Marco but we like walking so far and then Venice is fabulous. Great hotel, our room was not so spacious but very clean with great attention to detail, beautiful furnishings. The breakfast was also very good and the staff was very kind. I hope to return again to Venice, will definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adolfo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,612 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,750 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#20 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,886 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#13 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,459 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#16 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing