We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #10 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to stay here again!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I recently stayed at Hotel Antiche Figure with my husband and 3 teenage children. it was absolutely wonderful! Even before I booked with them, they promptly and thoroughly answered some questions I had via email. The reservation process was a breeze. I was originally going to book 2 rooms to fit my family, but they offered me a residential suite with a kitchen and a verandah that would fit all of us for almost the same price so I took it. We came in on the train and when we arrived, we were so happy with the location - very close to the train station and on the Grand Canal! The front desk staff were very friendly and extremely helpful in telling us how to get around the city - even giving us a map with a suggested sight seeing itinerary and route - which we did and it was perfect. The suite was excellent and stocked with an abundance of towels and toiletries. It was quiet and the beds were comfortable and we all slept very well. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the server who made us our cappuccinos and hot chocolates was delightful, as was every single member of the hotel staff. I will definitely be going back to this hotel!

Room Tip: Just book directly with the hotel and communicate your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irie4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,042
    562
    64
    7
    3
See reviews for
750
2,103
80
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint James, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife, mother, and I stayed in Venice for two nights at the Antiche Figure. It is a great hotel right across the Grand Canal from the train and near the bus terminal. That may sound like a negative in most cities but as there are no cars at all in Venice it is truly a blessing as the walk to/from the hotel with your luggage is minimal. Also it is near these two transport hubs but far enough that you do not have many travelers passing by. As well there are no industrial areas at all so other than the occasional Vapporetto passing on the Canal or the sound of some overly enthusiastic tourists walking down the street there was no noise at all! Also the train station and bus terminal are two of the major vaporetto stops so we never had an issue with waiting for our next boat.

We stayed in a triple room and found it to be very comfortable. The beds and pillows were the best of all the hotels we stayed in Italy. The bathroom was beautiful. The elevator was new but did creek. This is likely due to the age of the building (you would never know except for the elevator noise).

The breakfast was served in the back of the hotel in two rooms with approximately 10 tables. The spread was generous and included meats, cheeses, bread, pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, and coffee. We found that we were not hungry until the mid-afternoon after eatting.

The staff were all very friendly and spoke english. We had some afternoon coffees after a long day of walking around the lagoon in the front area of the hotel. It is very relaxing.

The hotel has free wifi in the lobby as well a computer for guests to use. The front desk told us the rest of the building would be wired for free wifi at the end of November so that should be helpful for any future guests.

Overall we loved our stay in Venice and found that the hotel location enabled us to really take advantage of the vaporettos as well as walk anywhere we needed to go. We would reccomend this hotel to any travelers and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel Antiche Figure is everything the other travellers have said. It's position just 5 minutes from the railway station and bus terminal make it an ideal location.
To explore Venice from the hotel is easy as it stands on the banks of the 'Grand Canal'.
The staff without exception were excellent, friendly, knowledgeable and above all genuine in their desire to be helpfull.
The hotel itself was spotlessly clean with good size rooms free internet in the lobby area and a great selection for breakfast.
I cannot fault anything and would not cnsider staying anywhere else the next time I visit this wonderfull city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jagsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel - from the ambience to the service to location - everything was more. than we expected! We stayed here in May and chose the place firstly because of the location across from the train station! From the minute we arrived until we left, we were given superb service - always friendly and very willing and helpful. The location was perfect..overlooking the grand canal and a hipe of activity first thing in the morning. This was our very 1st trip to Europe and we had stayed in a 5 star hotel, but Hotel Antiche Figure surpassed this! We would highly recommend this place to anyone without reservation and will certainly be back next time! Thank you Antiche Figure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Grand Canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I disembarked at the cruise port, took the people mover to Piazzale Roma, and walked across 2 bridges to arrive at our Venetian palazzo hotel. Situated right on the Grand Canal across from the train station and vaporetto stops, the location was perfect for arrival and for airport departure on the aerobus leaving from the P. Roma. We arrived early but were able to leave our bags until checkin a few hours later. We upgraded to a third floor suite overlooking the canal. The room was spacious, for Venice, with beautiful ornate decor and large bathroom. We wear earplugs so the canal noise did not bother us at night or in the morning. Breakfast was very good with cappuccinos and a varied assortment of sweets, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, cereals, breads, etc. The staff was very welcoming and took time with each guest to offer tips and guidance. There is an elevator to reach the upper floors. There is a small bar and area with tables in the front of the hotel with a few outside seats, in addition to a large breakfast area in the back. The hotel has free wi-fi in the office area and also hard wired access in the rooms. Walking to the Rialto and San Marco is easy and fun through the maze of alleyways and vaporetto stops are plentiful. We highly recommend this hotel which has competitive rates (we booked a special Expedia rate).

Room Tip: For a great vIew and larger room choose a suite facing the canal on an upper floor. You'll pay m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I use Tripadvisor a lot but nothing until staying at the Antiche Figure has inspired me to write a hotel review. It is superb. Firstly, the location is great, right opposite the train station and water taxis and close to the bus station. You can explore all of Venice from here pretty easily which is great if you don't want to spend too much time being extorted in St. Mark's Square. The room was fantastic, beautifully decorated and spacious facing the Grand Canal with an excellent bathroom. Breakfast was also well above average. But what sets this place apart is the friendliness of the staff behind the front desk. They can't do enough for you. They will point you in the right direction, book your tickets to events and sort you out your dinner reservations leaving you free to get on with the sightseeing. The only downside is that they don't have Wifi in the rooms yet (it's cable connect) but it is available in reception. Excellent. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were extremely excited to be visiting Venice for the first time so we were relieved to have find such a highly rated Hotel at such short notice.
We were allocated a room in a separate building to the existing Hotel which was strange however it was big enough to accommodate all 5 of us. The rooms are ok, however they are a little over done, too much furniture which only clutters up the room.
Breakfast is great and provides more than enough choice however the pigeons on your table are a bit of a distraction.
Overall I would recommend this Hotel but it would mostly be for the staff as they were friendly and helpful, most of all when I left my makeup in the bathroom and they sent it back to my home in Australia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5dz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,907 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,029 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#28 of 385 in Venice
861 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing