We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite hotel in Europe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #10 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel - from the ambience to the service to location - everything was more. than we expected! We stayed here in May and chose the place firstly because of the location across from the train station! From the minute we arrived until we left, we were given superb service - always friendly and very willing and helpful. The location was perfect..overlooking the grand canal and a hipe of activity first thing in the morning. This was our very 1st trip to Europe and we had stayed in a 5 star hotel, but Hotel Antiche Figure surpassed this! We would highly recommend this place to anyone without reservation and will certainly be back next time! Thank you Antiche Figure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Grand Canal
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,740)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Antiche Figure
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,595 - 1,601 of 3,740 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I disembarked at the cruise port, took the people mover to Piazzale Roma, and walked across 2 bridges to arrive at our Venetian palazzo hotel. Situated right on the Grand Canal across from the train station and vaporetto stops, the location was perfect for arrival and for airport departure on the aerobus leaving from the P. Roma. We arrived early but were able to leave our bags until checkin a few hours later. We upgraded to a third floor suite overlooking the canal. The room was spacious, for Venice, with beautiful ornate decor and large bathroom. We wear earplugs so the canal noise did not bother us at night or in the morning. Breakfast was very good with cappuccinos and a varied assortment of sweets, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, cereals, breads, etc. The staff was very welcoming and took time with each guest to offer tips and guidance. There is an elevator to reach the upper floors. There is a small bar and area with tables in the front of the hotel with a few outside seats, in addition to a large breakfast area in the back. The hotel has free wi-fi in the office area and also hard wired access in the rooms. Walking to the Rialto and San Marco is easy and fun through the maze of alleyways and vaporetto stops are plentiful. We highly recommend this hotel which has competitive rates (we booked a special Expedia rate).

Room Tip: For a great vIew and larger room choose a suite facing the canal on an upper floor. You'll pay m...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I use Tripadvisor a lot but nothing until staying at the Antiche Figure has inspired me to write a hotel review. It is superb. Firstly, the location is great, right opposite the train station and water taxis and close to the bus station. You can explore all of Venice from here pretty easily which is great if you don't want to spend too much time being extorted in St. Mark's Square. The room was fantastic, beautifully decorated and spacious facing the Grand Canal with an excellent bathroom. Breakfast was also well above average. But what sets this place apart is the friendliness of the staff behind the front desk. They can't do enough for you. They will point you in the right direction, book your tickets to events and sort you out your dinner reservations leaving you free to get on with the sightseeing. The only downside is that they don't have Wifi in the rooms yet (it's cable connect) but it is available in reception. Excellent. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were extremely excited to be visiting Venice for the first time so we were relieved to have find such a highly rated Hotel at such short notice.
We were allocated a room in a separate building to the existing Hotel which was strange however it was big enough to accommodate all 5 of us. The rooms are ok, however they are a little over done, too much furniture which only clutters up the room.
Breakfast is great and provides more than enough choice however the pigeons on your table are a bit of a distraction.
Overall I would recommend this Hotel but it would mostly be for the staff as they were friendly and helpful, most of all when I left my makeup in the bathroom and they sent it back to my home in Australia.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5dz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Reception staff best I've come across. They gave useful info on getting about Venice and suggested really good, reasonably priced restaurants nearby. Breakfast very good, made all the more agreeable by service with a smile. Our junior suite was comfortable and warm, appreciated on cold November days. Suite decoration too ornate for me. Location excellent, on Grand Canal, very convenient for train station, bus station as well as for canal transport. Easy to walk from hotel to any part of city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatetripLivingstonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We spent four nights at this hotel in November, and were very lucky to have three beautiful sunny days. We booked the hotel because of its high ratings on TripAdvisor, and were delighted with it: small, very comfortable, spotless, charmingly decorated in Venetian style, with very friendly and helpful staff who were happy to speak English. Breakfast was plentiful and the capuccinos were excellent.

The location is great for Venice first-timers: opposite the train station, and on the Grand Canal next to an elegant palazzo and Roman-temple style church. We booked a deluxe suite with a view of the Canal, and what a treat it was to wake up to the hustle and bustle of the boats in the morning. It's also away from the main tourist areas like St Mark's Square and the Rialto, but you can easily walk there through the maze of canals and tiny streets.

A perfect base for exploring this enchanting city.

Room Tip: The canal view room was worth it - not too noisy and we were able to open the windows. Magic!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeleine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Antiche Figure for one night in June before a cruise. It was a perfect location - across the canal from the train station and close to the cruise terminal, but still seemed right in the middle of everything. Instead of being surrounded by hotels and night clubs, we were in a nice quiet neighborhood with private homes, churches, and small botique hotels like the Antiche Figure. The hotel itself was lovely and very Venetian in decor. The included breakfast was delicious with meats, cheeses, pastry, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, etc. We had a triple room facing the canal front with a king size bed and a day bed. Free internet - very important to our teenager! There is a little cafe downstairs right on the canal front which served drinks, coffee, etc. For dinner, we crossed the bridge to the Jewish Ghetto and had a lovely reasonable dinner in a small square. We were only in Venice for a little over a day, so we purchased a 24 hour vaparetto (water bus) pass. The water buses travel up and down the canal all day/night. We enjoyed St Marcos during the morning to climb the tower and at night to see the dueling orchestras. The vaparetto was faster and was less expensive than a gondola or water taxi. We had been traveling in Italy for a week before our cruise and were able to do laundry in a public lavanderia a block from the hotel. We highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Instead of an expensive water taxi to the cruise terminal, the hotel staff suggested a luggage porter for 5 euro per bag. Beware - these are not really bridges, they are steps and very difficult to haul luggage up and down! The porter transported our luggage and we walked behind him - it was only a few blocks to the terminal. A lovely experience. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We had a canal front room. My husband saw a funeral down the canal on Saturday morning - gruesome b...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fran33602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 384 in Venice
2,075 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#4 of 384 in Venice
1,931 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#27 of 384 in Venice
876 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 384 in Venice
2,388 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#33 of 384 in Venice
2,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $134 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing