We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sure to Please”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #9 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2012

If you are a first time traveller to Venice, Hotel Antiche Figure is the place to stay. Easy to find and get to, the hotel provides comfortable accommodations and outstanding service. We upgraded to canal view room for a small price increase and enjoyed watching activities on the waterways. The breakfast had a good variety of foods and was more than enough to get us off to a good start each day. We received lots of cheerful help from the front desk. Francesca described all the places to see and the best ways of getting to them. On several occasions she made special calls to assist us. Antonio knows the good local restaurants that serve excellent food at reasonable prices. We walked to most places and along the way found the shops to be fascinating and churches unique works of art. The location of the hotel across from the train station made navigation easy as yellow signs directing one to the station are plentiful on the Venice streets. We felt that we got maximum value from the 3 days we were in Venice and the Hotel Antiche Figure and its staff were a big reason why.

Room Tip: If you want a canal view, the best rooms are on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PJOAlamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,818 - 1,824 of 3,787 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012

I can't say enough about how wonderful everyone at this hotel is. The staff are so caring and helpful. It felt like staying with family the entire time we were in Venice--except you like them even more by the end! We arrived by train and the hotel was right across the Grand Canal from the station. We had a lovely room on the 4th floor, but had a problem with our air conditioner. When we talked to the staff they offered to fix it or switch us to a bigger room. We were booked in a superior room, but we ended up being offered a residence suite at no cost to us!

The location of the hotel was also fantastic--convenient to the train station and vaporetto. There's even gondolas right at their doorstep. We walked mostly everywhere and it was nice to have a short walk to St. Mark's after breakfast (which was very tasty). We were close to many restaurants and shops too. Our room was very quiet despite the hotel being right on the canal. Truly, we couldn't have asked for any better and will always stay here when we return to Venice!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieKlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here May 16th through May 19th. Arrived early on a rainy day and so they held our luggage until the room was ready. The hosts are so gracious and helpful. They helped make arrangements for an early morning (as in 4:30AM) water taxi and porter service to the airport.

We had a canal view room which was lovely and comfy. I loved looking out the window watching the canal traffic during the day or in the early hours of the morning enjoying the quiet time on the canal. Took some great photos from our window in the early morn and eve. Slept like a baby-no noise at night.

Highly recommend this hotel and the wonderful staff.

Room Tip: We had room 312
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SouthernGal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Ideal for arrival by train... only one bridge to cross as hotel is opposite the station. In most cities this would be a put-off but this is Venice and although the canal is busy it is not disturbing but rather a fascination. The hotel is at the opposite end of the Grand Canal from St Mark's ... not a disadvantage because you wanted the excuse to take a boat down the canal to see the sights.
The hotel is small friendly and welcoming. We would definitely use it again.

Room Tip: Top floor... the Venice tourist tax is less for some (Italian) reason.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoesy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Antiche for one night while waiting to take a cruise. We found everything to be as advertized and even more. The staff was VERY helpful and we certainly will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BillandJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed here two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly with any questions. For us, the location could not have been better as we arrived in Venice via Marco Polo airport, took a land taxi to the main bus terminal, walking for 10 minutes and voile! Were at the hotel. Leaving Venice we took the train, which was directly across from the hotel and over only 1 bridge. Believe me, if you have luggage you want to stay in a convenient location like this one. They had free Wifi in the main lobby, as well as a wired computer. They also had a little garden bar with tables set up in front of the hotel, which was a nice option when we returned tired at the end of the day and wanted a little drink and snack.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor corner room facing the Grand Canal. We did not hear much noise at all with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RahRah44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Highly recommend the Hotel Antiche Figure. The hotel personnel, especially Alessandro and Francesca, could not have been more helpful! We were a group of 8 and they took care of us from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. Rooms are classy and elegant. We stayed twice over a seven day period and enjoyed both the Blue (canal view) and Red (side view) rooms. Simply wonderful! Location is great. Right opposite the train station and within easy distance of both the port and the airport. We were sorry to leave. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morgana22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,112 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,950 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#55 of 385 in Venice
1,882 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,418 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#27 of 385 in Venice
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $135 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing