We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #10 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Kapolei, HI
Level Contributor
367 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this great hotel!”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

It's hard to know where you want to be in a new city -- but this turned out to be a perfect location for us! Right on the Grand Canal, away from the bustle of "downtown"; right across from the train station; easy to catch the Vaperotto (water bus); close to several authentic back-street restaurants (fine dining without the stuffiness!). We loved our stay here. Cute corner room allowed us full views of the activity of the Grand Canal. Comfy bed, nice bathroom. Great helpful staff helped us make restaurant choices (and reservations) for dinner. Nice breakfast in the morning. Nice patio for sipping cappachino in the morning, and a glas of wine from the wine bar in the evening, great for people and Grand Canal watching. Staff was attentive to all our needs. We highly recommend this lovely hotel in Venice, and hope your experience will be as rich and memorable as ours was!

Room Tip: We liked the sweeping views of the Grand Canal from the corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PassportEnvyTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,961
    558
    61
    7
    3
See reviews for
709
2,066
75
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

There are so many reasons to choose Hotel Antiche Figure. A short walk across the bridge from the train station alowed us to spend our time enjoying our stay in Venice rather than searching for transportation to our hotel. Also a short walk to Piazalle Roma, the transportation hub for buses and water taxis. The hotel is spotlessly clean and our room was exactly what is pictured on the web site, very large by Italy standards and a large marble bathroom. I loved that the windows opened to enjoy the fresh spring temperatures. The staff could not have been more attentive and helpful, all speaking English and eager to help with directions, recommendations, internet access, a tasty breakfast with a smile. Close proximity and a short walk to many sites including St. Marks. This hotel is nearly perfect and a great bargain. A caution about the restaurants on St. Marks square: the prices we paid were nearly triple what they are off the piazza ($27 for two cappucinos).

Room Tip: we booked a room facing the grand canal and love the generous size and TWO sinks in the bathroom, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank captainkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed here for my husband's birthday.....the staff were so helpful and friendly with great recommendations for restaurants. Our room was on fourth floor facing the canal which was surprisingly quiet at night. Possibly the only downside is that the hotel faces the station which is not ideal but on the upside is very close to bus station and river bus stop so travelling from either airport is very easy.We took a trip to the glass factory which was arranged by the hotel and was free! We could have gone using our water bus pass but another plus for the hotel! Top tip..get a water bus pass when you arrive...so convenient and much cheaper than the taxis!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the canal are top!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssw57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We were travelling with a 6 month old baby and the staff did everything they could to make the stay with baby easy - cot in the room, lovely bedding and towels for baby, kettle for the formula, baby chair in breakfast room and they offered to warm milk, let us leave buggy downstairs to give us more space in the room etc etc. Honestly we could not have asked for more.

Aside from baby factors this is really a great hotel. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Room was a good size - and bed is king size which is unusual in standard rooms. We had a view of a wall but it didn't matter to us and it made the room nice and dark at night and not too noisy (the boats on the Grand Canal go up and down all night). Room was nicely decorated and very clean. Great bathroom with a bath that is just about big enough to relax in after a day of sightseeing. Breakfast very standard for Italian hotels - bread, cheese, ham, nice pastries etc. Staff at breakfast were also very friendly -it really seemed that the staff enjoyed working here.

All in all a fab place to stay right on the Grand Canal and within short walking distance to bus, train and boat station. Don't stay anywhere else in Venice you will really enjoy staying here!! If we come back to Venice we wouldn't even think about staying anywhere else.

It was our first holiday as a family and Antiche Figure really helped to make it a wonderful time- thanks!

Room Tip: Many of the rooms do have views of the Grand Canal but honestly you will see it all day long so it d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarahvix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

If there is such a thing as a perfect hotel this would be it. Fantastic location..great staff..great price. About a 30 min walk to St Marks square. Hotel is directly accross the Grand Canal from the train station..so water busss/taxis and gondola's are easy to use. A great hotel for a visit to Venice!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the building are less expensive but have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spryfieldCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

As usual i trawled through trip advisor to find a suitable hotel at a suitable price. I decided on the Antiche Figure due to the glowing reports.Believe me i was not disappointed, the staff could not do enough for you, for example i mentioned on the way out that it was raining, and loan behold a staff member produced an umbrella for us to use for the day! We stayed in a deluxe room facing the grand canal, the room was spacious, in gorgeous Venetian furnishings and fittings,also the bed was huge and very comfortable to boot.Tea and coffee making facilities in the room also which was an added bonus,especially for mainland Europe anyway.Location brilliant,just a short 2-300 metre walk to the bus station and half that to the train station.The overriding memory for me will be,the friendly,attentitive nature of the staff from the manager through to the cleaners! You get a sense they really care about their guests satisfaction, which is important to every paying customer.This was my fourth trip to Venice, and this is easily the best accommodation i have stayed at,also my first 5* rating.Superb!!

Room Tip: Would recommend Rm with canal view,well worth the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank venicevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we were a group of 6, from the moment we left we were made so welcome, we were upgraded to suites, given a map and great advice of how to visit Venice. Everything about our stay was effortless. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,865 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
1,982 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#34 of 385 in Venice
2,050 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing