We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #11 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Stanwood, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Antiche Figure for three nights before boarding a ship to cross the Atlantic to the US. This hotel made our stay in Venice enjoyable. Having left the day before from Seattle, we made the long flight to Venice. Our final flight arrived in Venice about 9:30pm on the first day. We were all very tired with too much luggage (as usual), We decided to take a private water taxi to the hotel. Cost was 130 euros for 4 of us. The water taxi took us directly to the front door of the hotel. Staff immediately came out and welcomed us and helped with our luggage. Check- in took little to no effort and we were brought to our rooms. My husband and I stayed in a nice clean room with a balcony. The room over looked the Grand Canal and we were directly across from the train station. Although the canal is quite busy, we heard little to no noise when we closed the windows. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was charming. I can not say enough good things about the staff employed there. They are friendly, go out of their way to help you and speak english fairly well. Communication was not a problem. We had them line up a private taxi for us that we rented to show us the city. It was well worth the 130 euros for the hour trip around the different canals. When it came time to leave and get on the ship, the Hotel staff carried our luggage to the boat so we could go to the port. We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again if we ever return to Venice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanwoodgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,005
    561
    63
    7
    3
See reviews for
729
2,090
77
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

A 2 night stay in November was our second trip to Venice and the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It is well located being opposite the train station. The room was a good size, as was the bathroom. The decoration is "classic venetian". The hotel was quiet and comfortable. The staff are very helpful. Breakfast was satisfactory with a small choice of cereal, yoghurt, rolls, cheese and cold meats. We chose to stay here a second time based on our experience in February and were not disappointed. The location is very convenient for the airport bus, and trains, and it avoids the excessive crowds that can happen in other areas, while there is good access to the atrractions of venice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJNSalisburyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

This hotel is on the Grand Canal
On arrival at Venice Airport we got a water taxi direct to the hotel (what an experience)
Staying at this hotel made our stay in Venice an incredible experience
Charming & helpful staff - well appointed room overlooking the canal - magnificent venician bathroom - great breakfasts - we sat out side sipping a beer/wine looking at the boats / ferrys going up & down the canal
Walking along the canal in any direction was relaxing & informative - passing restaraunts, shops & points of interest
Although this hotel (as others are in venice) was expensive - It was certainly value for money
This would have to be the best hotel (for location/experince/relaxation/friendleness) that we have stayed at in the UK/Europe

Room Tip: room facing the grand canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brown10_1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

4 night stay in standard double room. Staff were exceptionally friendly. 10 min walk from orange line station if arriving by public boat from airport, otherwise directly opposite retro train station. The bulk of the tourists seemed to be on the other side of the island, whilst some of the best osterias were close by in the jewish district.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiaTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Coming out of the Railway station and seeing the Hotel right across the canal is such a comforting sight. We chose is Hotel because of the reviews and it lived up to them. We were offered a larger room and we chose it, we had lots of baggage. It was howevr down a back street, in hindsght we should have opted for the Hotel. The room we had was a good size. The bathroom had more taps and shower heads than I have ever seen. The staff were so helpful, great advice for restaurants! Sitting outside in the late afternoon overlooking the Canal, after walking around all day was luxury. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Try and stay in the Hotel not the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths ,AL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I can't say enough about this quaint property. The reviews I read about it were the reason I chose to stay here. This was the perfect ending to a fabulous trip of Italy & Greek Isles. We spent 3 days there Oct 18 to 21, 2011. The 600 plus year old building has been remodeled into a special place. The decor is true Venetian and the staff were friendly, courteous & always ready to help or answer your questions. The buffet breakfast was good & the cappuccino was excellent.The location was perfect for all forms of transportation. With the people mover it was a short trip from the cruise terminal, the airport bus stop & water bus & taxi were @ Piazza Roma just a few short blocks away. The train station is just across the canal. You can walk all over Venice with a good map. I plan to stay there on my next trip to Venice & will recommend it to everyone. I would give it 5 stars out of 5.

Room Tip: we did not upgrade to a canal view room, but had a lovely room w/ a side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snookskey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Excellent hotel with caring, helpful staff. Very convenient location, easy to get to/from train station, airport bus and vaporetto stop. Nice breakfast buffet and beautiful rooms. No negatives--I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the Grand Canal--Fun!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,889 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 385 in Venice
2,009 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,783 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Property: Hotel Antiche Figure
Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing