We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Antiche Figure
Ranked #7 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Antiche Figure for three nights before boarding a ship to cross the Atlantic to the US. This hotel made our stay in Venice enjoyable. Having left the day before from Seattle, we made the long flight to Venice. Our final flight arrived in Venice about 9:30pm on the first day. We were all very tired with too much luggage (as usual), We decided to take a private water taxi to the hotel. Cost was 130 euros for 4 of us. The water taxi took us directly to the front door of the hotel. Staff immediately came out and welcomed us and helped with our luggage. Check- in took little to no effort and we were brought to our rooms. My husband and I stayed in a nice clean room with a balcony. The room over looked the Grand Canal and we were directly across from the train station. Although the canal is quite busy, we heard little to no noise when we closed the windows. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was charming. I can not say enough good things about the staff employed there. They are friendly, go out of their way to help you and speak english fairly well. Communication was not a problem. We had them line up a private taxi for us that we rented to show us the city. It was well worth the 130 euros for the hour trip around the different canals. When it came time to leave and get on the ship, the Hotel staff carried our luggage to the boat so we could go to the port. We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again if we ever return to Venice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanwoodgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,048 - 2,054 of 3,915 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2011

A 2 night stay in November was our second trip to Venice and the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It is well located being opposite the train station. The room was a good size, as was the bathroom. The decoration is "classic venetian". The hotel was quiet and comfortable. The staff are very helpful. Breakfast was satisfactory with a small choice of cereal, yoghurt, rolls, cheese and cold meats. We chose to stay here a second time based on our experience in February and were not disappointed. The location is very convenient for the airport bus, and trains, and it avoids the excessive crowds that can happen in other areas, while there is good access to the atrractions of venice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJNSalisburyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

This hotel is on the Grand Canal
On arrival at Venice Airport we got a water taxi direct to the hotel (what an experience)
Staying at this hotel made our stay in Venice an incredible experience
Charming & helpful staff - well appointed room overlooking the canal - magnificent venician bathroom - great breakfasts - we sat out side sipping a beer/wine looking at the boats / ferrys going up & down the canal
Walking along the canal in any direction was relaxing & informative - passing restaraunts, shops & points of interest
Although this hotel (as others are in venice) was expensive - It was certainly value for money
This would have to be the best hotel (for location/experince/relaxation/friendleness) that we have stayed at in the UK/Europe

Room Tip: room facing the grand canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brown10_1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

4 night stay in standard double room. Staff were exceptionally friendly. 10 min walk from orange line station if arriving by public boat from airport, otherwise directly opposite retro train station. The bulk of the tourists seemed to be on the other side of the island, whilst some of the best osterias were close by in the jewish district.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiaTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Coming out of the Railway station and seeing the Hotel right across the canal is such a comforting sight. We chose is Hotel because of the reviews and it lived up to them. We were offered a larger room and we chose it, we had lots of baggage. It was howevr down a back street, in hindsght we should have opted for the Hotel. The room we had was a good size. The bathroom had more taps and shower heads than I have ever seen. The staff were so helpful, great advice for restaurants! Sitting outside in the late afternoon overlooking the Canal, after walking around all day was luxury. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Try and stay in the Hotel not the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I can't say enough about this quaint property. The reviews I read about it were the reason I chose to stay here. This was the perfect ending to a fabulous trip of Italy & Greek Isles. We spent 3 days there Oct 18 to 21, 2011. The 600 plus year old building has been remodeled into a special place. The decor is true Venetian and the staff were friendly, courteous & always ready to help or answer your questions. The buffet breakfast was good & the cappuccino was excellent.The location was perfect for all forms of transportation. With the people mover it was a short trip from the cruise terminal, the airport bus stop & water bus & taxi were @ Piazza Roma just a few short blocks away. The train station is just across the canal. You can walk all over Venice with a good map. I plan to stay there on my next trip to Venice & will recommend it to everyone. I would give it 5 stars out of 5.

Room Tip: we did not upgrade to a canal view room, but had a lovely room w/ a side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snookskey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Excellent hotel with caring, helpful staff. Very convenient location, easy to get to/from train station, airport bus and vaporetto stop. Nice breakfast buffet and beautiful rooms. No negatives--I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the Grand Canal--Fun!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Canal Grande
#8 of 387 in Venice
2,183 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
1,998 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 387 in Venice
1,918 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#47 of 387 in Venice
1,934 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#14 of 387 in Venice
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $120 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing