We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Ranked #20 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great Hotel, very modern, right by the water taxi station in a great part of Venice, worth the money as many hotels are located well inland which can be difficult while carrying your luggage around the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    901
    201
    31
    3
    3
See reviews for
189
788
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Came here for my honeymoon and was not disappointed. The hotel is beautiful inside and out, the breakfast is delicious with plenty of choice, the room, overlooking the courtyard at the back, was large and comfortable with everything we needed. Every member of staff we spoke to was friendly and helpful, especially Vera and Federica on the front desk. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We were on second floor overlooking the courtyard at the back - except for the night a band was play...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GemP114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we loved our stay at the Palazzo Barocci. Located beside a Vapareto stop on the Grand Canal, the hotel, which is newly opened, is a clean and well proportioned hotel.

Venice is compact and the Palazzo Barocci is within easy striking distance of all major places but the location next to the vapareto stop is great, as it opens up direct access to the sites outside Venice - muraon to name but one. The three-day vaperto pass was a great idea.

The staff in the Palazzo Barocci are warm, welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is excellent and was served in the garden which is a rare treat in Venice such is the scarcity of gardens.

Our room was big and spacious and a welcome retreat after a day discovering Venice. The hotel has some 59 rooms but as it's in a renovated palace, not all the rooms are the same size. We were delighted with the size of our room.

I can confidently recommend this hotel and it will not disappoint.

Room Tip: Rooms with a Grand Canal view may be smaller so we elected for a room with no view and that was a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koolaboola1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent H, Direttore at NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Mr. Koolaboola1964,
First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Collection Palazzo Barocci.
I really appreciate the excellent comments, that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our values, a service characterized by professionalism and continuous effort to satisfy all our customers. I assure you that comments like yours provides with the esteem to continue in our daily effort and it is our commitment to show that we can make you feel surprised and special while staying with us.
Hoping to welcome you for your next stay .

Receive my best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This newly refurbished hotel has excellent facilities. The bathroom was very modern. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location on the Grand Canal next to the Vapparetto stop was a bonus. Best breakfast I have had in Italy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank 726CMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, Essex, UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed with another couple in May and found this hotel to be in a fantastic location. It was right on the Grand Canal witha view of the Rialto Bridge with a water taxi stop right outside the front door. It was a walk away from St Marks Square but we liked this as it was much quieter away from the main tourist traffic. The rooms were very comfortable and breakfast served in a nice courtyard on a nice day. Would def go back to stay at this hotel if I have good fortune to go back to beautiful Venice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larisa, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel is great. Everything taken care in detail. Very friendly staff, always with a smile.Spacious, clean room and bathroom. Great location, in the heart of Venice, and still quite. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ioannis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I'm generally quite a critical reviewer but for this hotel I have nothing but superlatives.

Firstly the location is fantastic, both for views and getting around. It's central and convenient for all the sights and transport.

Secondly, the hotel itself is beautiful. There has been a huge amount of attention to detail and it is all light and airy throughout. The courtyard is also very nice to relax within.

Lastly the staff have to have full credit. They are all so welcoming and friendly. The Manager is fantastic and I cannot say enough positive things about him and also his team; from the lady on reception to the chef who cooked breakfast. They are all a credit to this chain.

We stayed in room 204 overlooking the canal and it was perfect. My only regret is we couldn't stay longer as it is fantastic. I would never hesitate to stay here again or recommend to anyone as it is the best hotel I've stayed in within Venice. Stunning.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank legweak_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel L'Orologio
#21 of 385 in Venice
673 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Hotel Palazzo Stern
#23 of 385 in Venice
1,663 reviews
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
#28 of 385 in Venice
752 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#9 of 385 in Venice
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci

Property: NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Address: Corte dell'Albero 3878 A | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy (Formerly NH Palazzo Barocci)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Venice
#4 Business Hotel in Venice
#14 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#18 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#24 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a fantastic getaway at the NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci hotel in Venice. Facing Venice's Grand Canal and Rialto Bridge in the heart of the city, the NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci hotel has a private dock where you can arrive by motorboat or gondola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Venice
Nh Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing