We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio
Ranked #134 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Having lived in Venice for many months, and getting to know the area like a true resident, I came back to stay here due to its superb location and value for money. Cannaregio is a SUPERB area, far enough away from San Marco to be reasonably priced, yet still with all the Venetian elegance and essence of the island reflected in the hotel. The rooms were well designed and clean, and the staff were all very helpful and spoke excellent English. Free wifi was available in the lobby, and the courtyard looked beautiful at night. We received two welcome drinks for free upon arrival, and had a wonderful nights sleep. There are many amazing cafes and shops in the area - and being the more residential area of the island, you become much more immersed in true Venetian culture, whilst still being on the main island itself. GREAT hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

My girlfriends and I spent 4 nights at the Resideza Cannaregio, one of my friends had stayed there once before with her husband a really like it. We thought that the hotel, for us was ideal. We were allocated ground floor rooms with French balconies overlooking the courtyard garden. Some rooms overlook the local canal. The rooms were a good size and had nice bathrooms with bath and shower over. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice but the hot bacon and scrambled eggs looked horrible so we didn't try it.
The hotel is in a quiet area and a good half hour walk from St Marks Square and the Doges Palace but this didn't bother us as everywhere had something of interest to look at. On the first day we Invested in waterbus tickets which were great at 35 Euros for 72 hours - we went everywhere, Murano, Burano, up and down the Grand Canal, over to look at the Cipriani Hotel, we certainly got our money's worth. Also bought a museum pass which was good value too (especially if you are over 65).
Overall, would recommend this hotel but you have to be reasonably fit as we must have crossed hundreds of bridges on our way back and forth to the main attractions. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and didn't seem quite so touristy as the ones in the main thrash. The nearest boat stop by the way is 5 minutes away and once you know where e hotel is, it is very easy to find. Ask the hotel for a map, they have the hotel marked on it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelagent52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Me and my girlfriend arrived at this hotel by car on a Saturday, we parked at the Tronchetto carpark and then got the water bus to Orto from there its a 5 min walk. Hotel reception is clean and modern. Staff were friendly and showed us to our room. We stayed in a ground floor room with a courtyard view. The room was clean if a little dated. Breakfast was good plenty of choice. Bar was nice in the evening and bar staff very friendly. Overall this was a nice hotel more like a 3 than 4 star.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

To sum it up, this hotel was average all around. It's nothing special, but for a good price, you get:
- decent location
- friendly customer service
- pretty clean
- pretty comfortable
- free wifi in the lobby
I would stay again. Overall pretty good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BA31pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

A bit off the beaten path but a lovely well appointed hotel with all the amenities. If you have trouble with stairs you are in for a tough time in Venice and at the Hotel make sure you book a ground floor room as there is no lift. Great breakfast area with great breakfast. Scrambled eggs and bacon, yogurts, cereals, fruits and pastries as well as the typical Italian meats and cheeses.A fancy coffee maker that makes Latte's, cappuccino's, espressos and a number of juices to choose from. Roomy clean comfortable rooms where unfortunately the WiFi does not work. It only works in the lobby.Very helpful staff and only 10-20 minutes maximum from anywhere you want to see.

Room Tip: No elevator so if stairs are a problem make sure you book a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDriver_m8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We purposely chose a hotel that was not near the "touristy spots" and this fit the bill nicely.

The rooms were plain, not particularly stylish, but reasonably clean and quiet.

We had a terrible time navigating our way to the hotel when we first arrived in town, but by the end of our stay, we began to recognize the familiar buildings of our "neighborhood".

The only thing that was unfortunate was that the restaurants nearby closed quite early and the hotel did not offer evening room service, so our first meal in Italy consisted of leftover trail mix from our flight!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My wife and I visited over the Christmas holiday and were most pleased.

Staff, guest room, restaurant, bar - everything was as described, positively by others. Especially enjoyed the generous breakfasts including good cappuccinos and fresh foods. Enjoyed the ever-attentive, multi-national staff and the feeling of being in the local fabric of the community, yet just a brisk walk away from the activities - walking was, in fact, the best part of being a "resident visitor" in this ever-resplendent locale.

Room Tip: Canal view, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 387 in Venice
2,194 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#87 of 387 in Venice
1,121 reviews
Castello
Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#131 of 387 in Venice
525 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#54 of 387 in Venice
2,378 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#151 of 387 in Venice
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio

Address: Cannaregio 3210/a | Calle dei Riformati 3210/A, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#158 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $97 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio 4* in Venezia, has 64 rooms with all services, air conditioning, 24-hour reception, babysitting services, concierge, among others. The Residenza Cannaregio still conserves one of the most deeply rooted traditions in the ancient palaces of Venice: the porta d'acqua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Cannaregio Hotel Venice
Residenza Cannaregio Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing