We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little spot for exploring Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Locanda Ca' Le Vele
Ranked #4 of 223 Specialty Lodging in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little spot for exploring Venice”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

we spent 3 days in Venice and this tiny little spot was a perfect base for our trip.

we seemed to have the smallest room available, as we caught a peek of some much more spacious accommodation! book early!!

staff were friendly and helpful, all in all a basic but well placed hotel for the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hippoandbirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    64
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
85
208
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich, UK
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have just returned from a short trip to Venice staying one night here. Easy to find, with the clear directions from the owners. Great, very clean and large room overlooking the small canal behind the building. Owners very helpful, we arrived early left our bags for later and in the morning were able to leave them to collect in the afternoon. Breakfast, coffee, tea, orange juice, croissants, bread, cheese - all fresh.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngsDroitwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This charming 6 room hotel is tucked off the main street, centrally located, short walk to the water bus and over looking a small canal. The rooms are stunning! Decorated in traditional Venetian style, our room was huge! Painted furniture, blown glass light fixtures, 20 foot ceilings, it was bright and friendly. We had a triple overlooking the canal and it was very quiet. The room sizes make this hotel ideal for families.

Breakfast was a simple yet tasty plate of croissants and cheese brought to your room. The coffee was de-lish.

The owners are two brothers. They are obviously meticulous about the property. The hotel is very clean, the rooms we saw were all expertly decorated and they were very helpful. We had a peak into room 4 which is off the lobby area and I would as for that room. It had a balcony and the room was enormoous! This place is a real gem.

Room Tip: If you can, book room 4 or 5 that overlooks the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndigoOceans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

We've had a wonderful time in this hotel - it is charming, has a view over a canal, and the people running it are lovely. They speak excellent English too. the breakfast is a good start to the day, and served at a time that suits you. The location is very central - not far from a vaporetto stop (Ca' D'Oro) and is in a quiet alley off one of the main shopping/ cafe streets. Twenty minutes walk gets you to San Marco, three to the vaporetto.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Finnellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The hotel is small with extremely friendly staff. Clean, great location. We were there for 3 or 4 nights and they were having issues with their air conditioning while we were there. Was not the fault of the hotel, the compressor was being replaced or something and the staff apologized several times for the heat. Was not that big a deal to us and I never complained about it. When we were checking out the fellow at the front desk gave me a partial cash refund for the inconvenience. I was shocked. Customer service A-1.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

a little gem,this hotel is perfect for a visit to venice,our second visit and we loved it.spotlessly clean /nice size rooms/bathrooms/nice furnishings and a comfy bed at the end of your day.....nice continental breakfast served in your room with tea /coffee.fantastic location only minuets away from the main attractions....very easy to find from the airport......blue bus from airport/water bus number one from piaza roma and get off at co doro stop. hotel 2 mins away up the alley.give it a try...............you will not be dissapointed...cant wait to return.........david and donna. nottingham.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikesanbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed my 3 night stay here and would love to stay again! :-) The hotel was in a perfect location for us as we arrived late and it is only a 2 minute walk from the waterbus stop and situated just off a street with restaurants, shops, cafe's and a mcdonalds! The room was lovely and clean and the free wifi was great as it allowed me to keep in contact with my family and friends :-) I highly recommend this hotel to anybody!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hopeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,909 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#48 of 385 in Venice
1,845 reviews
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#22 of 385 in Venice
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#154 of 385 in Venice
2,103 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,352 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#20 of 385 in Venice
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Ca' Le Vele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Ca' Le Vele

Property: Locanda Ca' Le Vele
Address: Cannaregio 3969, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 223 Specialty Lodging in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Ca' Le Vele 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Locanda Ca' Le Vele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Ca` Le Vele Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing