We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palazzo Abadessa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Ranked #12 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Absolutely stunning hotel. Nice breakfast that can be taken in the small but pretty and quiet garden. Room and overall décor amazing, lovely attention to detail. Location quite good, close to gondola crossing to Rialto market.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    108
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
134
426
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Palazzo Abadessa hotel for 3 nights. It was extremely clean, quiet hotel and beautiful area. Our room was on the first floor overlooking the hotel garden. The bathroom was nice but cold. The room itself was lovely decorated but small. The complimentary bottle of champagne and fruit in our room was a nice welcoming. Hotel location was fine. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elhaam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor Co.Down
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed in Palazzo Abadessa Hotel for 4 nights (12th to 16th March) for our 30th wedding anniversary. The hotel was beyond our expectations - extremely friendly, helpful staff, beautifully decorated rooms in old venetian style - a true palace! The complimentary bottle of Prosecco and bowl of fresh fruit in our room was a nice touch. Our spacious (classic) room on the ground floor was cosy, warm and homely and overlooked the canal and bridge. Excellent spacious shower, fresh towels daily. Cleaning of rooms was of a very high standard too. Breakfast was amazing - great variety of fresh fruit, fruit juices, cereals, bread rolls, hams and cheeses etc, beautifully presented buffet style.The hotel's pretty garden is a nice place to enjoy your breakfast or unwind with beverages if the weather allows! Excellent location in a very quiet, picturesque area and close to Strada Nuova (which has a great variety of shops and restaurants and even a McDonald's!) and the Ca D'oro vaporetta stop. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone and we would stay here again and again if we return to Venice! Totally worth it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'classic' room which was on the ground floor, just off the main hallway wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weelola18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Several of our art history group stayed here during our time in Venice and once again were hugely impressed by the beautiful rooms and wonderful service in your hotel. Thank you very much - we look forward to our return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chatwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

The decor was incredible as were the friendly, professional staff. The Concierge had an excellent knowledge of the island, regional highlights and current events. I would highly recommend this establishment to those looking for a top quality place to stay in Venice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kieran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
158 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We're very glad we stayed at this hotel. Our room, number 16, had a nice garden view, a pretty ceiling with large beams, Murano lamps, and 2 couches. You could occasionally hear guests outside since we overlooked the entrance, and there was occasional muffled singing and some athletic sounds (I guess we were next to a small school), but it was never a problem. Our two morning hosts, Darwin and his father, were extremely friendly, and the breakfasts were good. Our friends stayed one floor above in room 24, a very pretty room with damask (?) wallpaper, a very pretty chandeleir, and a pretty and original fresco ceiling from the 1600's. They didn't have a garden view, but they didn't mind. Our free bottle of prosecco was a nice treat, along with the fresh fruit bowl. This hotel, only a 5 minute walk from the Ca d'Oro vaporetto stop (where you can get on the number 1 vaporetto all day to go up and down the Grand Canal), is a pleasant and elegant surprise with its pretty antiques and pretty garden. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliforniaElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Very easy to get to hotel with the directions they provide. From the moment we arrived the staff were helpful and polite. The decor is lovely and reminds you of Venice's glorious past. The Managers (father and son from the Philippines) bent over backwards to make our Honeymoon memorable and they upgraded us for free as we requested a room with a canal view and they couldn't provide that. The buffet breakfast was beautifully presented and had a wide range to choose from. Location wise it was a 10 minute walk to San Marco Square if you know where you are going. We didn't so it took us awhile however we saw a lot of Venice by stumbling around. We recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daine72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,389 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#17 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Abadessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Abadessa

Property: Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Address: Calle Priuli Cannaregio 4011, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Venice
#9 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#22 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#24 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Abadessa 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Abadessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Abadessa Hotel
Palazzo Abadessa Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing