We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Favourite Hotel EVER . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Ranked #12 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
whitstable
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My Favourite Hotel EVER . . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

My sister and I stay here as often as we can. We love every minute . . . Entering the walled garden and into the sumptious interior, with it's silk lined walls, oil paintings, Murano glass chandleiers, amazing floors and hand painted glorious ceilings. The air smells of flowers, light venetian music is playing - books, magasines and newspapers are there for you to rest and relax.
All is provided by the staff and management to make you feel very special and welcome each time you appear.
Fundementa Nova - ( the waterbus stop from the airport ) is 5 mins walk away.
The Grand Canal is 2 minutes walk away and yet you can hear nothing at night - it is so peaceful.
The breakfast is The Best as well - a huge, fresh selection - and all beautifully presented.
I cannot say enough about this special piece of Venice heaven.
I always feel very lucky to be able to be there and sad to leave.

Room Tip: I have stayed in lots of the rooms and they are all stunning, perfectly lovely, beautifully decorate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marilyn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    113
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
140
446
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

My sister and I have stayed at this hotel a few times and absolutely love it. For us it is Venice. Incredible chandeliers and art everywhere. The decor is stunning and the room size very generous. The breakfast is the best in Venice and the staff very friendly and helpful. In fact I cannot speak highly enough it is our top choice every time and we visit Venice twice a year. I cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: All the ones we have stayed in have been lovely and different from each other so I cannot choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UlyssesSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was by far the best hotel we've stayed in here in Europe. Our room was truly amazing, and the hotel itself was really beautiful. But most of all, the staff and management made our stay a truly memorable one. They made sure we felt very comfortable and at home. It felt like we were not just guests of the hotel but rather, a part of their family. We would definitely stay here when we visit Venice again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiorgioSoriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We (two couples) spent two nights at the hotel at the end of September 2012. The rooms are quiet and calming. The hotel lobby is beautiful. You can have breakfast in the garden. For such a small hotel the breakfast has a great assortment and cappuccinos and espressos as needed. The staff cheerfully dealt with all our needs. There recommendations for restaurants near the hotel worked out great for us.

Room Tip: do upgrade "one level" if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

The highlight of our 10-year anniversary trip throughout the Mediterranean was Hotel Palazzo Abadessa in Venice. From the moment we walked through the front door of this real palace, we felt like royalty. Beauty abound, every which way you look...from the tapestries to the oil paintings to the chandeliers to the stone walls...everything here is fit for a king! Then there was our guest room. Oh the room! We've stayed in some of the best hotels around the world, and this room was undoubtedly one of if not THE loveliest of them all! Made my wife feel like a true princess! The service here was as exceptional as the building too. And breakfast in the garden is the icing on the cake...incredible. if you are lucky enough to get a room here, relish every moment of it...it doesn't get much better than his folks! OUTSTANDING!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jody g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We got married in Venice in September and chose a suite for a weeks stay.
There was ample room for the bride and 6 bridesmaids to get ready so it was the perfect size.
The hotel is absolutely stunning. We couldn't fault any of it and the staff were fantastic. The garden is a real little oasis as everyone had said it would be.
This hotel will not disappoint you at all, it is in our view exactly what we hoped for as we wanted the whole experience to be as original 'Venice' as we could find.
Breakfast is lovely, all the hotel is very clean and you can relax anywhere with the delightful sound of classical music in the background.
We loved it so much we have already booked the same suite for our anniversary next year.
We had 27 guests who stayed in various hotels in Venice and none of them came close to the charm and beauty of this one.

Room Tip: If you want a suite choose the red one. The photos do not do it justice. Massive bathroom too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here for one night and wished it could have been longer. The building is absolutely stunning and the room we stayed in absolutely beautifully decorated and with a canal view. The free bottle of prosecco was a total bonus and really helped us unwind in the evening after walking around what had been a rather soggy day in Venice. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh the next morning. Always a bonus to have complimentary wifi too. Would absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#14 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Abadessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Abadessa

Property: Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Address: Calle Priuli Cannaregio 4011, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#9 Family Hotel in Venice
#22 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#24 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Abadessa 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Abadessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Abadessa Hotel
Palazzo Abadessa Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing