We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lugano Torretta
Ranked #260 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Schweiz
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ok but nothing special”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Easy to find from V. Mestre station. Reception was somewhat unfriendly. Receptionist "did not know" about room availability and had to call manager who was not thrilled (disturbed at lunch?). Got a very small room for the price but this is Venice, I guess. Small balcony. Wifi worked well. Modern bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jule-Anna-E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    167
    123
    53
    41
See reviews for
84
191
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

the hotel is a old looking stile i was traveling by my self and they gave me a very small room very old fashion decor the bathroom was renew but the space was very limited and the smell was very bad like humidity.the breakfast was decent but not like others hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Venice hotels

Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We`ve been here 2 years ago, in april 2011, and we really enjoyed our stay. Even if they were renovating outside, inside was a nice atmosphere. The room was big and clean, the colors of the walls and the furmiture were of good taste. The Bathroom clean and spacious! We enjoyed the breackfast and the dinner also.
It`s close to the railway station and from there it wil, take you 10 minutes by bus to get to Venice!

Good value for money!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IuliaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The staff is very kind and helpful and the breakfast very abundant.
I had a problem with the heating, it wasn't working and I had air conditioning instead, but I crashed to bed before asking.
The bath was big and new, the room clean and tidy. It is a very good option if sleeping in Venice results too expensive. In 10 minutes time you'll get there from the hotel, the bus stop is just in front of it.
If you need any stuff you need to walk a bit (15 mins more or less) to reach the nearest supermarket.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alessia_mcduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had the lucky experience of having the only average (not frightening) room in our half of the hotel. The bathroom was the newest part of our old and nasty half of the hotel. Room was average not like the pictures at all. The other rooms in the area were horrible tinny and nasty not clean. We soon found out that the other half of the hotel was "redone" that was a stretch. Breakfast was minimal and the staff took an hour to replace food. Orange juice was nasty coffee filled a third of the cup. Not worth the money for sure not a four star good try though.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky3033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night. I arrived late which was no problem and reception were helpful. The entrance was a bit worn with the hotel crest / logo peeled away from the glass door. Also in the reception area, plant leaves were scattered on the floor. The room was ok, basic perhaps with no instructions or leaflets about the hotel and services. The bedroom & bathroom was new, but no shower screen on the bath which was a bit of a problem with water going on the floor. I did not get up for breakfast as felt the hotel was lacking in a lot of areas and didn't want to take a chance. No instructions about the hotel wi-fi which by reading other visitors comments I was not missing much. This is not a four star hotel and lacks atmosphere of any kind. I wish I had read the reviews before I booked then I would have avoided this one. Luckily, I booked for one night only and managed to move to another hotel nearby (Hotel Bologna) for the remaining 2 nights of my stay. Although the Bologna is a touch more expensive it was worth it. As they say, you get what you pay for and this was the case with the Lugano.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanjamesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We asked to switch our bedroom with another because of the lack of cleanliness... The hotel is located in a poor area, roads all around and does not seem very secured. The breakfast is not tempting - no fruits, hot drinks are made by machines.
Plus, staff does not care about you ! Do not go to this hotel if you wish to enjoy your journey!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maïlys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.8 mi away
Russott Hotel
Russott Hotel
#336 of 385 in Venice
634 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#193 of 385 in Venice
338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#238 of 385 in Venice
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lugano Torretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lugano Torretta

Property: Hotel Lugano Torretta
Address: Via Giorgio Rizzardi 11, 30175 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#101 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lugano Torretta 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Lugano Torretta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lugano Torretta Venice
Lugano Torretta Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing