We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel e Residenza San Maurizio
Nearby Hotels
$334
$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,005
$561
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$366
$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$486
$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,370
$572
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$261
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$287
$231
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
$650
$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$315
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
63
138
92
48
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
138
92
48
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom with shared bathroomgreat locationstrange smellquirky hotelair conclean bathroomcroissantsmain attractionscentral venicewater busrialto bridgegrand canal24hourssquaremidnightmapbasilica
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 383 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Given the pricey hotels in the heart of Venice, we knew we weren't booking anything too spectacular and so we thought the room with ensuite that we stayed in, albeit small, was sufficient for our needs. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel, rooms and bathroom were clean (so clean, that the clean smell was quite overpowering). Great location, and easy to access via the ferry boat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vansyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed one night October 15th 2013, Had a very nice clean and decorated room. The hotel located in the heart of VENICE, few minutes walking to all sights and vaporato. Kind and friendly staff. Good value for price. Love to come again when be back in Venice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raayaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2nights in September and it was just what we were looking for- located close to St Marks square off one of the main routes, very clean and friendly staff, quiet at night, nicely decorated bedrooms, reasonably priced. We stayed on the first floor with a shared bathroom which was opposite our room, clean and nice hot shower. Breakfast isn't provided but there are places selling croissants and other pastries nearby. We struggled to find it at first but to be fair this was probably a lack of research on our part and also most of venice is difficult to navigate! It's a brisk twenty minute walk to the train station using the most direct route or you can get a water taxi (we didn't as we thought they were quite pricey). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LM_hayes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

In the heart of Venice, I had a nice room with a bathroom. tidy, clean rooms. However, i was transferred to a suite in the next morning as there was a water dripping from the ceiling....i hope they fixed the problem but luckily i had to stay in a large extra comfy suite Venetian style..it was really beautiful. My total stay was 3 days..Did not have the chance to try their breakfast, other than that the service is great and the rooms are extra clean and tidy. The best thing about this hotel is its excellent location, walking distance from Vaporetto, San Stefano, Academia & San Marco. You can get lost then find your way back :) The reception ladies are so sweet, talkative and helpful...they helped me with maps, directions and all questions i had. It is a good hotel for solo travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivagalapagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Decent hotel with neat bathrooms. Very close to a vaporetto station. The service was good. They helped with the directions and explained how to reach parts of the venice that are less touristy. That was a valuable suggestion. Nothing spectacular but that's how it is with hotels in venice unless you probably go for a 200-300 euro per night hotels, I believe. Internet worked very well. the sink in our room was broken. they kept our baggae while we checked out and roamed around for a bit. Angelo, at the reception, helped us and guided us well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ind_travel_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews