We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #365 of 479 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Set in a side just off the main shopping street it was relatively easy to find (get a map at the airport).
Be aware that this hotel is not and does not pretend to be high end. But what it does it does well.
It is a 15 min walk from the train/bus station and our room (205) had views of the canal that runs along the side of the hotel.
The room was not huge but perfectly fine for our needs and the bathroom contained a decent sized shower.
Breakfast was the only slight disappointment as the only real thing on offer was bread rolls and cake. Don't leave breakfast too late otherwise the cake will be gone and it did not appear that anything was replenished.
All in all a great little hotel and only 30 mins stroll from St Marks Square.
To be thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 205 is a good choice. Avoid 203 as the bathroom is on the other side of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JCALTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 170 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed here for the second time in early April 2012 -previously 2010. We liked it's location.
If anything it's improved slightly-which is good!
Comfortable bed,plenty for buffet style continental breakfast in small dining room.As with most budget-mid range in-Venice hotels,rooms are small, but other than to change,wash and sleep, you're generally out and about.Unfailingly friendly and helpful staff.Our room was canal side.
Its handily placed-15 mins walk from the Station at the top end of The Grand Canal. 20 mins stroll to St Marks Square. Loads of restaurants,eateries and bars and shops within 10 mins. 4 mins to the nearest vaporetto stop on the GC.
Eden is tucked away up an 'entry' from the main thoroughfare so it's a quiet spot in a tourist mecca. We're contemplating a third visit!

Room Tip: First timers use Google street map to find its location and get your bearings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gearz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I found myself pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of this small hotel. The general location in Venice is perfect and convenient to walk in all directions.
I was expecting to share bathrooms, and possibly share a room, etc. I was given a large room with two windows and full bathroom. There was a double and a twin bed in the room #202. The shower had nice hot water, although cold was my preference in the July heat.
The breakfast was also more than I expected, but the eating room was quite tiny. The juice machine, and coffee were fabulous. I actually sat in to small lobby occasionally, simply to enjoy the air conditioning, and faster wireless internet connection.
My only complaint would be that the in-room air conditioner could not keep pace with the 100 degree heat outside. Yet, I felt safe, secure, and clean during my 2 nightʻs stay. I would return again if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: I peaked into room 207 briefly. I saw that it slept 4 and had a great window view overlooking a cana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RandyB756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

A quiet room in Venice but just off one of the main streets. I wasn't looking for luxury accommodations but I was very pleasantly surprised by my rooms. (Yes, I returned later in my trip!) The staff are all friendly and very helpful. The rooms are very clean with an elegant simplicity, a good mattress and a mini fridge. After spending most of my trip with Italian friends in their homes, I appreciated the air conditioning. I was initially put off by the coffee machine, but it grinds its own beans and uses fresh milk and was an excellent way to start a day. I recommend the table next to and looking out of the window in the breakfast room. The view is a good way to start your day; and if the window is open you can overlook the small canal and its traffic. If you'd like to see more of Venice than Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge, this location is great for exploring and just minutes from the boats to the islands.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GiudiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We booked this as part of a Jet2 package knowing we wouldn't do much more than sleep here. The hotel is basic but spotlessly clean and the staff are all delightful. breakfast was fine. Best bit was the position. Easy walking from Allilaguna stop at Buglie, although hotel directions are a bit short of detail on that front, and within 2 min walk of Grand Canal. Everything is close by in terms of sights bars and restaurants. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jpmcghee725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Really Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Clean basic rooms. Great for the price, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We reserved two double rooms, and the day prior to arrival, we got an e-mail stating that the triple and single rooms were available, but we could save money if we took a two bedroom apartment nearby. The hotel obviously made a mistake in overbooking, and then decided to feed us this bull. We felt a bit "played" but also we didn't have a lot of choice, so we agreed, but the apartment was not so clean, a bit ratty, and dank and damp. Ah, Venice; you got to love the experience. Good luck here.

Room Tip: Since we did not get to actually stay in this hotel, it is hard to actually review this hotel. Howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caryva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Generator Hostel Venice
Giudecca
Casa Genoveffa
Casa Genoveffa
#284 of 479 in Venice
30 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#159 of 387 in Venice
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Laguna Residence
#289 of 479 in Venice
49 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#47 of 387 in Venice
1,935 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#122 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Cannaregio 2357, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near The Venice Casino, The Hotel Eden Is A Small And Cozy 3 Star Hotel Overlooking The Campiello Del Volto Santo , In The Heart Of Cannaregio District, An Enchanting Corner Of Authentic Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing